No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Village Coventry is perfect for guests seeking a complete city break or visiting exciting historical sites and breathtaking countryside. Local attractions include Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Warwick Castle, and Coventry Cathedral. The NEC is just 9 miles away, accessible from the nearby Canley Train Station which stops outside the NEC.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Coventry.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 140 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great environment, great welcome when checking in
Was greeted by a young lady named 'Natalie' or 'Nicola' - what a great smile and welcome. Staff all wearing jeans was different , but fine - just added to a relaxed ambience. Walk to the room was a bit far, but ok (hall carpets need replacing due to being stained). Room good, clean, large, comfy bed, plenty of tea & sugar. Bathroom ok, although couldn't get the shower to go colder. Bar great - but then England were playing on the TV. Very vibrant with guests and good atmosphere. Breakfast good, Check out quick, but the girl at reception then, needs to smile - follow Natalie/Nicola's lead.

Reviewed by
Robert E

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for business travellers
Good gym & pool. Nice food.

Reviewed by
Nathan W

From , Wales
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very helpful, and rooms quiet. would stay here again if in the area. The fan in the bedroom was greatly appreciated as windows fitted with restrainers.

Reviewed by
Murray P

From Beaconsfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The break with all we needed.
We arrived earlier than the room was due but as it was ready we were given it straight away, the staff were lovely even as far as the chambermaids who we chatted to for quite a while in our room as they were cleaning and checking it for me necessities. The food was very good and the waiters were also friendly and helpful.The reception staff were very good also. The pool was beautifully warm, although I feel could have had a smaller barrier area as the children took up quite a large portion of it, a little more pool area for the grown ups would have been nice, there was a small swimming lane, but not all of us want to be consistently on the move as it were, but that's just a very minor point.We would certainly stay again thank to the atmosphere and friendliness of the the staff.

Reviewed by
david edwards

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our 2 night stay
Really surprised at the quality of this hotel. Everywhere was clean, staff were very pleasant, room was huge (as was the bed) and the meal we had was exceptional. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Only (small) criticism there is a deep freeze warehouse outside and a low hum could be heard if you left the window open during the night. Other than this - first class

Reviewed by
P DAVEY

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent, would,definitely recommend
The hotel was an absolute bargain and i would definitely love to stay there again. The room was lovely with a huge comfortable bed, dining table and sofa. We used the gym and swim facilities which were very well maintained. The food was buffet service and delicious.

Reviewed by
kylie N

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novice traveller
Nothing but good things to say about the experience !

Reviewed by
M Appleyard

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Party weekend
Excellent hotel, great facilities, extremely comfortable, friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed by
Jacqueline T

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Overall, good value for money with comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean with plenty of towels.
Good buffet breakfast and lots of choice. Good restaurant service too. The bedroom was extremely warm although a fan was provided. It did make it difficult to sleep. if we had been staying longer we would have asked for a cooler room.

Reviewed by
Brenda R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
paul b

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next