No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Pebley Inn

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Pebley Inn , Barlborough, Chesterfield, S43 4TH
Nestled amongst rolling countryside, windy lanes and picturesque villages, The Pebley Inn will take you off the beaten track, transporting you to a world of rural charm.

Our warm and charming atmosphere is informal, and friendly that will instantly relax you with a good core of regular custom for both food and drink.

We serve homemade food, we also have weekly menu specials offering unique flavours from around the world.

The Pebley is well known for its selection of quality local beers also a wide range of world wines are available.

All our rooms have views over the picturesque Derbyshire Countryside. Our rooms are non-smoking that host Flat screen Freeview televisions with a great choice of digital channels, tea & coffee making facilities and Free Wireless Internet access. All our rooms are cleaned daily, and have great access to our restaurant and bar.

For work crews, we'll be happy to fix you up a packed lunch and keep it in the fridge so you can grab and go.
Picture of The Pebley Inn, Barlborough, Chesterfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Pebley Inn
Very friendly people and helpful service.

Reviewed by
brian netto

From london , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just another B&B
As I work away from home often I stay in many B&B's, this was just another one. Nothing special, not to bad. Room was a bit cramped for 2 single beds to be called a twin, shower was OK which is often the difference between a good/bad stay. Food was OK if a bit pricey (Steak night 2 for one) still seemed a lot at £22 for one in a pub.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely find
We arrived quite late but were immediately made to feel welcome by the hosts. Even though the restaurant was about to close, they made sure we were fed and looked after. The room was small but really clean, and we couldn't have asked for better. A great place for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Room and food were very good.

Reviewed by
Ben W

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful and really cosy. A bit close to the road but this was no problem with the window closed.

Reviewed by
M Davenport

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pebley inn experience
We stopped for an overnight stay on the journey from Scotland to London. The staff were really friendy and helpful, and the locals in the popular bar equally so. Unfortunately, it was Sunday, and we only arrived just in time (4pm) for the Lunch Carvery which was near the end of its supply ! No evening meal was a disappointment as there didn't seem to be much else in the area, an indifferent Chinese take out had to suffice for me !
The full breakfast was good, the sausages to die for ! Tip: don't try to sleep with the window open, as there is plenty of traffic !

Reviewed by
D Tyler

From Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short, sweet and to the point
We arrived about 6.30pm and had to be away by 8.30am, so didnt have too much time. The room we had was a twin - no problem there. The beds were comfy and clean, the shower excellent. Staff helpful. Good beers on handpumps, nice restaurant, food good and reasonably priced. Not much traffic noise. The only weird observation was a half pint carton of longlife milk near the kettle in the room - one could say overkill!!. Would definitely try to book there again if I'm in the area

Reviewed by
Charles Cooper

From Dunkeld, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation, polite and professional staff, good food, eving meal and breakfast, AA++++++
Hello,
This Inn is a treasure trove of location, great people, professional and polite staff. Clean, bright and airy bedroom.
If you like beer, they have a great range and choice.
The local people make you welcome and they give that 'feel at home experience,' no matter where you come from.
A special thanks to Sarah and Kirsty.
Will certainly return in the future, my trip on this occasion was for business but I would consider a personal visit with family.
Kind regards, Steve Bridges

Reviewed by
S Bridges

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This inn is nestled in the quiet countryside and the room and food is excellent. The only fault is that being above a pub it was extremely noisy until the early hours so if you want a goo nights sleep this is not the place.

Reviewed by
P Murray

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent & friendly place
Only stayed the one night but what a lovely experience... The room was very clean and modern.. We ate in the restaurant and the food was of an extremely high standard and I would even go to say that it was one of the best meals I have ever had! The staff were all very attentive and very welcoming.. Just an overall very pleasant stay...

Reviewed by
Emma D

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next