No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Village Coventry is perfect for guests seeking a complete city break or visiting exciting historical sites and breathtaking countryside. Local attractions include Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Warwick Castle, and Coventry Cathedral. The NEC is just 9 miles away, accessible from the nearby Canley Train Station which stops outside the NEC.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Coventry.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Facilities
We were more than happy with our one night stay at the Village, especially the breakfast. The only gripe we had was the apparent inability to adjust the heating - it was a bit chilly.

Reviewed by
Carolyn S

From Yateley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experiance
Had a very happy time at the hotel and was not disappointed in any way shape or form.

Reviewed by
Z Powell

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok stay but not wow
A very disappointing start to the trip unfortunately the hotel doesn't allow under 16 year olds to use the pool after 5 Monday to Thursday and before 9am so not a great start as I did check with reviews before we booked but the only reference to limited hours stated 7 pm which is the case on Friday and Saturday nights. The reception stated the reason for this is the members paying their monthly payments but as I paid for the room at the hotel not really a good reason in my view. Room ok but pull out bed on the floor. We did use the pool in the morning and was very nice. Restaurant reasonable prices and food ok. Breakfast was ok nothing special. Staff all very pleasant and attentive. Items left on floor for hours in the corridor. All in all a nice hotel but could be improved.

Reviewed by
J Riley

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great short stay, excellent facilities, Starbucks added bonus!
Friendly, helpful staff. Ample free parking. Used the pool/leisure facilities both nights which were very clean. Breakfast was excellent and enough to keep you going nearly all day.
Only down side was the heat in the room which even with the heating turned off made sleeping uncomfortable. Would still recommend the hotel, especially if booking at the 2 night discounted price.

Reviewed by
Kathryn R

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean tidy room with great breakfast and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
KAREN B

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have stayed before so like the hotel. Everything was good value for money.

Reviewed by
S Leigh

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable

Reviewed by
Byron Griffiths

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what was needed!!
Wanting somewhere close to the Warwick Arts Centre as we were seeing a show and wanted to make a night of it without going over the top price wise The Village was just perfect, good value, good location, nice clean room, polite staff. I stop away a lot with work and wish all hotels were like this.

Reviewed by
P Kent

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Almost perfect
Pros - Clean, modern room, free wifi, tea/coffee facilities, free to use the pool / leisure facilities (open till 10pm), free parking and a 2min walk to train station and £2 to the NEC, we had evening meal in pub, good prices simple bar food, it has a starbucks! and breakfast was a feast and really good full English or continental options.
Cons - There was a band playing, we were on the second floor and it was really loud ! By 11.30pm I went down to reception (they were ignoring my phone calls) the band was due to go on for another hour. Seeing how tired I was they found us a different room and we swapped to a much quieter part of the hotel. Shame they didn't put us there in the first place as otherwise this was the perfect stay.
Would stay again but would request the quieter rooms if wanting an earlier night.

Reviewed by
Kathryn B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed at the village hotel for one night. Nice size comfy bed in a decent sized clean room. Used the leisure facilities. good pool,sauna and steam room. Great location for coventry city centre. Breakfast was of good quality and plentiful choice. Definitely stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Roy D

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next