No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bridge Farm Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Wakefield Road, Swillington , Leeds, LS26 8PZ
Bridge Farm Hotel is a family owned and operated 18th Century Coaching House. The hotel has 9 en-suite bedrooms, three of which are in the main house and six bedrooms that are situated in an annex attached to the main house. All bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms, tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen digital TV. WiFi is available in some rooms and the in the residents lounge and dining area. There is a separate TV lounge and small bar area in the dining room available for residents.

Breakfast is served in the dining room and includes either a full English or continental option, evening meals are available by request Monday to Thursday.

Bridge Farm is located on the Trans - Penine trail for walkers or cyclist and also is on the Leeds Country Way.
Picture of Bridge Farm Hotel, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Swillington stay
Very good hotel friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
G Mattison

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Great find, lovely clean hotel, very welcoming and helpful staff.
Fantastic breakfast

Reviewed by
Janet C

From Craven Arms, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault it
Stayed here for cocoon in the park, just a short taxi ride away from event probs coulda walked it, double room was good size nice comfy bed clean bathroom decent shower, owners very accommodating and friendly, breakfast was nice, we are vegetarians n didn't want to put them out by asking for veggie breakfast for the price we payed we were happy with beans on toast fresh fruit and cereal, would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Forester

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Only stayed the one night but absolutely great service. Breakfast in the morning is excellent!!

Reviewed by
Jamie B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable & relaxing one night stay
This hotel is ideally situated if you need to stay in the Wakefield/Leeds area & don't want to be based in the towns.
Ideal for a stop off for 1 to 2 nights.
The beds were extremely comfortable & the cooked breakfast excellent , with a wide choice.

Reviewed by
D Smith

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the standard of the dining room and lounge in the main house was very goo.d but our room in the annexe was rather cramped.The shower in particular was very small and not very powerful.the wash basin was in the bedroom next to the bathroom door,It would have been better as a single room.The standard of breakfast was excellent

Reviewed by
m bush

From Abergavenny, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
I stayed for 1 night only and found both accommodation and location to Leeds excellent. There was a communication problem with the booking agent late rooms and the owner which was quickly resolved by the owner upon arrival.
I also had to leave prior to the normal start time for breakfast but again found the owners very helpful and commenced breakfast in time for my departure which was very appreciated.
I would have no hesitation in staying again on my next visit.

Reviewed by
W Rae

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great alternative to city centre hotel
Having tired of staying in the city centre, navigating the one way system and parking costs, Bridge Farm Hotel was a great discovery. The hotel is situated in countryside, accessible to the motorway networks and it's so easy to go into Leeds. The train station is 10 minutes walk away and it's only one stop. Great for shopping and eating out although the last train returns at 10.30 pm. We had a comfortable stay at the hotel and we were well looked after. We only wish we we able to stay longer.

Reviewed by
C Allen

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hearty recommendation
Carol made us feel very at home here. Our room was pleasant and the shower room just lovely. The whole place was spotless. The local pub did a reasonable evening meal - in short, everything was just great.

Reviewed by
Linda Crowe

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overnight stay
Very comfortable bed. Helpful hosts. Clean and modern. Good choice at breakfast.

Reviewed by
M Schofield

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next