No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Leeds Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Millgreen View Ring Road , LEEDS, LS14 5QF
Millgreen View Ring Road , LEEDS, LS14 5QF
Located on the outskirts of Leeds, this modern hotel is located within easy reach of the city centre and A1/M1. For those looking for a hotel for leisure purposes the hotel is ideal. Its in such a good location but set back from the hustle and bustle of a city centre hotel. The hotel offers FREE wifi to all guests in the Bar and Lounge.
Picture of Britannia Leeds Hotel, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 192 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good stay
really good overnight stay.breakfast a buffet was good even though plates were small you could go back as much as you like.only downfall not having window in room but what the hell it was only one night if it had been longer I would have complained

Reviewed by
alan brown

From Belford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

General thoughts aren't good.
The room was good for sleeping, could have been better ventilated and window would have been better if it opened a little more, it was a hot night and it felt awful trying to sleep with no air circulation.
There was what looked like a bad coffee stain on the carpet near the bed and side table.
The kettle in the room didn't pour properly and i scalded myself because of this.
Would be nicer for both of us to have been able to get in the bed easier, made it awkward climbing in one side as the bedside one side was against the wall, i'd expect this with a single but not a double.
And was very disappointed after being offered the choice of a smoking room and so requested a smoking room, to be given a non smoking room ( why offer a smoking room if there isn't one????)
Also the breakfast was a let down, we were treated like we shouldn't have come into the dining area, it was a buffet breakfast that wasn't well executed, the plates for the breakfast were the size of childrens plates ( many people were using two at a time )
The tea was awful, it looked anaemic, and frankly i thought for the price it was pretty bad.
We won't be returning ever again.

Reviewed by
K Logue

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay if you're on a budget
Wasn't sure what to expect - surrounding area very depressing but lovely staff. Was initially given the disabled room with twin beds, despite a confirmed double room booking with Laterooms.com. However, the lovely receptionist gave us a double for which we were very grateful. The advertised 'Big Breakfast' was funny, tinned fruit and side plates given for your brekkie, but no big problem really. Old fashioned, disturbing pics of Jimmy Saville in the 'Welcome To Leeds' brochure, but you know, you get what you pay for and this was adequate if not a little,ok a LOT, old fashioned. And a bit creepy.

Reviewed by
t temple

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Below standard

Reviewed by
Andrew E

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saving grace
The saving grace for this hotel was the excellent food.our room was basic to say the least, the toilet dripped all night, the bed was against the wall so could be difficult to crawl into! Also, our room overlooked a very busy dual carriageway so was extremely noisy.

Reviewed by
John B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms were very basic, our telly didn't work, the room was all dusty and there was crumbs in the draws and behind the bed. The duvet cover had hole in each corner and smelt like it had been folded up and stored whilst it was still wet. It smelt horrid.

Reviewed by
Z Horrocks

From Harpenden, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

leeds stopover
the room in which i stayed was on the inner ground floor, it had no windows and was very hot even with the supplied fan on full.
the bar snack menu was very limited, expensive, not very good value for money and evry meal i had was over cooked.
my vehicle was damaged by a delivery lorry early one morning. when i spoke to the duty manager, she really didnt seem bothered.
the rooms are very clean and funtional but certainly on the pricey side for an inner city location in a very dubious area. overall i would say not value for money . especially after my vehicle repair bill was added ! !

Reviewed by
ryan j

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value , comfortable stay
We booked this hotel and it was the best value for money. The hotel is a £10 taxi from Leeds city centre which was ok considering it is quite far out. The breakfast is great and the staff very friendly. The room itself needs a bit of a revamp, there were cracks and stains throughout but nothing too bad. We would stay here again as it was quiet, cheap and handy.

Reviewed by
Briony C

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy to get to, cleanliness a slight concern
Not an attractive building or location, but easy enough to get to and away from (into the countryside, for instance). Rather hot and window would only open a short distance due to security wire. Bathroom not as clean as should have been; had to ask reception to address. Staff friendly and rectified problems.

Reviewed by
Liam C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
We paid £40 on a Thursday, for this 3 star hotel, which is very cheap especially nearer to the weekend. Great how this hotel offers non/smoking rooms. The rooms are of good size and bed is comfy. Cleanliness is great and staff are polite.

Reviewed by
Y Hussein

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next