No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Forester Ealing

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
2, Leighton Road Ealing, London, W13 9EP
The Forester Ealing is a newly re-furbished pub in the heart of the Norfield area of Ealing.
We have three bars, a restaurant, a dining room/function room on the first floor, and a large garden area out the back.
Thai food is served Monday to Saturday 12pm to 3pm and 6pm to 10pm, and on Sundays we serve a traditional Sunday Carvery between 12pm and 6pm.
We have the full sky sports package which also includes ESPN and at the races.
All of the rooms are en-suite with tea and coffee facilities, flat screen TV's and newly re-furbished. We serve a complimentary continental breakfast between 7am and 10am
Picture of The Forester Ealing, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Very friendly and accommodating.

Reviewed by
Maureen O'Brien

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Great place to stay, friendly staff never had a bad stay here. Pub does great food As well.

Reviewed by
C Killen

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
Excellent value for money, lovely clean spacious room, good breakfast and nice staff.

Reviewed by
P Tennant

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrific Find!!!
Visit family in Ealing regularly so have stayed at several gaffs locally....this is the best value yet!! From arrival (free street parking) to checkout, we have nothing but compliments for The Forester. We were in room 3 (3 nights) - very spacious, comfortable & quite simply one of the best hotel showers we've had anywhere! The bar staff are all really friendly & the lady who led breakfast (cooked each day) was just a great example of service which many others in the UK would do well to copy! Thanks to you all!

Reviewed by
Simon L

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Room was large and spotless, fantastic friendly helpful staff, breakfast was very good, late checkout Sunday , close to tube station meaning easy travelling into London - nice pub ! perfect little place to stay for visiting London as it good value for money. We came to an event at wembley arena and it was perfect for that too - just a taxi ride away. Would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
victoria w

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice stay

Reviewed by
Vincent B

From Torrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good

Reviewed by
Dhananjay Patil

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great little hotel & pub
Stayed here for one night and was very happy with the hotel & pub. The price we paid was fantastic for the room we got. 1st class service from all staff. Reasonable prices in the pub which had a great atmosphere, was lively and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it

Reviewed by
Mark R

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
lovely place to stay, good value and very friendly and helpful staff (they let me keep my bike inside to keep it safe)

Reviewed by
Mark C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Customer Service in which we received at this Hotel was honestly first class. Nothing was too much bother and we were made to feel so welcome from the moment we arrived until we left. We were given endless amount of information to make our stay more enjoyable which was much appreciated. We visited this hotel as we were going to a Concert at Wembley and it is a perfect location. Just jump on to the 83 bus and it will get you there within forty five minutes.
We will definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Judith Copeland

From Dromore, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next