No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Village Coventry is perfect for guests seeking a complete city break or visiting exciting historical sites and breathtaking countryside. Local attractions include Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Warwick Castle, and Coventry Cathedral. The NEC is just 9 miles away, accessible from the nearby Canley Train Station which stops outside the NEC.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Coventry.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 140 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding guests nearest hotel 2 venue
stayed at village urban resort cov after a great day at my sons wedding finnished off at a great nights stay at the hotel which had very friendly , helpful staff

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful remarks following your recent stay at the hotel which have been shared with the team. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, General Manager

Reviewed by
j urquhart

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disapointment
After a very warm and friendly greeting, we went to our room and was hit by the heat straight away. We opened the windows, (well cracked them open as this is what's allowed!!!) and put the large fan on that was supplied. Other then the noise from the fan and even stood in front of it you could not feel the air being circulated. We also found that the extra fan in bathroom did not work either, so 2 showers later the room was unbearable.
We booked to have the special 2 meals for £35, great food great value! The drinks to have with the meal was Extortionate as we found out later, what a disappointment.
After the meal we went back to the room and laid on the bed windows open fan on full, and hardly slept all night due to the heat, it was a welcome relief to get up and go swimming at 7am. The water was cooling and the pool very nice.
All in all it was a great disappointment for us both, and would never visit again. We did on our way out tell the desk of our disappointment only to be told Sorry, I will inform the repair team again!

Reviewed by
P Dann

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, friendly and efficient staff. Ideal place to stay in Coventry.
Efficient check in, we were upgraded from a standard double. Given room 508, when we opened the door the room was clearly occupied. We went back down to reception and were given another room, the receptionist apologised profusely and offered us a complimentary bottle of wine which was delivered to our room very quickly. Unfortunate mistake but handled very efficiently.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline Heath

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Would definately recommend staying here. Excellent value for money. Only criticism is that room was very hot.

Reviewed by
Caroline Maguire

From Peacehaven, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great if you like it hotter than the tropics !!
I went on business but took family as it was fathers day weekend. The room was uncomfortably hot & heat caused alarm to be triggered off in our room. Member of staff came to room thinking there was a fire in the room. We went out in the evening and when we returned the alarm in the ceiling had been removed so had possibly gone off again. There was a fan which we placed near sofa bed for the kids. My youngest struggled to breathe & I was sat up with him at 4:30 in the morning on our first night there. I was on the DLT course 9:00 - 4:00 and was worried how I would be able to concentrate with so little sleep. I asked for a second fan the next afternoon & someone came with a fan & a key to open up the windows!!! I couldn't understand why this had not been an option offered the day before!! My poor 9 year old had suffered all night when this could have been avoidable !! However staff were always polite & always provided us with whatever we requested promptly. Can't fault anything else. However tried to book hotel through central reservations & asked if they had adjoining rooms. Was told there were none in hotel. But room we stayed in had adjoining door to next room!!

Reviewed by
s mohammed

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff very friendly and helpful tho slow to respond due to shortage of staff
Good facilities and nice atmosphere

Reviewed by
l richardson

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed stay excellent value for money facility very good.
Would stay again if I had to give any negatives it would be the room was a bit stuffy but fan is provided in room but overall excellent facility's a lovely breakfast in the morning and all went smoothly.

Reviewed by
Kerrie B

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotlessly clean
I am very fussy about cleanliness but the superior twin we shared was spotless - no dust in any hidden corners! The gym was fantastic and not very busy on a Saturday afternoon so we had a great workout. The pool looked very busy so we gave it a miss. We went out for dinner so can't comment on the restaurant, but we asked for an ice bucket en route to our room and the barman had a 'nothing is too much trouble' attitude- he was smashing. Having stayed in a similar hotel in Norway recently I can say this hotel beat it hands down.

Reviewed by
Lisa B

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Facilities
We were more than happy with our one night stay at the Village, especially the breakfast. The only gripe we had was the apparent inability to adjust the heating - it was a bit chilly.

Reviewed by
Carolyn S

From Yateley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experiance
Had a very happy time at the hotel and was not disappointed in any way shape or form.

Reviewed by
Z Powell

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next