VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

3

Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Price From 176.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (130)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jenny M

  • September 2013

Couldn't get any better for this price

Arrived and had swift easy check in.

Room was cosy but lovely and clean with comfy beds, pleased to have a hairdryer and a fan in the room and we used both. Bathroom was again clean and had a lovely warm, pretty powerful shower. We used the pool, jacuzzi and steam room and these were again great, clean and warm with towels provided. We decided to eat at the grill restaurant and had 3 courses each for £29 pounds. Our starters were very tasty and off a specials board and tasted freshly made, enormous burgers and dessert. There was nothing on the dessert menu that my lactose intolerant friend could eat and was impressed that staff went out of their way to get some sorbet from the pub kitchen as they had that on their menu. Service was a little slow but there were a number of large partys in that night and we weren't in a hurry so was fine.

  • Allison C

  • September 2013

Great accommodation, awful breakfast

The accommodation, staff and restaurant were all excellent but the breakfast in the morning really let it down.

We had an early start so we ordered the take away breakfast - but very little choice if you didn't want a sausage or bacon bap. My son and I had crossaints and pastries but they were awful. So our breakfast was melon. And we were kept awake at night by large groups coming back to their rooms late and being very noisy. Real shame because hotel was very nice.

  • J Baker

  • September 2013

recommend you upgrade to an upper deck room!

After some issues on arrivals and booking a superior room, I was suprised that the room was classed as this.

Layla on reception however dealt with the small issues quickly, very professional. I upgraded to an upperdeck room, which was far better. Staff were very helpful through out my stay, great breakfast and once again the staff in restaurant were very professional, friendly and gave excellent customer service, which can lack at some hotels. Will definitely stay again.

  • David B

  • September 2013

What has happened to Verve restaurant food and service?

For the third year running I have booked four rooms for three nights whilst exhibiting at the NEC.

Accommodation was up to scratch and check in efficient. We have always enjoyed our meals at Verve in the past. What a disappointment this time. We were handed large grubby paper menus by a waitress who would clearly have preferred to be somewhere else. The choice of food had been whittled down to just a few starters and a few mains, none of which were adventurous but my colleagues and I took the view that with such little choice the presentation and quality would be excellent. When th food arrived we we'd clearly wrong. Everything was overlooked and tasteless. Clearly we were not alone in our disappointment as the restaurant was almost deserted when in previous years it had been difficult to get a table. The waitress remained disinterested throughout our meal and walked away after asking us if we wanted a desert before we had a chance to answer. For our second and third nights we ate out in Coventry!,

  • William N

  • September 2013

Fit for Purpose

First time in a Village hotel, and I would say good for the one night stay, but wouldnt look forward to a second night.

Room was clean and bed was comfy with ok pillows (not those cornflakes you get at some hotels), shower power was a disappointment...without question the highlight of this hotel is the facilities, large fully equipped gym, good sized pool, a bar and seperate restraunt with decent choise of food...and a Starbucks on site

In summary ok for the 1 night

  • S Patel

  • September 2013

lovely stay

The only thing I would say is that the doors are very loud when closed and you can hear them alot if your a light sleep!

  • P Clark

  • August 2013

Viilage Coventry

I found the room comftable,the restaurant food was nice but a little pricey as most hotels are,and the bar was well stocked with what looked a decent menu.

I chose the restaurant due to the bar area being very busy due to a football match being shown. Overall good stay with friendly staff.

  • Shaun W

  • August 2013

Great place however they don't serve food through the night, I had to phone up for a pizza delivery from the receptionist

  • rebecca m

  • August 2013

De Vere Coventry review

Accommodation was very good, we enjoyed a swim with the children in the large pool, although this was at a busy time there was enough room to swim or play.

Food was excellent value for money in the pub and child friendly; a good range of food for adults and children.

Hoping to return soon.

  • Murray P

  • August 2013

Staff very helpful, and rooms quiet.

would stay here again if in the area. The fan in the bedroom was greatly appreciated as windows fitted with restrainers.