No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Village Coventry is perfect for guests seeking a complete city break or visiting exciting historical sites and breathtaking countryside. Local attractions include Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Warwick Castle, and Coventry Cathedral. The NEC is just 9 miles away, accessible from the nearby Canley Train Station which stops outside the NEC.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Coventry.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed with staff and the overall experience of the hotel, it was a lovely litttle escape
Although the rooms were small the overall experience was brilliant, the room very very clean and all members of staff we polite and helpful. I would definately stay at this hotel and make more use of the wide range of facilites they had to offer

Reviewed by
kate m

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was good but. . .
More staff on the front desk, there was only one girl and she looked flustered
Bathroom could have been cleaner, alot of dust. Sheets had stains, not pleasant

Reviewed by
S Sullivan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Enjoyed the stay. The staff were very friendly and when I reported a problem with a chair it was attended to right away. Breakfast was good as was the pool. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Colin Schroeder

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel night out
The hotel exceeded expectations had a lot going on there but all staff friendly.
Food was actually excellent at night in the restaurant and considering we had to queue for breakfast as there was a wedding party the night before the staff coped well and the food was very fresh and plenty of it.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and Will stay again.

Reviewed by
Julie P

From Bexleyheath, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent in all respects
Wish there were more "Villages" in other parts of the country

Reviewed by
m james

From Porthcawl, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super hotel, would definately recommend!
We booked to stay here apprehensively after reading some of the previous reviews but had no choice due to my Brother In Laws 40th Birthday celebrations being held here and us living 30miles away. What a pleasant surprise we got! Our room was FAB- very clean and modern. Staff were very Friendly and welcoming, and the breakfast the next day was amazing! So much choice from various Cereals to fruit and yoghurt, pastries, full english selection, it was brilliant! Everything was deliciously cooked to perfection. We have stayed in various Hotels over the years- including swanky ones so we are accustomed to luxury and this Hotel is definately one of the top 5!

Reviewed by
s simmonds

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't get any better for this price
Arrived and had swift easy check in. Room was cosy but lovely and clean with comfy beds, pleased to have a hairdryer and a fan in the room and we used both. Bathroom was again clean and had a lovely warm, pretty powerful shower. We used the pool, jacuzzi and steam room and these were again great, clean and warm with towels provided. We decided to eat at the grill restaurant and had 3 courses each for £29 pounds. Our starters were very tasty and off a specials board and tasted freshly made, enormous burgers and dessert. There was nothing on the dessert menu that my lactose intolerant friend could eat and was impressed that staff went out of their way to get some sorbet from the pub kitchen as they had that on their menu. Service was a little slow but there were a number of large partys in that night and we weren't in a hurry so was fine!

Reviewed by
Jenny M

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation, awful breakfast
The accommodation, staff and restaurant were all excellent but the breakfast in the morning really let it down. We had an early start so we ordered the take away breakfast - but very little choice if you didn't want a sausage or bacon bap. My son and I had crossaints and pastries but they were awful! So our breakfast was melon! And we were kept awake at night by large groups coming back to their rooms late and being very noisy! Real shame because hotel was very nice.

Reviewed by
Allison C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

recommend you upgrade to an upper deck room!
After some issues on arrivals and booking a superior room, I was suprised that the room was classed as this. Layla on reception however dealt with the small issues quickly, very professional. I upgraded to an upperdeck room, which was far better. Staff were very helpful through out my stay, great breakfast and once again the staff in restaurant were very professional, friendly and gave excellent customer service, which can lack at some hotels. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
J Baker

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice modern hotel
Lovely modern hotel with great atmosphere. Stayed on a weekend when there was live singers in the bar. Chose to eat in the bar which may not have been the best idea. The restaurant offer a deal that looks excellent value. If having breakfast I suggest getting down early as it gets very busy.
The staff are very friendly and polite. When checking in I was given a book of vouchers to use during our stay. All comes in handy adding good value for money.
The rooms themselves are quite spacious and very comfortable though I found the mattress a little soft. It was very clean all round. Excellent powerful shower too. A must for any hotel.
On the whole a very pleasant stay. Highly recommended

Reviewed by
Richard C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next