Reviews - Village Hotel Coventry


Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jon Hall

  • August 2014

Great one night location

Great place to stay on business overnight.

A 25m pool means a good swim before a hearty breakfast.

  • C Murray

  • August 2014

good leisure facilities

  • Richard L

  • August 2014

One night stay, family of 4, not family friendly, pool use limited, avoid summer due to weddings

We visited relatives so needed a stopover.

The room was not ready but a staff member was sent to make the sofa bed up with 10 minutes of arriving. The rooms are very hot with no air conditioning and limited ability to open the windows. We chose this particular hotel to enable the children to swim due to the hot weather but beware you are subject to children's swimming times meaning that our little ones got only 10 minutes in the pool before 7pm cut off and then only 9-10 am before check out. The restaurant was under refurbishment so this was a disappointment. There were several weddings and we were kept awake for most of the night with doors banging at 2,3,4 am and people running up and down. Not at all child friendly. One young female staff member Callane was lovely and a real credit to the hotel.


  • August 2014

Fantastic hotel great value for money

I paid £65 and was dubious as I normally spend around £100 however this was more than worth the money.

I stayed with my wife and two boys 3 and 5 the room was clean, facilities excellent , breakfast great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The room service was very expensive but the food quality was excellent so defended the price. I will be staying again.

  • Jon G

  • August 2014

Good Hotel

Handy for Coventry, and Kenilworth Castle, though not much within walking distance - good room, good pool and nice breakfast.

  • C Heslop

  • July 2014

Good but can be restricted

Location and facilities good however only reason we booked the hotel was so that we could use the pool for the kids when we arrived.

Told when we got there that it was only adult swimming allowed at that time which was really disappointing. Also breakfast did not start until 8am which was difficult when we all had to catch a coach from stoneliegh park before 9am with two small children to negotiate left it very tight. Also put in a room above the nightclub where the noise was too loud and then got moved to another part of the hotel which was quieter at about 10.30pm. Staff very good but it was not the relaxing experience that we were envisaging due the hotel probably trying to cater for too many types of guests at any one time and poor allocation of family room. It was also probably the most hottest hotel i have ever stayed in with restrictors on the windows and no air conditioning the heat was unbearable.

  • Janette N

  • July 2014

Very good value at discounted rate.


Food and service excellent. Pool facilities very good. Room not serviced but promptly dealt with when highlighted to staff.

  • R Parkes

  • July 2014

Village Coventry

Great value for money and great pool for the kids.

  • D Stratford

  • July 2014


Stoped the one night for a wedding near by,

First time I've used a village hotel,

And would recommend to anyone

  • Anna H

  • July 2014

Good hotel but boiling hot room

Room was stifling when we arrived.

Had no air conditioning and windows had child locks on that couldn't be opened. We had a desk fan in our room but it just circulated hot air. Otherwise, great hotel. But when it's a hot summers day it was horrendous to get to sleep!