Reviews - Britannia Leeds Hotel


Millgreen View Ring Road, LEEDS, LS14 5QF

Price From 166.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (99)

58% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ian B

  • October 2015

Great Value

If I'd had the time to read all the negative reviews I'd probably not have stayed here.

Fortunately, I did not read any and chose the Britannia on price. I paid £40 and was not expecting much. Sure it may need a bit of a spruce up in places but when it gets a refurb you won't be paying £40. Some people need to get real. It's great value and very convenient.

  • A Thomson

  • October 2015

Very cosy

Very cosy room with excellent bathroom facilities

  • d turner

  • September 2015

Leeds Britannia

In need to a major refit and very tired looking hotel, price did not reflect the stanndard and would not stay again, room definitely needs a refit

  • L Hurley

  • September 2015

The staff were nice enough but very slow, the hotel is dated the room needed a good deep clean and the may rested needed to be changed.

Sheet didn't seem to fit the mates right. Breakfast was busy and food quality poor.

  • A Roberts

  • September 2015

Britannia Leeds Hotel

Bedding was ripped, Internet was terrible, could hear doors banging all night, and could hear other guests above us going to the toilet.

  • Terry E

  • August 2015

Family Funeral Visit

Was the closet and most convenient hotel in the area.

Good hotel, clean, good bar, quiet rooms, but as I went for dinner at c. 20:15hrs, was told as I hadn't booked, there was no more "walk-ins" accepted as there wasn't much left. Bit gutted, as it was raining, I had traveled 300 miles and then found myself having o go out for something to eat. I was told that the restaurant finished at 21:00hrs...

  • L Roper

  • August 2015

It wasn't very clean at all.

  • kerry a

  • August 2015


It cost £99.50 for one night for twin room and it was awful.

I gave a 1 for cleanliness because there was no 0. The food was awful too. Would never recommend.

  • M Lines

  • July 2015

Check in

When we arrived we had to wait at the reciption for 15 mins for somebody to book us in, We never got a sorry for keeping you waiting and there isn't a bell on the front desk to let the staff no there customers are waiting

  • S Amey

  • June 2015

Ideal Location just off the Motorway

The hotel initially doesn't look inviting and a lone lady might feel intimidated particularly by some people hanging around in the car park.

That said the hotel is clean but basic and the staff are friendly and very helpful. It appears to be a base for weekday workers who come on a Monday and leave on a Friday. Would I stay again, yes because of the location but not for its ambiance and initial appearance.