No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Village Coventry is perfect for guests seeking a complete city break or visiting exciting historical sites and breathtaking countryside. Local attractions include Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Warwick Castle, and Coventry Cathedral. The NEC is just 9 miles away, accessible from the nearby Canley Train Station which stops outside the NEC.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Coventry.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 140 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We left an item when we returned home, and the hotel posted it back to us - very impressed!

Reviewed by
S Pedlow

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel was very noisy all night all 3 nights. Not suitable for a relaxing time.

Reviewed by
Andrew E

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
Bedrooms to a very good standard although we were in the extension which is a fair walk to the main reception. Only had a meal in the bar which wasn't particularly good , was put off by the restaurant price's as I think a burger was £13. Didn't use the leisure facilities, overall fair value for money but wouldn't be top of my list if staying in the area again

Reviewed by
g c

From pontypool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Check-in / check-out quick and painless. Room was clean and warm, only downside is that there are only a few of the free-to-air freeview channels available when you want to relax, although there are 3 sky sports channels (I've stayed in the UpperDeck rooms in the past that have all the Sky movie & Sky sports channels available, but this isn't worth £20 extra per night unless you are on a romantic break and want a bit more luxury).
I was unable to charge drinks and food to my room because I was paying on a company debit card rather than a credit card. It was a bit of a pain having to pay for drinks at the bar each time I ordered one rather than just paying on check-out.
I'm a Velocity gym member already and use this hotel's gym facilities normally during the week. There is a good range of equipment but there are a few broken items that have been in need of repair for several months.
The restaurant food was excellent, as was the breakfast, reasonable choice of cereals and full range of Full English breakfast choices which you serve yourself, but no complaints as it was not over cooked and you can go back for more as many times as you want. My only minor issue was that the coffee was luke-warm.
I will not try booking through TheVillage's own web-site again as they were more expensive than LateRooms. Even being a Velocity member which is supposed to give you discounts, the 'discount' price for 2 nights was £150 but through LateRooms the same room was £118.

Reviewed by
Richard R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stop
Overall, excellent value for money. clean and presentable room and every convenience you may need in a hotel stay.
The only down side was breakfast. Too few staff, probably poorly trained attempting to clear tables and reduce the queue for breakfast. Watched a very professional waitress clearing a table and she should be used as a role model for the young male staff to copy. And if I need to identify her, the managers are not doing their job properly.

Reviewed by
Paul Harbottle

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Inn Coventry
Hotel was lovely, room and food was excellent. Took advantage of using the swimming pool. Excellent stay.

Reviewed by
S Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for an overnight stay, but nothing fancy
This hotel is fine, but don't be under the illusion that it is a spa hotel or anything similar.
More like a holiday inn, with a Costa in reception etc.
You get a nice big modern room, with nice furniture and fittings etc. absolutely nothing to complain about.
The restaurant food is fine, but again nothing to write home about. It seems that serving staff have a distinctive manner in this corner of England.

Reviewed by
Andrew E

From Dronfield, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
The hotel has friendly staff great facilities and the food is well pieced and good quality, will stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Reynolds

From East Halton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel for a city break
Staff were friendly and very helpful throughout the hotal but there was a lack of basic information in the room - how to work the TV, what time the restaurant was open, what was available in the spa & health suite. The menu in the grill was limited and the description did not always match the food exactly - a cheeseboard with artisan cheeses contained a scoop of mascapone, pecorino shavings and a small piece of stilton. If asked, the staff were very good at adapting the menu for us - the second night, they arranged for me to have new potatoes without butter rather than chips, the cheeseboard with just stilton. The swimming pool was fantastic - large, warm water and beautifully lit. The hotel is ideally situated for getting into Coventry or to the NEC easily.

Reviewed by
Jean P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Excellent, great room & stay, will book again next time we're in the area. Really enjoyed the pool & spa.

Reviewed by
G Beal

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next