You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Village Hotel Coventry

3

Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Liz J

  • June 2016

Village Hotel Coventry

Warwick Uni visit.

  • C Yorston

  • June 2016

Very nice hotel

Great room with great facilities.

Bathroom excellent. Loved the dyson fan.

  • N Lee

  • June 2016

Excellent Family Stay

Great pool.

Massive tv in the room which was a good size for a family of 4. The staff were very attentive but left you too it which was great. The pool area was perfect. Big pool which was great for the kids and a jacuzzi Sauna and Steam room for adults

Ten out of ten. Thanks for making our short break a great break.

  • I Cooke

  • March 2016

Wedding guest

Friendly atmosphere upon arrival with conscientious staff on reception shame we didn't get the type of room booked however it was clean and comfortable

  • Peter W

  • November 2015

Upper Deck in name alone.

Booked a superior double room in the Upper Deck section.

It turned out not to be on the top floor of the hotel but rather in an extension with views of the side of an industrial unit about 5m away. The blind was hanging off, there was an unidentified power cable connected to nothing, the heating system was very difficult to understand and rattled all through the night.

  • David B

  • September 2015

Poor Experience

Hotel looking tired.

No padlocks available for lockers in leisure centre. Expensive very basic food. Non caring attitude of manager when we complained about a rowdy party of non resident drunks. Unclean plates for breakfast.

  • Adrian B

  • September 2015

Perfect for an overnight stay

Stayed here for a single night on a room only basis.

Reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Downside was that the lift was out of order. Room was comfortable and bathroom smelled a little of bleach which was a pleasant change to those damp shower curtains in a lot of hotels.

  • Tracy Drake

  • August 2015

Wonderful Staff!

We cannot fault this accommodation.

All staff were wonderful. From Gemma in reception, who recognised our extreme exhaustion and made great suggestions for a relaxing night. To Leanne who 'had the pleasure' of cleaning our room before our arrival. Bar food & drinks were a bit pricey, but convenience of being onsite made worthwhile. Starbucks breakfast was fabulous!

  • marilyn s

  • May 2015

urban village - recommend!!

My sister and I stayed at this accomodation over a very busy weekend.

You would not have known it though. The staff were lovely, helpful and polite. I took my dog with me. The Staff upgraded my room so that we were at a quieter end of the hotel near to a door for ease of walking the dog. ( he is well trained & very well behaved)

The room was large, lovely and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, great choice from a full english to a continental. Brilliant value for a fiver!.

I would stay here again.....and again. What more could you want.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read the recent review posted with LateRooms following your recent stay at the hotel and that you were happy with the level of service and facility on offer including the family four legged friend!! It is great to see that the team on duty were alert and exceeded your expectations and as a result we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Many Thanks for taking the time to provide your positive feedback I is very much appreciated.

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Cresswell,

Senior General Manager

  • mark woods

  • April 2015

Public was very and great staff and service....excellent.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort, Coventry. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with the staff and facilities both meeting your expectations and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to the area.

In the meantime,

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Cresswell,

Senior General Manager