Reviews - The Newnham White House B&B


The White House Ashwell Road, Newnham, Baldock, Herts, SG7 5JU

Price From 146.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • P Cotton

  • November 2015

Very welcoming experience.

Extremely friendly - owners couldn't be more helpful.

Extras included tea on arrival and generous fruit basket in room. As I was travelling alone, I appreciated the human touch. Would stay again if in the area.

  • A Meachen

  • October 2015

Highly Recommended

Excellent experience all round, warm and friendly welcome, great room, great food, will definitely be staying here again in the future.

  • Mark T

  • September 2015

Excellent & Faultless

Lovely hosts, lovely house, lovely area, lovely stay.

Cindy and Richard are very charming and gracious hosts - a perfect weekend away!

  • Chris M

  • August 2015

Outstanding in all areas

Absolutely faultless from the quality of the accommodation and breakfast to the welcome from the proprietress.

  • Robert B

  • August 2015

Great little find!

Such a lovely place to stay.

Wonderful house with a peaceful garden and very comfy. Hosts are delightful and so helpful with Cindy providing the most fabulous breakfast spread. Room was spotless and very comfy. Would highly recommend a stay. Had a few hours before the wedding we were attending so had a wander round nearby Ashwell which is a charming little village.

Overall great location and great place to stay. We would definitely return.

  • Joseph E

  • July 2015

Rural elegance and charm..

Beautiful house on the edge of a village with easy access from A1(m).

The owner greeted us with coffee and homemade cakes. The room on a very hot summer night was cool and comfortable. Fresh fruit, bottled water and a large selection of tea and coffee and shortbread. We watched the end of the tennis coverage. And had an early night. Next morning a delicious full English and tea, served in the large dining room full of elegant furniture . I was halfway through my breakfast before I noticed the pockets at the corners of the table. We were eating at a billiard table. We dint have the time to walk in the beautiful gardens or read in the elegant lounge. Next time we go we will spend more time there to enjoy all he facilities and try their suggested country walks.

  • D Moran

  • March 2015

It was nice to be pampered.

The friendliest of landladies. Spotless and comfortable accommodation.

  • martin e

  • March 2015

First Class

Warm welcome with tea and cake served in front of a log burning open fire in the lounge.

The en suite bedroom was just what the business traveler requires with ample space, furniture to work on and tea, coffee, water. biscuits and fruit. The breakfast was cooked to order and served with a multitude of choices. The house was immaculate and well presented. Will certainly be returning to stay in the summer months when I hope to enjoy the beautiful garden.

  • S Squires

  • November 2014

A lovely stay

I booked to stay at The Newnham White House as it wasn't too far to travel for a night away and had very good reviews.

Cindy greeted us with tea and cake upon arrival which was lovely and very kindly offered to drop us at the pub for dinner and collect us later. She couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. The only comment I would make is that it was assumed we'd have a full English breakfast and most places will ask what you want before cooking it, the food was very good but I felt like I ought to eat more than I would have otherwise.

  • Samuel C

  • September 2014

Lovely and welcoming

Very friendly place, a large house with big garden, excellent breakfasts, family friendly.