No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express DUNSTABLE

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
VINCI SITE,LONDON ROAD, DUNSTABLE, LU6 3DZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Family Friendly 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, a modern and contemporary hotel where you can make the most of its great location and access to the M1 and M25 Motorway Network. From the attractions and rolling countryside with the nearby Dunstable Downs, the area surrounding the Holiday Inn Express Dunstable hotel is just waiting to be discovered. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet in the hotel are all complimentary. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, there is so much to uncover in the fascinating district of Dunstable. Planning your upcoming nuptials? Numerous wedding venues, including Whipsnade and Woburn are nearby. If you're travelling on business, our Dunstable hotel is the perfect choice. Our hotel is an excellent location just 7 miles from London Luton Airport and situated just 25 miles to the north-west of London. The A5 is directly on the hotels doorstep with direct access to Milton Keynes and in less than 25 minutes, you will be in the centre of it all. A few minutes' drive takes you to the Dunstable Industrial Parks, home to major businesses like Superdrug and W H Smith. Here at the Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, we’re passionate about looking after you, our guests and look forward to welcoming you soon.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express DUNSTABLE, DUNSTABLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 124 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was ok
Booked a Double room the day before but when we turned up they told us they only had a twin room left. Offered nothing as compensation. just told there was nothing they could do. Disappointing
Apart from that the rooms we nice and clean.

Reviewed by
Anwar E

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely people !
They always make me feel welcome ! Great service , they always go the extra mile. Only down thing is that they have removed the trays at breakfast ! Which is a shame , it makes getting breakfast more of a headache ! Bring back the trays .

Reviewed by
A Williams

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Very good room and good service as we needed to check in before 2pm.

Reviewed by
J Millard

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
Good service overall. Staff were efficient and helpful. Room was both functional and comfortable. Breakfast had limited choice and the service area provided was cramped but seating area was fine.

Reviewed by
Richard R

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice rooms vfm
Lovely rooms , let down by flat lager & cheap sausages for breakfast

ManagementResponse

Dear Nicholas B, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your recent stay. I am pleased that you found our rooms to be in excellent condition. However, please accept our sincerest apologies if the food served was a let down. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your comments will help us improve what we can offer to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
NICHOLAS B

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all you need for an overnight stay
Excellent value for a Saturday night ((£45 for 2, inc breakfast, which had a good range of buffet items ) We had an early breakfast but were warned it got busier later. Room very clean and all you needed. air condioning valuable in this hot summer.

Reviewed by
gill m

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Why only one chair in double room???
As disabled persons in an accessible room, WHY is there only one chair in the room. My wife and I found it very uncomfortable taking it in turns to sit in the only chair in the room. We did not think that it should up to us to have to ask for furniture to be brought to our double room, should disabled persons be expected to lay on the bed to watch television. I know this stay was for only one night but it would have been very uncomfortable for our usual three night stay. The other downfall in what is otherwise a first class accommodation was why have the trays been taken away from the restraint. The staff say it is because they make it look like a canteen. My wife and I had to make several journeys to and from the servery to get our breakfast instead of just once using a tray.Again it was quite distressing for my wife and I struggling. These were the only observations on what was again otherwise quite a good stay at our favourite hotel near our family.

Reviewed by
Chris Hill

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We were staying for two night while visiting family. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially the reception staff.

Reviewed by
Susan C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Got it right at last
After years of staying in accommodation of various chains, Holiday Inn have got it right with this one. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed by
R Bennett

From Holt, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing stay after hectic journey
Attentive staff swept away our anxieties the moment we walked in and welcomed our little dog as well

Reviewed by
Neville P

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next