No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express DUNSTABLE

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
VINCI SITE,LONDON ROAD, DUNSTABLE, LU6 3DZ
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, a modern and contemporary hotel where you can make the most of its great location and access to the M1 and M25 Motorway Network. From the attractions and rolling countryside with the nearby Dunstable Downs, the area surrounding the Holiday Inn Express Dunstable hotel is just waiting to be discovered. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet in the hotel are all complimentary. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, there is so much to uncover in the fascinating district of Dunstable. Planning your upcoming nuptials? Numerous wedding venues, including Whipsnade and Woburn are nearby. If you're travelling on business, our Dunstable hotel is the perfect choice. Our hotel is an excellent location just 7 miles from London Luton Airport and situated just 25 miles to the north-west of London. The A5 is directly on the hotels doorstep with direct access to Milton Keynes and in less than 25 minutes, you will be in the centre of it all. A few minutes' drive takes you to the Dunstable Industrial Parks, home to major businesses like Superdrug and W H Smith. Here at the Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, we’re passionate about looking after you, our guests and look forward to welcoming you soon.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express DUNSTABLE, DUNSTABLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

H.I.E. good quality at fair price.
Good quality room with reasonable breakfast at fare price. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Plenty of car parking spaces even with some allocated to nearby builders. See you again soon. Many thanks. Chris Hill

Reviewed by
Chris Hill

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express DUNSTABLE
Hotel handy for London, rooms clean and tidy bathroom was not just clean it was sparkling, well done to the staff who took after us, this was our second visit and would not hesitate in recommending.
🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Reviewed by
E Wilson

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room great shower great reception staff great....well cleaned ..comfy bed .. but no bacon..????
the whole experiance was great,,,just one thing... no bacon for breakfast...what is that all about...???

Reviewed by
malcolm m

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express DUNSTABLE
plush inside. room and shower pristine. ample parking. free breakfast was a tad disappointing

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class. great value.

Reviewed by
Sean W

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay
was good value for money
clean
friendly staff

Reviewed by
Denise D

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Nice hotel

Reviewed by
Edward M

From Ferryhill, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel of choice for visiting familiy.
Although the Hotel is good for myself, If I were to involve my grand children in the visit, there isn't really a great deal to keep them entertained.
Also, your food is very limited and very expensive for what it is.
However, the staff have always been very helpful and friendly at all times.

Reviewed by
c rogers

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not at all a pleasant experience firstly having being given a room for the disabled and then finding the shower curtain broken and bathroom extraction fan not in working order and then being told both problems could only be attended too the next day, which wasn't of much use to our one night stay. We never actually even received "a sorry" from the receiption in the evening or the following day.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jack Blumenow, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered suring your stay with us. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
JACK BLUMENOW

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Lovely breakfast and its included in price.

Reviewed by
K Seymour

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next