You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Village Hotel Coventry


Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Price From 118.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Amanjit Sandhu

  • November 2014

Nice hotel and say - great value for money

The hotel is a large complex type with a separate bar and restaurant.

There are many function rooms in there also which can create a lot of non resident traffic in/around the hotel.

I used the pool/spa area - but thee was a kids swimming lessons happening which was a surprise for a hotel pool - it did put me off using the spa again and it would make me think twice about using this hotel again. The rooms were clean, big enough and had everything you need. Cant complain for the price.

  • W Snell

  • November 2014


The rooms were nice - but I felt I was in a badly designed nightclub which probably catered for christmas parties.

the room service I must say was shocking, I requested Crab and Chilli Linguini - this tasted dreadful looked dreadful and was overpriced. The front desk didnt have enough staff looking after it -

On a positive note the breakfast was nice and so were the waiting staff

  • mathew hughes

  • November 2014

nice lively hotel

stayed here for 1 night on a friday night with my 9yr old daughter.

hotel was nice, was very lively in the lobby / bar area as it was a friday night, by the looks of it the locals come here to drink and socialize. xmas decs were up so made it quite festive. made use of the swimming pool and sauna, nice size sauna, steam room..well - sat in it for a couple of mins, but there was no steam coming out and quite cold in there.

gym looked good, would have used given the opportunity. buffet breakfast was v good and the staff helpful. reception gave me a travel toothpaste as i had forgot to pack one - kudos. the tv in the room could have been better, poor reception and only a few basic channels plus sky sports 1-3 if you like watching sport. no epg, generic remotes on a phillips32'' flatscreen..hmm whats that about. strong wifi in the room which was nice. overall good value for money especially of you are going to use the gym and pool. would come again.

  • J Jones

  • November 2014

Great Stop-over, would book with this hotel again.

Very clean, wonderful bed, good food and close to town centre Can't comment on the spa as didn't have time to use it.

Only two negatives, the reception staff need to be more customer focused and new pillows please they are awful.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the hotel with LateRooms following your recent stay, we were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and would definitely visit us again when next in the area. We have noted your comments reference the pillows and the reception team and will certainly make the necessary amendments to further improve the level of service and facility on offer.

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Cresswell,

Senior General Manager

  • S Edwards

  • November 2014


Should be warned that weekend guests will experience loud music if wanting an early night.

  • Konrad H

  • November 2014

Special Birthday party weekend

Very friendly and professional staff made us very welcome after a long and miserable drive on account of the dreadful weather.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest

Many Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with late rooms following your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort, Coventry. We were delighted to read that after a long journey you were greeted with a smile along with professional service. We hope that on future visits to the area we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

In the meantime

Yours sincerely

Stephen Cresswell

Senior General Manager - Midlands

Village Urban Resort, Coventry