Reviews - Whittlebury Hall Hotel and Spa

4

Whittlebury Hall Hotel West Park West Park, Towcester, NN12 8QH

Price From 275.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Williams

  • June 2015

Whittlebury Hall Hotel and Spa

When I arrived quite late , they were unable to locate my booking however the desk clerk said worry we will find it you have a room , preservered and located my reservation

All the staff were professional and each one greatedly me warmly, staff were very helpful

  • Rupert H

  • May 2015

No toilet seat in room and didn't seem to care much...

  • n whetter

  • October 2014

Good hotel

With the discount hotel was fair value, room was clean and comfortable, excellent sized bathroom, staff were friendly just let down by the room service meal,did not receive what was is stated in the menu, and even after pointing out mistake still failed to get it right...but the breakfast the following morning was good so overall would stay again.

  • Valerie B

  • August 2014

Relaxing stay, nice friendly staff, Clean and comfortable room, but on the small side.

Used the room service for food, which was expensive and not worth the price.

  • A Townsend

  • May 2014

Review

Ok

  • S van Beers

  • October 2013

why it wasn't a 6

We had a deal through secret hotels, so that made the stay cheaper.

My 5 for customer service was because I had a rather rude person on the phone when I tried to book a treatment in the spa, and some staff seemed a bit junior and just getting the hang of it

The valance in our room and the teraline curtain both needed a good iron, and the bed could have done with a comforter or other length of fabric at the foot of the bed - it seemed unfinished. Room 268. Being very finicky here!

  • martin allmand-smith

  • October 2013

Smart clean well run hotel

Service excellent room good size bed good size would stay again with pleasure.

Food particularity good.

  • Wayne P

  • October 2013

Large, well appointed ,clean room.

Can be a bit of a trek from the car park to reception, especially if raining,

  • C Hayes

  • October 2013

Whittlebury Hall, Nr Towcester.

Whittlebury Hall is a very welcoming and comfortable place to stay.

My room was very spacious and airy, the bed was very comfortable too with a good mattress which allowed for a good night's sleep. The en-suite was of a good size and the shower was just perfect with lots of lovely hot water. The room had very nice lighting,a fridge and TV, iron, safe and the usual tea and coffee making facilities. The Spa Pool was fabulous and extremely relaxing as was the therapy session.

Food and service was excellent. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • CAROL D

  • August 2013

Rooms need a good clean

The cost of the stay was value for money but we definitely got what we paid for.

The room was grubby and needed a good vacuum. The beds (twin single) were made in a hurry and left rather scruffy. The sofa in the room was badly stained and grotty. The bathroom was clean and well presented. The food was okay but the service in the restaurant and bar was exceptional. The spa facilities are adequate. They lack the luxury feel and the costs of the treatments imply a better standard. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend the hotel.