No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
6 12, Queen Square , Bath, BA1 2HH
The Francis Hotel has been restored to its former glory following a £6 million refurbishment. In the heart of the historic city of Bath, this Regency style townhouse hotel, a member of the MGallery Collection, boasts 98 individually designed bedrooms, many with four poster beds and views over the city. Our stylish Bar, lounge and sitting room offers a haven of tranquility after a day exploring the many attractions of this world heritage city. Enjoy Dining in Brasserie Blanc that adjoins the hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant location for the city

Reviewed by
k weaver

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect from the moment we arrived
We loved this hotel. Great location, excellent staff, fabulous breakfast, comfortable room. Suspect we will return.

Reviewed by
Sandra Whiles

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
Lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Good room size and bathroom. Location is excellent and very central, queens sq is a lovely area.

Reviewed by
j hamer

From fareham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel with a Unique Style
This is a Brilliant hotel in the perfect location to explore the city, within walking distance from all the top attractions while still being quiet.

Reviewed by
j pringle

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

24th Anniversary weekend
Room excellent great bathroom. In the bar area we found a lot of tables not cleared.

Reviewed by
David S

From Chessington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plush but cramped room
Really nicely decorated and fitted out room with quality fittings. however, cramped inas muc as it was difficult to walk around the bottom of the bed to the window side of the bed.
Bathroom was excellent with a great shower and quality towels.

Reviewed by
John B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Conveniently located in the centre of Bath, this beautiful hotel made for a perfect stay. The interiors are to a very high standard and the beds were wonderfully comfy.

Reviewed by
V Mann

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Took my girlfriend here for her birthday, we had a lovely weekend stay at the hotel & they upgraded our room due to a mix up with the booking.

Reviewed by
L Rainford

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
A lovely hotel, beautiful both inside and in terms of its excellent location, with great food and attentive service. Staff were universally courteous, without the stuffiness one sometimes encounters. Our room was compact but perfectly comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was delicious, and dinner in the Blanc Brasserie was quite up to the experience we were hoping for.

Reviewed by
Simon H

From Purley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly located. Walking distance for shops, restaurants and all the popular sites.

Reviewed by
D Hunt

From Ilminster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next