Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

3

Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Price From 168.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (110)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jon G

  • August 2014

Good Hotel

Handy for Coventry, and Kenilworth Castle, though not much within walking distance - good room, good pool and nice breakfast.

  • C Heslop

  • July 2014

Good but can be restricted

Location and facilities good however only reason we booked the hotel was so that we could use the pool for the kids when we arrived.

Told when we got there that it was only adult swimming allowed at that time which was really disappointing. Also breakfast did not start until 8am which was difficult when we all had to catch a coach from stoneliegh park before 9am with two small children to negotiate left it very tight. Also put in a room above the nightclub where the noise was too loud and then got moved to another part of the hotel which was quieter at about 10.30pm. Staff very good but it was not the relaxing experience that we were envisaging due the hotel probably trying to cater for too many types of guests at any one time and poor allocation of family room. It was also probably the most hottest hotel i have ever stayed in with restrictors on the windows and no air conditioning the heat was unbearable.

  • Janette N

  • July 2014

Very good value at discounted rate.

Comfortable.

Food and service excellent. Pool facilities very good. Room not serviced but promptly dealt with when highlighted to staff.

  • R Parkes

  • July 2014

Village Coventry

Great value for money and great pool for the kids.

  • D Stratford

  • July 2014

Village

Stoped the one night for a wedding near by,

First time I've used a village hotel,

And would recommend to anyone

  • Anna H

  • July 2014

Good hotel but boiling hot room

Room was stifling when we arrived.

Had no air conditioning and windows had child locks on that couldn't be opened. We had a desk fan in our room but it just circulated hot air. Otherwise, great hotel. But when it's a hot summers day it was horrendous to get to sleep!

  • S Bryant

  • July 2014

Have stayed with this hotel chain previously and was impressed so booked up here at The Village Coventry.

The rooms are modern, comfy and clean. As we were staying for the Grand Prix weekend we were very pleased to find on arrival that the staff had made special arrangements for opening the restaurant earlier for breakfast!. (Last years hotel wasn't as helpful) would recommend this hotel and any others in the Village chain as we have never been disappointed with our stay and staff are always helpful and friendly.

  • A Reed

  • July 2014

twin rather than double

My only complaint is that I was allocated a double rather than a twin which I had specified when booking via laterooms.com.

There were no twins left, but the hotel gave us a room with a sofa bed pull out instead. This suited our needs, but still wasn't ideal as it wasn't very comfy.

  • D Jones

  • July 2014

Brilliant!

Had a lovely stay at the village urban.

An absolute bargain price through LateRooms,but a little disappointing at how expensive the food and drinks are once there.The hotel is lovely ,very modern and tastefully decorated,sizeable rooms and plenty of choice for breakfast in the morning. Staff were very friendly. Would stay again if in the area.

  • j urquhart

  • July 2014

wedding guests nearest hotel 2 venue

stayed at village urban resort cov after a great day at my sons wedding finnished off at a great nights stay at the hotel which had very friendly , helpful staff