You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Village Hotel Coventry

3

Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Price From 274.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Jones

  • November 2014

Great Stop-over, would book with this hotel again.

Very clean, wonderful bed, good food and close to town centre Can't comment on the spa as didn't have time to use it.

Only two negatives, the reception staff need to be more customer focused and new pillows please they are awful.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the hotel with LateRooms following your recent stay, we were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and would definitely visit us again when next in the area. We have noted your comments reference the pillows and the reception team and will certainly make the necessary amendments to further improve the level of service and facility on offer.

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Cresswell,

Senior General Manager

  • S Edwards

  • November 2014

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

Should be warned that weekend guests will experience loud music if wanting an early night.

  • Konrad H

  • November 2014

Special Birthday party weekend

Very friendly and professional staff made us very welcome after a long and miserable drive on account of the dreadful weather.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest

Many Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with late rooms following your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort, Coventry. We were delighted to read that after a long journey you were greeted with a smile along with professional service. We hope that on future visits to the area we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

In the meantime

Yours sincerely

Stephen Cresswell

Senior General Manager - Midlands

Village Urban Resort, Coventry

  • Neil Matson

  • October 2014

Nice and relaxed stay

Very nice, well presented hotel, the staff were very pleasant and nothing was too much bother.

The rooms were very clean and quiet. With the added bonus of a swimming pool and spa made for a very pleasant stay overall.

  • J Edwards

  • October 2014

Lovely stay warm,helpful friendly staff

Enjoyed the swimming pool ,steam room & sauna on the day we checked out,(we checked out & still had full use of facillities all day..nice) My only tiny gripe ,it would be useful in gym reception if they asked if it's your first time .

as no towel or locker lock was given or any directions by female attendant/receptionist. Otherwise enjoy a treat & will/would definitely come again !. P.s I am normally a big moaner so this is extra good from me. A++++++

  • Claire H

  • October 2014

All round nice hotel

Great choice of hotel...was hoping for less than £89 for one night but nothing was coming in cheaper so opted for this one.

Wasn't dissapointed

Good size room...pillows too soft though and rooms were really warm. Noticed fan in the corner the next morning, typical. Good breakfast choice. Room to choose where to sit in breakfast area. Good leisure facilities, if not a little crowded in the pool at times. Bar was nice food ok.

Good location to town centre

Will use again

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Many Thanks for taking the time to record your feedback with laterooms following your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort, Coventry. Delighted to read that you had a good time and were pleased with the standard of the service and facilities on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting the area.

In the meantime

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Cresswell,

Senior General Manager

  • Rick N

  • October 2014

Pretty Good Stuff Really

We were just staying overnight and getting dinner and breakfast so it did exactly what we were looking for.

Food was great and the staff were very polite and friendly. Room was very comfortable and I can't think of anything negative to put so that's gotta be good!?!

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Many Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with laterooms following your recent stay at the hotel. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and found the service and facilities of a high standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

In the meantime,

Stephen Cresswell

Senior General Manager

  • Karina W

  • September 2014

Great stay!

Had a lovely time celebrating my Auntys 65th birthday.

Staff were very pleasant, and good, quick service. The whole place had a great ambience and it was the perfect place to celebrate. The food was lovely and when we went to the bar after it was very comfortable with a nice atmosphere. Would definitely come again.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Many Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with laterooms following your recent stay at the hotel. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and found the service and facilities of a high standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

In the meantime,

Stephen Cresswell,

Senior General Manager

  • Claire D

  • September 2014

Poor food

The customer service and the food quality at breakfast was poor.

No bread available for the start of breakfast and then only white. Staff were too busy chatting at the front to clear dishes as each course was finished.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback following your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort, Coventry, naturally we were disappointed to read about the shortcomings you experienced, not up to our usual high standards for which we apologise. The necessary corrective training will take place and we will improve and I hope that on future visits to the area we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back when I am sure that your experience will be much improved.

In the meantime,

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Cresswell,

Senior General Manager

  • P Anslow

  • September 2014

Good daytime /evening facilities- but you won't get any sleep if you stay overnight

Lively buzzy place with good facilities BUT beware if you get a room over the night club you will get little sleep until it finishes ...and then the barking dogs and neighing horse nearby will wake you up!