No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express DUNSTABLE

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
VINCI SITE,LONDON ROAD, DUNSTABLE, LU6 3DZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Family Friendly 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, a modern and contemporary hotel where you can make the most of its great location and access to the M1 and M25 Motorway Network. From the attractions and rolling countryside with the nearby Dunstable Downs, the area surrounding the Holiday Inn Express Dunstable hotel is just waiting to be discovered. Parking, breakfast and wireless Internet in the hotel are all complimentary. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, there is so much to uncover in the fascinating district of Dunstable. Planning your upcoming nuptials? Numerous wedding venues, including Whipsnade and Woburn are nearby. If you're travelling on business, our Dunstable hotel is the perfect choice. Our hotel is an excellent location just 7 miles from London Luton Airport and situated just 25 miles to the north-west of London. The A5 is directly on the hotels doorstep with direct access to Milton Keynes and in less than 25 minutes, you will be in the centre of it all. A few minutes' drive takes you to the Dunstable Industrial Parks, home to major businesses like Superdrug and W H Smith. Here at the Holiday Inn Express Dunstable, we’re passionate about looking after you, our guests and look forward to welcoming you soon.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express DUNSTABLE, DUNSTABLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel good location

Reviewed by
Clare W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit expensive
Hotel and room good value and very clean and fresh, the bar is too expensive and there are not any menu for evening meal which put me off so did not eat in the hotel. Also the bed is rock hard.
Other than this its fine

ManagementResponse

Dear G Holman, We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Ferdinand IHGCare

Reviewed by
G Holman

From Salisbury, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel, Shame about the staff
Hotel is lovely. Was disappointed with shower though which is supposed to be a power shower. The pressure was non existent and had terrible trouble rinsing my hair! No butter or knives at breakfast and had to go to find a member of staff to check out. Being an ex hotel manager I know the main rule is to have the reception manned at all times. Staff although very polite and approachable seemed very inexperienced.

ManagementResponse

Dear Joanne Lock, Thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel. I am pleased you mentioned that our hotel is lovely. However, I regret that the service received was not up to par. This is definitely not up to standards and your comments shall be used to consider for improvements. I hope you give our property another try should you be back to the area. Kind Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
joanne lock

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service, great quality room
Basically, I had no problems at all - and my room was large, clean, comfortable & quiet. I slept well. Reception staff were very helpful, efficient & polite. Food in the morning was fine & plentiful. The only disappointment was that there was no soya milk available, which was important to me as I don't drink dairy milk (and I had specified this as a special request when making my booking).

Reviewed by
Stephen E

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The service was excellent and the quality of the room and facilities was absolutely fabulous. We booked The Holiday Inn as the tariff includes breakfast which made it very competitive with the more budget range of hotels and will definitely look to book a Holiday Inn in the future.

Reviewed by
jonathan f

From Wickford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Would have been good to have the option of bacon for breakfast

Reviewed by
Martin B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hol
Breakfast was good and plentiful with lots of variety but our evening meal the night before was not adequately cooked. Room was fine, comfy, large, clean, plenty of hot water, and quiet despite being near the road and overlooking the car park. The reception was poorly staffed, one person having to do booking in and also wait at table. We only stayed one night en route elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Howard Cole

From Wallington, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dinning area
my only critism was that the dinning area was a little unclean and there were sticky surfaces and tarnished sticky cuttlery

ManagementResponse

Dear Sally R, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the dining area cleanliness. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Sally R

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
Really pleased with this hotel. We took out two children (aged 2 & 9 months) and our dog. We have never taken our dog to hotel and thought the standard might have been a bit lower than some others that don't accept dogs but it wasn't the case here at all. It was bright, clean & airy. The room was lovely and modern and was set up, including the cot, for our arrival. We got breakfast included with our 2 night stay also. Value for money all in all.

Reviewed by
J Walmsley

From Preston , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

totally shocked - in a good way
I wasn't expecting much from this hotel as I thought it was "cheap and cheerful" but I was reaaly shocked. The rooms were spotless and really comfy and free wifi went down very well. My only complaint was that the breakfast wasn't great - but at these prices we couldn't complain too much

Reviewed by
Claire J

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next