Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Price From 320.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (91)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Carolyn S

  • April 2014

Good Facilities

We were more than happy with our one night stay at the Village, especially the breakfast.

The only gripe we had was the apparent inability to adjust the heating - it was a bit chilly.

  • Z Powell

  • April 2014

Great experiance

Had a very happy time at the hotel and was not disappointed in any way shape or form.

  • J Riley

  • April 2014

ok stay but not wow

A very disappointing start to the trip unfortunately the hotel doesn't allow under 16 year olds to use the pool after 5 Monday to Thursday and before 9am so not a great start as I did check with reviews before we booked but the only reference to limited hours stated 7 pm which is the case on Friday and Saturday nights.

The reception stated the reason for this is the members paying their monthly payments but as I paid for the room at the hotel not really a good reason in my view. Room ok but pull out bed on the floor. We did use the pool in the morning and was very nice. Restaurant reasonable prices and food ok. Breakfast was ok nothing special. Staff all very pleasant and attentive. Items left on floor for hours in the corridor. All in all a nice hotel but could be improved.

  • Kathryn R

  • April 2014

Great short stay, excellent facilities, Starbucks added bonus!

Friendly, helpful staff.

Ample free parking. Used the pool/leisure facilities both nights which were very clean. Breakfast was excellent and enough to keep you going nearly all day. Only down side was the heat in the room which even with the heating turned off made sleeping uncomfortable. Would still recommend the hotel, especially if booking at the 2 night discounted price.


  • April 2014

Clean tidy room with great breakfast and helpful staff.

  • S Leigh

  • April 2014

Have stayed before so like the hotel.

Everything was good value for money.

  • Byron Griffiths

  • March 2014


  • Kathryn B

  • March 2014

Almost perfect

Pros - Clean, modern room, free wifi, tea/coffee facilities, free to use the pool / leisure facilities (open till 10pm), free parking and a 2min walk to train station and £2 to the NEC, we had evening meal in pub, good prices simple bar food, it has a starbucks.

and breakfast was a feast and really good full English or continental options. Cons - There was a band playing, we were on the second floor and it was really loud . By 11.30pm I went down to reception (they were ignoring my phone calls) the band was due to go on for another hour. Seeing how tired I was they found us a different room and we swapped to a much quieter part of the hotel. Shame they didn't put us there in the first place as otherwise this was the perfect stay.

Would stay again but would request the quieter rooms if wanting an earlier night.

  • P Kent

  • March 2014

Just what was needed!!

Wanting somewhere close to the Warwick Arts Centre as we were seeing a show and wanted to make a night of it without going over the top price wise The Village was just perfect, good value, good location, nice clean room, polite staff.

I stop away a lot with work and wish all hotels were like this.

  • Amanda Williams

  • March 2014

The Village Hotel, Coventry

I enjoyed my stay at the Village Hotel in Coventry.

We were checked in quickly and found our room easy enough. The room was ok space wise and was very clean and tidy. The décor was up to date and there was even a fairly big television as far as hotel rooms go. We had a few drinks in the evening and the man behind reception was very friendly and was more than happy to serve us and answer our questions if we had any. If I have to be picky, we had to ask for more pillows, we also asked for an iron as the one in the room did not work and my husband ended up going out with a creased shirt because room service was slow. The pillows and iron were in the room when we got back from our evening out. But other than that it was one of the best hotels I've stayed in.