You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bridge Farm Hotel

4

Wakefield Road, Swillington, Leeds, LS26 8PZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (17)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Thomas H

  • February 2016

One night stay at bridge farm hotel

We stayed here for one night, using it as a base to travel into Leeds for an early appointment.

The room was spacious, clean and bright with an extremely comfortable bed, the en suite shower room was very modern and clean. The hotel is a short drive/30 min walk from Oulton where there are plenty of eateries and barely a 15 minute drive from Leeds park and ride which proved very handy. Breakfast was well cooked and filing, with plenty of food choice. Lastly but by no means least, the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Caroline Deane

  • November 2015

Warm welcome, easy access to Leeds but local prices

Very nice accommodation, good location for travelling in to Leeds by train.

Warm welcome and nothing too much trouble, lovely breakfast. My only gripe - the shower was a light sprinkle of tepid water, did not dare to wash my hair as afraid i would not be able to rinse it properly. Excellent value for money and I am sure the shower issue can be resolved relatively easily

  • Terry N

  • June 2015

Location is easy to access

Good size room, breakfast nice but choice limited, (I can't drink citrus), shower was poor, road very noisy most of the night, kept window closed to keep noise to a minimum, even though it was a warm night.

Room had lots of character, owners friendly plenty of parking.

  • Gary U

  • June 2015

Very nice

Cannot fault the place very nice place

  • Alan Smith

  • April 2015

Swillington.

Peaceful location.

Owner let us grab our own breakfast earlier than `opening time`.

  • L Fletcher

  • April 2015

Bridge Farm Hotel

This hotel is run by a lovely lady.

The standard of decor both in the bedroom and in the hotel is excellent and contemporary, without feeling over-modern. The breakfast is absolutely gorgeous with plenty on offer. The best thing is that the hotel has a very homely feel, and I'm sure that the proprietor intended upon this. In short, it is wonderful ace to stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Margaret M

  • March 2015

Lovely welcome, lovely property.

Perfect.

This is how a B and B should be.

  • David Bouskill

  • February 2015

A comfortable, well run small hotel

This is a small family run hotel , well worth its three stars .

The room was fine, the facilities were fine and the breakfast was excellent . Also , importantly In February, it was lovely and warm .

If we ever need to stay in the area again, we will definitely stay here .

  • Eileen C

  • January 2015

Bridge Farm Hotel

We loved our stay at the Bridge Farm Hotel.

It was a perfect location to find in the dark, had ample parking and was convenient for the centre of Leeds using train, Taxi or car. The rooms were lovely, comfortable, spotless and the breakfast was excellent. The landlady was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Andrew P

  • December 2014

Very friendly welcome. Clean rooms and nice food

We stayed here recently and it was superb.

The owner was very welcoming, showed us to our room and offered us to use the different TV lounge available at our own leisure.

The room was warm and welcoming. The bed was comfy and breakfast the next morning was superb

Excellent value for money