Reviews - Village Hotel Coventry

3

Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Price From 276.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Walker

  • February 2015

Amazing hotel as usual

Hotel was really clean, staff were friendly and helpful when it came to asking questions etc.

Room was really lovely, was given room #150 which was a disabled guest room with a walk in shower. Room was large and beds were comfortable. Breakfast is a buffet breakfast with stuff like cereals and hot stuff like fried foods alongside fruit and continental stuff i.e croissants etc. Spa/Swimming Pool/Gym etc was lovely again and had a great time there. Overall, I would totally reccoment this to people who go down to coventry for a short stay.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post the review of our hotel following your recent stay. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and found the service and facilities on offer to be of a good standard and we look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting the area.

In the meantime.

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Cresswell,

Senior General Manager

  • A WOODINGS

  • February 2015

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

Nice hotel and facilities.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with laterooms following your recent stay. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable visit and found the levels of service and facility on offer to be of a good standard. We look forward to welcoming back when next visiting the area.

In the meantime

Yours sincerely

Stephen Cresswell

Senior General Manager

  • Kayleigh M

  • February 2015

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

Excellent hotel would stay again!

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort, Coventry, we were delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting the area.

In the meantime,

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Cresswell,

Senior General Manager

  • Paul A

  • December 2014

Lovely

I really like the Village hotels they are always of a high standard with nice efficient staff, Unfortunately, this time we were really disappointed with the Verve Grill, the service was slow, didn't like the refurbished restaurant - it's really badly designed for the Sunday Carvery, also, on the menu a starter and a desert was not available even though we were first in the restaurant.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your review of the hotel following your recent stay, naturally we were disappointed to read that your experience in the restaurant for Sunday Lunch was not as good as on previous occasions and that the new style and decor does not with approval. Customer feedback is vital and we really do appreciate the time taken, the views and opinions of our guests helps to shape the future success of the business.

Please accept our apologies that on this occasion we fell below expectations but our assurances that we will work hard to make improvement.

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Cresswell,

General Manager

  • V Jones

  • November 2014

Comfy beds, nice white towels, clean linen all that you could want in a decent hotel.

Leisure facilities one of the best we have used, staff very friendly and helpful. In all a very enjoyable short stay.

  • Sally M

  • November 2014

OK if you are a heavy sleeper

Our room was situated near the main entrance and we were disturbed several times by loud voices whilst people attending a function congregated outside to smoke, waited for taxis etc.

The phone in our room didn't work so we were unable to complain easily. The night manager eventually moved us after my partner got dressed and went to reception to complain but it was too little too late and should not have been allowed to happen in the first place.

  • Amanjit Sandhu

  • November 2014

Nice hotel and say - great value for money

The hotel is a large complex type with a separate bar and restaurant.

There are many function rooms in there also which can create a lot of non resident traffic in/around the hotel.

I used the pool/spa area - but thee was a kids swimming lessons happening which was a surprise for a hotel pool - it did put me off using the spa again and it would make me think twice about using this hotel again. The rooms were clean, big enough and had everything you need. Cant complain for the price.

  • W Snell

  • November 2014

Dissapointed

The rooms were nice - but I felt I was in a badly designed nightclub which probably catered for christmas parties.

the room service I must say was shocking, I requested Crab and Chilli Linguini - this tasted dreadful looked dreadful and was overpriced. The front desk didnt have enough staff looking after it -

On a positive note the breakfast was nice and so were the waiting staff

  • mathew hughes

  • November 2014

nice lively hotel

stayed here for 1 night on a friday night with my 9yr old daughter.

hotel was nice, was very lively in the lobby / bar area as it was a friday night, by the looks of it the locals come here to drink and socialize. xmas decs were up so made it quite festive. made use of the swimming pool and sauna, nice size sauna, steam room..well - sat in it for a couple of mins, but there was no steam coming out and quite cold in there.

gym looked good, would have used given the opportunity. buffet breakfast was v good and the staff helpful. reception gave me a travel toothpaste as i had forgot to pack one - kudos. the tv in the room could have been better, poor reception and only a few basic channels plus sky sports 1-3 if you like watching sport. no epg, generic remotes on a phillips32'' flatscreen..hmm whats that about. strong wifi in the room which was nice. overall good value for money especially of you are going to use the gym and pool. would come again.

  • J Jones

  • November 2014

Great Stop-over, would book with this hotel again.

Very clean, wonderful bed, good food and close to town centre Can't comment on the spa as didn't have time to use it.

Only two negatives, the reception staff need to be more customer focused and new pillows please they are awful.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the hotel with LateRooms following your recent stay, we were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and would definitely visit us again when next in the area. We have noted your comments reference the pillows and the reception team and will certainly make the necessary amendments to further improve the level of service and facility on offer.

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Cresswell,

Senior General Manager