Reviews - Britannia Leeds Hotel

3

Millgreen View Ring Road, LEEDS, LS14 5QF

Price From 61.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (93)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Standell

  • February 2016

Britannia Leeds Hotel

On arriving at the hotel I had to explain that we did not have to pay as I paid when I booked.

I was told my card was declined which was untrue. This was rectified straight away though. What disappointed me the most was the heating going off around 5am, the noise was unbearable as the pipes cooled down and it sounded like someone was banging on the wall which meant our sleep was interrupted both nights. Also we paid for a non-smoking hotel, yet someone on our floor was clearly smoking smoething other than a cigarette as the whole floor smelled like Bob Marley had moved in. All in all I was disappointed with the stay and would not think I would be returning!. 2 out of 10!!

  • l lau

  • February 2016

Britannia Leeds Hotel

there was hair dryer, iron, towel and soap.

What great about there was soap for the body, i was not expecting they will provide. TV programmes was ok. Very clean, the bed was very firm which it is good for my back. There was good car parking space.

  • C Ambrose

  • January 2016

Lovely hotel

Stayed here for mint festival, nice hotel decent sized rooms, friendly reception, wernt fussed about visitors,

  • O Cogle

  • January 2016

Britannia Leeds Hotel

Very helpful and friendly staff.

The vending machine near reception was faulty and wouldn't drop the Rolos that I'd just paid for. Two senior members of staff stopped and resolved the situation straight away.

  • M Khan

  • January 2016

Britannia Leeds Hotel

Enjoyed all

  • Stephanie C

  • December 2015

Value for money - good for quick stop over

  • j brennan

  • December 2015

Very poor hotel for £135 of the room.

The hotel is located in a very run down area and a good half an hour bus ride from the city centre. Only one towel in bathroom which was very worn, hard and stained. There was also black mould on the ceiling on the bathroom. The staff were all very young and they appeared uninterested in customers experience and more interested in talking. Would not stay again.

  • Martyn G

  • November 2015

britania leeds

a good stay once again .really friendly and helpful staff

  • Christine B

  • November 2015

Clean, friendly accommodation at a manageable price

The accommodation was lovely and clean and was good value for money.

The only negative thing we encountered was at breakfast. Having stayed at lots of places we noted the following: We went for breakfast around 9 am. The table we sat at was, I presume, originally set up for breakfast properly by your staff. Others may have eaten at the same table and it had been re-set. I don't know. However we had cutlery missing so had to take what was missing from other tables. Guess others had done the same. The staff were stood together around the bar area. Had they been in the practice of walking around, asking if everything was ok etc. these minor problems would come to light. Please don't take this as a criticism but a way forward.

  • Lauren Bettney

  • November 2015

Dated, Dump, not worth £69 a night!

In much need of a refurb.

The carpets were stained and worn, the bed linen was stained, the furniture looked like it came out if a tat shop and the remote did not work. Found someone else's dirty sock under the bed (probably a cum sock). Bathroom needs a good clean and could not wait to leave!