The Newnham White House B&B

4

The White House Ashwell Road, Newnham, Baldock, Herts, SG7 5JU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Moran

  • March 2015

It was nice to be pampered.

The friendliest of landladies. Spotless and comfortable accommodation.

  • martin e

  • March 2015

First Class

Warm welcome with tea and cake served in front of a log burning open fire in the lounge.

The en suite bedroom was just what the business traveler requires with ample space, furniture to work on and tea, coffee, water. biscuits and fruit. The breakfast was cooked to order and served with a multitude of choices. The house was immaculate and well presented. Will certainly be returning to stay in the summer months when I hope to enjoy the beautiful garden.

  • S Squires

  • November 2014

A lovely stay

I booked to stay at The Newnham White House as it wasn't too far to travel for a night away and had very good reviews.

Cindy greeted us with tea and cake upon arrival which was lovely and very kindly offered to drop us at the pub for dinner and collect us later. She couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. The only comment I would make is that it was assumed we'd have a full English breakfast and most places will ask what you want before cooking it, the food was very good but I felt like I ought to eat more than I would have otherwise.

  • Samuel C

  • September 2014

Lovely and welcoming

Very friendly place, a large house with big garden, excellent breakfasts, family friendly.

  • David Saggers

  • September 2014

Great place to stay, highly recommended

We really enjoyed our stay with a warm and friendly welcome, lovely house and a big hearty breakfast.

They could not have helped us more with requests and local knowledge. Better than hotels for service and quality. If you are staying in the area this is the place to go.

  • Arthur R

  • August 2014

A welcome change

To be greeted , after a reasonably long drive , with offer of coffee and cakes on the patio was a wonderful welcome.

Even better was the repeat offer when we came in the evening. Definitely a welcome to remember -rooms and breakfast lived up to the welcome

  • Jansi Francis

  • July 2014

Absolutely beautiful home - luxuriously decorated with lovely extra touches

Would have preferred an en-suite bathroom but the private bathroom across the landing again was fabulous

  • W Prescot

  • July 2014

Luxury B&B in the country

Couldn't be faulted.

Fabulous accommodation, including a sumptuous guest lounge. Unparalleled hospitality, with tea & cake on arrival...and every other evening. Perfect for a restful night in a lovely setting.

  • Rose Brandle

  • June 2014

An awesome B&B run by a lovely couple

We stayed one night at The Whitehouse and will definitely be going back - such a lovely house and an incredible welcome, we were treated like royalty and really can't recommend it enough.

  • Nick G

  • March 2014

A perfect day away.

Only 40 mins out of London we spent 1 night with Cindy and Richard and they could not have done more to make us feel welcome in their home.

Homemade cake and tea on arrival and Cindy took the trouble to book a local pub for us for dinner. Immaculate b and b, great breakfast and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts who were thoroughly delightful people and helped us plan our day out in the surrounding area. I would have no hesitation recommending the White House to friends.