No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Leeds Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Millgreen View Ring Road , LEEDS, LS14 5QF
Millgreen View Ring Road , LEEDS, LS14 5QF
Located on the outskirts of Leeds, this modern hotel is located within easy reach of the city centre and A1/M1. For those looking for a hotel for leisure purposes the hotel is ideal. Its in such a good location but set back from the hustle and bustle of a city centre hotel. The hotel offers FREE wifi to all guests in the Bar and Lounge.
Picture of Britannia Leeds Hotel, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value for Money
Clean room which was very spacious. Staff very friendly. Decor slightly dated and no hairdryer in the room, but all in all good value for money. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Margaret P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated hotel doing its best
Once checked into the hotel and I went to my room there was an unpleasant smell of ciggerettes. The room was dated and felt uncomfortable. however after speaking the hotel receptionist he soon changed my room. I was fortunante enough to be upgraded to a premium room which was much better. It made my experience much more enjoyable. Would stay here again only in the new rooms

Reviewed by
Joe S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab!
Everything was clean and perfect. Great value for money. Great breakfast, third time staying here and hopefully many more!

Excellent
Ali

Reviewed by
Ali N

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

location and price are excellent as are staff attitudes, general efficiency and cleanliness. However this is balanced by a total cacophony caused by the slamming of room and fire doors, none of the door restraints seem to function. On Fridays and Saturdays this slamming goes on well into the night. On my last visit I wedged the fire-door outside my room open, this helped. Also a plug for the bath would be useful.

Reviewed by
Trevor Davies

From Barnet, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall not bad
The staff were friendly and rooms weren't to bad .. However when we arrived they told me my card payment was declined and had to pay again, I cavt understand on New Years eve why they would still leave a room reserved if a card payment was declined and why I was never informed prior to my visit because I travelled a fair way and if I never had an extra 90pound we would have been stranded in a different city with nowhere to stay . Also there was no hot water and no one on reception when called to enquire about it.

Reviewed by
S Sullivan

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reveiw of room on one night stay
Need more tv channels and DVD player. Sturdy shower head.

Reviewed by
M Moore

From Otley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop over
Breakfast very good value.
Toilet in room a problem.

Reviewed by
D stott

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average

Reviewed by
S Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great budget stay
Good, clean twin room. Bathroom clean and standard for room that size, shower at height of 5' 9" and loose. Most staff attentive - friendly check in and help with taxi, ignored at check out.

Reviewed by
S Pritchard

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only stay if you need too
the hotel looks ok from the out side and it's quite nice when you get inside, but the room wasnt worth the money and breakfast was a joke, my husband and I paid extra for breakfast and when we got the the breakfast room we had to wait 15 mins for a table to be set up, there was a number of tables that need to. be cleared When we went upto the breakfast bar it was almost empty, I also asked if there was any more orange juice and I was told no we have run out. on that note I went to the front desk to make a complaint and there was no one there on that note we left. We will not return to this hotel..!!!

Reviewed by
a cox

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next