You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Village Hotel Coventry

3

Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Thornton

  • April 2015

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

Basic room but value for money.staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the hotel.

Facilities were very good.

  • t cutter

  • April 2015

Great hotel

Great hotel highly recommended

  • T CAREY

  • April 2015

village coventry

Excellent hotel only stayed one night with my 12 year old son who really enjoyed the swimming pool leisure facilities were great , staff very helpful and polite only downside was my son lost £50 but this was no fault of the hotel's, room was clean and comfortable I would definitely recommend this hotel

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort, Coventry. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with the staff and facilities both meeting your expectations and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to the area.

In the meantime,

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Cresswell,

Senior General Manager

  • E LAMBERT

  • March 2015

Visiting Family

The decor in the dining area was great.

The pool was a good size which we really enjoyed.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found the facilities and service on offer to be a of high standard,

We look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting the area.

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Cresswell,

Senior General Manager

  • K Walker

  • February 2015

Amazing hotel as usual

Hotel was really clean, staff were friendly and helpful when it came to asking questions etc.

Room was really lovely, was given room #150 which was a disabled guest room with a walk in shower. Room was large and beds were comfortable. Breakfast is a buffet breakfast with stuff like cereals and hot stuff like fried foods alongside fruit and continental stuff i.e croissants etc. Spa/Swimming Pool/Gym etc was lovely again and had a great time there. Overall, I would totally reccoment this to people who go down to coventry for a short stay.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post the review of our hotel following your recent stay. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and found the service and facilities on offer to be of a good standard and we look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting the area.

In the meantime.

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Cresswell,

Senior General Manager

  • A WOODINGS

  • February 2015

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

Nice hotel and facilities.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with laterooms following your recent stay. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable visit and found the levels of service and facility on offer to be of a good standard. We look forward to welcoming back when next visiting the area.

In the meantime

Yours sincerely

Stephen Cresswell

Senior General Manager

  • Kayleigh M

  • February 2015

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

Excellent hotel would stay again!

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay at the Village Urban Resort, Coventry, we were delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting the area.

In the meantime,

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Cresswell,

Senior General Manager

  • Paul A

  • December 2014

Lovely

I really like the Village hotels they are always of a high standard with nice efficient staff, Unfortunately, this time we were really disappointed with the Verve Grill, the service was slow, didn't like the refurbished restaurant - it's really badly designed for the Sunday Carvery, also, on the menu a starter and a desert was not available even though we were first in the restaurant.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your review of the hotel following your recent stay, naturally we were disappointed to read that your experience in the restaurant for Sunday Lunch was not as good as on previous occasions and that the new style and decor does not with approval. Customer feedback is vital and we really do appreciate the time taken, the views and opinions of our guests helps to shape the future success of the business.

Please accept our apologies that on this occasion we fell below expectations but our assurances that we will work hard to make improvement.

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Cresswell,

General Manager

  • V Jones

  • November 2014

Comfy beds, nice white towels, clean linen all that you could want in a decent hotel.

Leisure facilities one of the best we have used, staff very friendly and helpful. In all a very enjoyable short stay.

  • Sally M

  • November 2014

OK if you are a heavy sleeper

Our room was situated near the main entrance and we were disturbed several times by loud voices whilst people attending a function congregated outside to smoke, waited for taxis etc.

The phone in our room didn't work so we were unable to complain easily. The night manager eventually moved us after my partner got dressed and went to reception to complain but it was too little too late and should not have been allowed to happen in the first place.