No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express DUNSTABLE

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
VINCI SITE,LONDON ROAD, DUNSTABLE, LU6 3DZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Family Friendly 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, a modern and contemporary hotel where you can make the most of its great location and access to the M1 and M25 Motorway Network. From the attractions and rolling countryside with the nearby Dunstable Downs, the area surrounding the Holiday Inn Express Dunstable hotel is just waiting to be discovered. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet in the hotel are all complimentary. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, there is so much to uncover in the fascinating district of Dunstable. Planning your upcoming nuptials? Numerous wedding venues, including Whipsnade and Woburn are nearby. If you're travelling on business, our Dunstable hotel is the perfect choice. Our hotel is an excellent location just 7 miles from London Luton Airport and situated just 25 miles to the north-west of London. The A5 is directly on the hotels doorstep with direct access to Milton Keynes and in less than 25 minutes, you will be in the centre of it all. A few minutes' drive takes you to the Dunstable Industrial Parks, home to major businesses like Superdrug and W H Smith. Here at the Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, we’re passionate about looking after you, our guests and look forward to welcoming you soon.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express DUNSTABLE, DUNSTABLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Nice hotel

Reviewed by
Edward M

From Ferryhill, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not at all a pleasant experience firstly having being given a room for the disabled and then finding the shower curtain broken and bathroom extraction fan not in working order and then being told both problems could only be attended too the next day, which wasn't of much use to our one night stay. We never actually even received "a sorry" from the receiption in the evening or the following day.

Reviewed by
JACK BLUMENOW

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, once we found it!
Lovely welcome and a lovely hotel. Room was great, clean and unlike some rooms had some great space saving ideas ie tea facilites in the wall, making more space on the side. Bathroom was great.
Only problem we encountered was the Sat Nav not liking to postcode. We got lost and apparently, as the receptionist told us, "no they dont" He advised there was an alternate post code on booking email but I can not find it.
Breakfast was nice, loads to choose from which was great. Shame there was no bacon and 2 rather large plates of sausages!

Reviewed by
C Field

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was ok
Booked a Double room the day before but when we turned up they told us they only had a twin room left. Offered nothing as compensation. just told there was nothing they could do. Disappointing
Apart from that the rooms we nice and clean.

ManagementResponse

Dear Anwar E, I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. I regret the problems encountered with your room allocation. Despite this, I am happy that you still found our rooms nice and clean. Your feedback has been noted and will be discussed with our staff to consider for improvements needed. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Anwar E

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely people !
They always make me feel welcome ! Great service , they always go the extra mile. Only down thing is that they have removed the trays at breakfast ! Which is a shame , it makes getting breakfast more of a headache ! Bring back the trays .

ManagementResponse

Dear A Williams, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. On the other hand, we regret that this time, you were not satisfied with your breakfast experience. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you have encountered. We will look into these concerns and I can assure you that your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel. Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
A Williams

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Very good room and good service as we needed to check in before 2pm.

Reviewed by
J Millard

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
Good service overall. Staff were efficient and helpful. Room was both functional and comfortable. Breakfast had limited choice and the service area provided was cramped but seating area was fine.

Reviewed by
Richard R

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice rooms vfm
Lovely rooms , let down by flat lager & cheap sausages for breakfast

ManagementResponse

Dear Nicholas B, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your recent stay. I am pleased that you found our rooms to be in excellent condition. However, please accept our sincerest apologies if the food served was a let down. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your comments will help us improve what we can offer to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
NICHOLAS B

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all you need for an overnight stay
Excellent value for a Saturday night ((£45 for 2, inc breakfast, which had a good range of buffet items ) We had an early breakfast but were warned it got busier later. Room very clean and all you needed. air condioning valuable in this hot summer.

Reviewed by
gill m

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Why only one chair in double room???
As disabled persons in an accessible room, WHY is there only one chair in the room. My wife and I found it very uncomfortable taking it in turns to sit in the only chair in the room. We did not think that it should up to us to have to ask for furniture to be brought to our double room, should disabled persons be expected to lay on the bed to watch television. I know this stay was for only one night but it would have been very uncomfortable for our usual three night stay. The other downfall in what is otherwise a first class accommodation was why have the trays been taken away from the restraint. The staff say it is because they make it look like a canteen. My wife and I had to make several journeys to and from the servery to get our breakfast instead of just once using a tray.Again it was quite distressing for my wife and I struggling. These were the only observations on what was again otherwise quite a good stay at our favourite hotel near our family.

Reviewed by
Chris Hill

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next