Reviews - The Old Bridge Hotel

4

1, High Street, Huntingdon, PE29 3TQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jason Galbraith-Marten

  • March 2015

Best in Huntingdon

Really lovely hotel.

Beautiful old building and very pretty setting but with a contemporary feel. The food was first rate.The attached wine room/shop (with wine tasting) was a treat. Only a couple of minor gripes. My room was chilly and although there is an air conditioner and remote in the room it didn't work. And the wifi was painfully slow and occasionally just didn't work at all.

  • andrew b

  • March 2015

great Saturday night stay

A lovely hotel, great staff, great food and a wonderful atmosphere.

We will definitely stay again.

  • Sue C

  • February 2015

Fabulous hotel

Stayed one night at the hotel to break up a long journey.

The hotel was a delight. All the staff were attentive and nothing was any bother to them even though they were extremely busy and had a large function on. As a single female traveling alone i felt very relaxed and safe there. The food in the evening was delightful and the breakfast was just as you would want it. Overall an extremely good visit. I would definitely stay again.

  • Geoffrey B

  • February 2015

Very convenient for Huntingdon and Cambridge close to the A14. Excellent meeting place with busy bar

  • Nick Evans

  • January 2015

Review

Excellent service and food

  • J Garner

  • November 2014

A great place to stay or just to go for a meal

The Old Bridge hotel is full of character both inside and out.

We had a superior double room which was lovely and had a great bathroom with oversize bath and a double shower. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was excellent . All the staff we met were eager to help and very proffesional . Would definitely go back

  • A Cullen

  • October 2014

Excellent accommodation

Highly recommend this hotel.

Staff were very helpful, professional and pleasant. The room was exceptional, good size, lovely bed, fresh milk, very quiet despite proximity of trunk road. Both dinner and breakfast were superb. Would recommend it to stay and will return if I need a hotel in this area again.

  • Peter V

  • October 2014

Really impressive hotel

The welcome was warm, food great and bedroom/bathroom impressive.

  • Lesley Mtchell

  • August 2014

A great dog-friendly hotel!!

So few hotels are willing to accept dogs.

I found that my pet was made welcome so that made our stay very relaxed.

  • Susan Mason

  • August 2014

A night at the old bridge

Lovely hotel great atmosphere and lovely food.