Bell In Ticehurst

3

High Street Ticehurst, East Sussex, TN5 7AS

Price From 449.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • a lumsden

  • March 2015

having 2 large dogs we found it difficult to book a suitable place, but they let us take the dogs with no problem.

they were allowed in the bar. the room was perfect and breakfast was great. service was very good. will go back again.

  • Simon Potterton

  • March 2015

Excellent

Excellent accommodation, very clean, thoughtfully and tastefully decorated, quirky and interesting features, staff are very proud of the The Bell and what it has to offer and rightly so.

Staff are very helpful, nothing is too much to ask. Would highly recommend and will visit again.

  • Russell P

  • September 2014

If you like quirky, this is the place for you!

The Bell Inn is a really quirky but great place to stay.

All of the rooms are unique and the building itself carries loads of history. A really warm welcome from the owner and a superb breakfast in a really relaxed atmosphere.

  • James Howard

  • June 2014

Excellent old coaching inn with loads of character but owned and managed by a very helpful group of young people who have given the bar, restaurant and accomodation a zany feel but not at the expensed of the more traditional aspects.

Our room was large with quirky furnishings and the most comfortable of beds. Breakfast was generous with a good choice of menu items. Can recomend without hesitation or qualification!

  • Mark D

  • May 2014

Two night business stopover

This really is a great pub, restaurant and hotel with a wonderful lively vibe.

This is not your run of the mill place. Perfect for those that enjoy good food and beer and live music.

  • Phillipa T

  • April 2014

An INNcredible trip

We stayed here for 2 nights and found it to be a much larger room than it appeared on the photos.

The accommodation and staff were excellent and if you have time it's worth eating in the restaurant. The food was exceptional, particularly the desserts. We are hoping to return soon and try another room. A fabulous quirky retreat!

  • s smith

  • December 2013

2nd stay - Love it even more!!

This is the second time me and my partner have had a Christmas stay at The Bell.

We love it there, the food is amazing, the rooms are quirky and the bath is the biggest you have ever seen!. We look forward to our mini Christmas break there. Roll on December 2014!!

  • S Robinson

  • November 2013

  • John N

  • August 2013

Different and querky

The Bell at Ticehurst is different down to the bedrooms being named after phrases from Kipling rather than just given numbers.

Restaurant was in the Pub area and was well presented and of good quality though we felt the choice slightly limited. Breakfast is a little unusual in that you sit at one long table. No issue for us as only 4 of us eating at the same time so not squashed together. Plenty of parking.

  • Astrid Amos

  • July 2013

Beds

The beds were great = exactly like ours at home!