VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

3

Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Price From 158.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (130)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • V Jones

  • November 2014

Comfy beds, nice white towels, clean linen all that you could want in a decent hotel.

Leisure facilities one of the best we have used, staff very friendly and helpful. In all a very enjoyable short stay.

  • Sally M

  • November 2014

OK if you are a heavy sleeper

Our room was situated near the main entrance and we were disturbed several times by loud voices whilst people attending a function congregated outside to smoke, waited for taxis etc.

The phone in our room didn't work so we were unable to complain easily. The night manager eventually moved us after my partner got dressed and went to reception to complain but it was too little too late and should not have been allowed to happen in the first place.

  • Amanjit Sandhu

  • November 2014

Nice hotel and say - great value for money

The hotel is a large complex type with a separate bar and restaurant.

There are many function rooms in there also which can create a lot of non resident traffic in/around the hotel.

I used the pool/spa area - but thee was a kids swimming lessons happening which was a surprise for a hotel pool - it did put me off using the spa again and it would make me think twice about using this hotel again. The rooms were clean, big enough and had everything you need. Cant complain for the price.

  • W Snell

  • November 2014

Dissapointed

The rooms were nice - but I felt I was in a badly designed nightclub which probably catered for christmas parties.

the room service I must say was shocking, I requested Crab and Chilli Linguini - this tasted dreadful looked dreadful and was overpriced. The front desk didnt have enough staff looking after it -

On a positive note the breakfast was nice and so were the waiting staff

  • mathew hughes

  • November 2014

nice lively hotel

stayed here for 1 night on a friday night with my 9yr old daughter.

hotel was nice, was very lively in the lobby / bar area as it was a friday night, by the looks of it the locals come here to drink and socialize. xmas decs were up so made it quite festive. made use of the swimming pool and sauna, nice size sauna, steam room..well - sat in it for a couple of mins, but there was no steam coming out and quite cold in there.

gym looked good, would have used given the opportunity. buffet breakfast was v good and the staff helpful. reception gave me a travel toothpaste as i had forgot to pack one - kudos. the tv in the room could have been better, poor reception and only a few basic channels plus sky sports 1-3 if you like watching sport. no epg, generic remotes on a phillips32'' flatscreen..hmm whats that about. strong wifi in the room which was nice. overall good value for money especially of you are going to use the gym and pool. would come again.

  • J Jones

  • November 2014

Great Stop-over, would book with this hotel again.

Very clean, wonderful bed, good food and close to town centre Can't comment on the spa as didn't have time to use it.

Only two negatives, the reception staff need to be more customer focused and new pillows please they are awful.

  • S Edwards

  • November 2014

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

Should be warned that weekend guests will experience loud music if wanting an early night.

  • Konrad H

  • November 2014

Special Birthday party weekend

Very friendly and professional staff made us very welcome after a long and miserable drive on account of the dreadful weather.

  • Neil Matson

  • October 2014

Nice and relaxed stay

Very nice, well presented hotel, the staff were very pleasant and nothing was too much bother.

The rooms were very clean and quiet. With the added bonus of a swimming pool and spa made for a very pleasant stay overall.

  • J Edwards

  • October 2014

Lovely stay warm,helpful friendly staff

Enjoyed the swimming pool ,steam room & sauna on the day we checked out,(we checked out & still had full use of facillities all day..nice) My only tiny gripe ,it would be useful in gym reception if they asked if it's your first time .

as no towel or locker lock was given or any directions by female attendant/receptionist. Otherwise enjoy a treat & will/would definitely come again !. P.s I am normally a big moaner so this is extra good from me. A++++++