No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Village Coventry is perfect for guests seeking a complete city break or visiting exciting historical sites and breathtaking countryside. Local attractions include Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Warwick Castle, and Coventry Cathedral. The NEC is just 9 miles away, accessible from the nearby Canley Train Station which stops outside the NEC.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Coventry.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 140 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy beds, nice white towels, clean linen all that you could want in a decent hotel. Leisure facilities one of the best we have used, staff very friendly and helpful. In all a very enjoyable short stay.

Reviewed by
V Jones

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK if you are a heavy sleeper
Our room was situated near the main entrance and we were disturbed several times by loud voices whilst people attending a function congregated outside to smoke, waited for taxis etc. The phone in our room didn't work so we were unable to complain easily. The night manager eventually moved us after my partner got dressed and went to reception to complain but it was too little too late and should not have been allowed to happen in the first place.

Reviewed by
Sally M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel and say - great value for money
The hotel is a large complex type with a separate bar and restaurant.
There are many function rooms in there also which can create a lot of non resident traffic in/around the hotel.
I used the pool/spa area - but thee was a kids swimming lessons happening which was a surprise for a hotel pool - it did put me off using the spa again and it would make me think twice about using this hotel again.
The rooms were clean, big enough and had everything you need.
Cant complain for the price.

Reviewed by
Amanjit Sandhu

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice lively hotel
stayed here for 1 night on a friday night with my 9yr old daughter. hotel was nice, was very lively in the lobby / bar area as it was a friday night, by the looks of it the locals come here to drink and socialize. xmas decs were up so made it quite festive.
made use of the swimming pool and sauna, nice size sauna, steam room..well - sat in it for a couple of mins, but there was no steam coming out and quite cold in there!
gym looked good, would have used given the opportunity. buffet breakfast was v good and the staff helpful. reception gave me a travel toothpaste as i had forgot to pack one - kudos!
the tv in the room could have been better, poor reception and only a few basic channels plus sky sports 1-3 if you like watching sport. no epg, generic remotes on a phillips32'' flatscreen..hmm whats that about? strong wifi in the room which was nice.
overall good value for money especially of you are going to use the gym and pool.
would come again.

Reviewed by
mathew hughes

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stop-over, would book with this hotel again.
Very clean, wonderful bed, good food and close to town centre Can't comment on the spa as didn't have time to use it. Only two negatives, the reception staff need to be more customer focused and new pillows please they are awful.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the hotel with LateRooms following your recent stay, we were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and would definitely visit us again when next in the area. We have noted your comments reference the pillows and the reception team and will certainly make the necessary amendments to further improve the level of service and facility on offer. Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, Senior General Manager

Reviewed by
J Jones

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissapointed
The rooms were nice - but I felt I was in a badly designed nightclub which probably catered for christmas parties.
the room service I must say was shocking, I requested Crab and Chilli Linguini - this tasted dreadful looked dreadful and was overpriced.
The front desk didnt have enough staff looking after it -
On a positive note the breakfast was nice and so were the waiting staff

Reviewed by
W Snell

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry
Should be warned that weekend guests will experience loud music if wanting an early night.

Reviewed by
S Edwards

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Special Birthday party weekend
Very friendly and professional staff made us very welcome after a long and miserable drive on account of the dreadful weather.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest Many Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with late rooms following your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort, Coventry. We were delighted to read that after a long journey you were greeted with a smile along with professional service. We hope that on future visits to the area we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back. In the meantime Yours sincerely Stephen Cresswell Senior General Manager - Midlands Village Urban Resort, Coventry

Reviewed by
Konrad H

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and relaxed stay
Very nice, well presented hotel, the staff were very pleasant and nothing was too much bother. The rooms were very clean and quiet. With the added bonus of a swimming pool and spa made for a very pleasant stay overall.

Reviewed by
Neil Matson

From Cupar, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay warm,helpful friendly staff
Enjoyed the swimming pool ,steam room & sauna on the day we checked out,(we checked out & still had full use of facillities all day..nice)
My only tiny gripe ,it would be useful in gym reception if they asked if it's your first time ? as no towel or locker lock was given or any directions by female attendant/receptionist.
Otherwise enjoy a treat & will/would definitely come again !!
P.s I am normally a big moaner so this is extra good from me. A++++++

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next