You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Village Hotel Coventry

3

Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Price From 131.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Bambridge

  • August 2014

Village Hotel - Coventry

The service when checking into the hotel was great and the same again on departure.

The breakfast team need to be trained more to provide a better customer experience. The breakfast itself was okay at best, the food should have been constantly re stocked but wasn't and on many occasions you have to ask for a glass or plate. The bread in the morning for toast felt like it had been defrosted the night before and definitely wasn't fresh. The hotel room itself was okay, however, it needed updating especially for the price paid !

  • PHILIP D

  • August 2014

Second visit very disappointing

We were not told prior to checking in that the restaurant was closed and that we would have to have bar food in the bar.

This was our second visit. Previously we had an excellent meal in the restaurant that was also very good value. However, the bar was noisy, had nowhere to sit and the television was loud - and the food looked terrible, so we went to a nearby restaurant and had an excellent meal there instead. On our second day the maid did not visit our room so it was not cleaned and we did not have the tea,coffee etc replenished and had to get reception to provide us with these. We feel that the standard this year has no resemblance on last years standard.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share the review of the hotel following your recent stay, disappointed to read that we have room for improvement that said the restaurant has now reopened following an extensive refurbishment and heightened service levels, our guests once again have the dining options and an alternative to the busy pub. We really do take guest feed back seriously always striving to make improvements to the facilities and services on offer, the recent restaurant changes being an example.

Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings experienced on this occasion, we hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future when you will experience some of the improvements made.

In the meantime

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Cresswell,

General Manager

  • Rebecca J

  • August 2014

Excellent stay

Really friendly staff, family room spacious and clean.

Huge swimming pool with steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and bubble pool for kids. Delicious buffet breakfast and excellent value for money menu in hotel restaurant 2x 3 course meals for £29 for residents, kids under 5 eat free and they are given a great acticibag to keep them busy at the table. We were also allowed a late check out (12pm) for no extra charge. Could not fault the service, would definitely recommend and come back when next in area. Thank you for a great stay!

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind remarks following your recent stay at the hotel which have been shared with the team. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

In the meantime,

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Cresswell,

General Manager

  • R Stuart

  • August 2014

Great hotel

Stayed here for business and stayed an extra night for pleasure.

Great hotel with pool, steam room, sauna, jaquzzi and a great gym. Staff were excellent and the location is great for the midlands, the train station is only 5 mins walk. Would stay here again. highly recommended :)

  • Jon Hall

  • August 2014

Great one night location

Great place to stay on business overnight.

A 25m pool means a good swim before a hearty breakfast.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind remarks following your recent stay at the hotel which have been shared with the team. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

In the meantime

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Cresswell,

General Manager

  • C Murray

  • August 2014

good leisure facilities

  • Richard L

  • August 2014

One night stay, family of 4, not family friendly, pool use limited, avoid summer due to weddings

We visited relatives so needed a stopover.

The room was not ready but a staff member was sent to make the sofa bed up with 10 minutes of arriving. The rooms are very hot with no air conditioning and limited ability to open the windows. We chose this particular hotel to enable the children to swim due to the hot weather but beware you are subject to children's swimming times meaning that our little ones got only 10 minutes in the pool before 7pm cut off and then only 9-10 am before check out. The restaurant was under refurbishment so this was a disappointment. There were several weddings and we were kept awake for most of the night with doors banging at 2,3,4 am and people running up and down. Not at all child friendly. One young female staff member Callane was lovely and a real credit to the hotel.

  • BEN GARDINER

  • August 2014

Fantastic hotel great value for money

I paid £65 and was dubious as I normally spend around £100 however this was more than worth the money.

I stayed with my wife and two boys 3 and 5 the room was clean, facilities excellent , breakfast great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The room service was very expensive but the food quality was excellent so defended the price. I will be staying again.

  • Jon G

  • August 2014

Good Hotel

Handy for Coventry, and Kenilworth Castle, though not much within walking distance - good room, good pool and nice breakfast.

  • C Heslop

  • July 2014

Good but can be restricted

Location and facilities good however only reason we booked the hotel was so that we could use the pool for the kids when we arrived.

Told when we got there that it was only adult swimming allowed at that time which was really disappointing. Also breakfast did not start until 8am which was difficult when we all had to catch a coach from stoneliegh park before 9am with two small children to negotiate left it very tight. Also put in a room above the nightclub where the noise was too loud and then got moved to another part of the hotel which was quieter at about 10.30pm. Staff very good but it was not the relaxing experience that we were envisaging due the hotel probably trying to cater for too many types of guests at any one time and poor allocation of family room. It was also probably the most hottest hotel i have ever stayed in with restrictors on the windows and no air conditioning the heat was unbearable.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share the review of the hotel following your recent stay, whilst delighted to read that there were some positive areas we were naturally disappointed that we have room for improvement in others. We take guest feed back seriously always striving to make improvements to the facilities and services on offer and your comments will help us to shape the business into the future.

I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future when you will experience some of the improvements made.

In the meantime,

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Cresswell,

General Manager