No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Village Coventry is perfect for guests seeking a complete city break or visiting exciting historical sites and breathtaking countryside. Local attractions include Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Warwick Castle, and Coventry Cathedral. The NEC is just 9 miles away, accessible from the nearby Canley Train Station which stops outside the NEC.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Coventry.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Overall, good value for money with comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean with plenty of towels.
Good buffet breakfast and lots of choice. Good restaurant service too. The bedroom was extremely warm although a fan was provided. It did make it difficult to sleep. if we had been staying longer we would have asked for a cooler room.

Reviewed by
Brenda R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
paul b

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do Not Stay here at weekends
The evening from 10pm till 2.30am there was loud shouting and running up and down the corridor.
I had paid more for the upper deck room waste of money. Staff were not interested in people trying to sleep.
Breakfast in the morning what a joke! chef couldnt cook a fried egg! people where waiting to be seated for at least 20 minutes!
Staff failed to keep such simples things as orange juice topped up.

Reviewed by
christopher kelly

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round
We always stay at Village Hotels, if there is one in the area. PLEASE open some more around the rest of the country!

Reviewed by
m james

From Porthcawl, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A top class stay at excellent value
A fantastic stay from the moment I walked through the door. Arriving at 10pm I asked if there was ay chance of getting some food. Within 5 minutes I was sat in the restaurant which had stopped serving, but the staff and chef met my need to eat. Top class meal!
Accommodation very clean, excellent quality, staff very friendly. Enjoyed an unplanned very last minute stay with very efficient and friendly staff.
Great gym, Starbucks, pub and restaurant in the hotel.
I have stayed at other Village hotels with the same experience.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Reviewed by
mark s

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long weekend in coventry
The hotel was in a brilliant location with everything you could need around you as we'll as being close enough to Birmingham and Warwick for day trips. The bedroom was fairly well equipped and clean as well as having friendly staff. We had a bit if bad weather and the tv did not work for a short while however this was not a problem with bar downstairs.
All in all a good stay.

Reviewed by
Hailey C

From Tavistock, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leisure break in Coventry
The village hotel is centrally placed with access to local driving range and a number of good quality, challenging golf courses. The hotel provides a comfortable base with excellent leisure facilities in support of a self made golf break. After an hour in the gym, a swim and relaxing drink in the bar, it was a ten minute walk to a mature and pleasant evening out before retiring to a comfortable room ready for 36 holes of golf the following day.

Reviewed by
Samuel M

From Normanton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good night
Had excellent night in this clean hotel, would upgrade next time.

Reviewed by
Nicola S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay.
The food was only average

Reviewed by
garry t

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Confusing
The room was V. difficult to find, 2 lifts and a long corridor, poor signage. No signs in the lift. Breakfast was not served till 7am. There was at least 25 people waiting, many of them V. exasperated businessmen, who clearly like us would have appreciated having breakfast easily and earlier so we could leave.. The dining room was in darkness and the room number checking person found it V. difficult to check numbers as she could not see in the dark. This meant the queue got even longer. TV had V. few channels. The room we were given was by the lift, so V. noisy. The room above must have had a child in it as there was a fair amount of running around. It was not a relaxing experience

Reviewed by
J Hall

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next