You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bear and Ragged Staff

4

28, Appleton Road, Oxford, OX2 9QH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen L

  • May 2016

Excellent

A great place to stay.

Good food. Helpful staff. One small criticism was very patchy wifi in our room. Room 1 in the annexe. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Matt Goodman

  • May 2016

Loved it

Wish had found years ago, friendly staff, love the room, will be back again.

  • David H

  • April 2016

Bear and Ragged Staff

An excellent stay in a very old pub.

The room was very comfortable with plenty of space and a sofa to sit on to watch TV. There were lots of little extras.

  • Steve C

  • April 2016

Nice weekend break

Nice quiet olde worlde setting in authentic surroundings.

Clean room well equipped and comfortable. Good food and attentive service. Would recommend.

  • R Hardwicke

  • April 2016

Bear and Ragged Staff

Lovely relaxing break near oxford

  • PETER P

  • December 2015

Great value late room deal

Fantastic accommodation lovely evening meal.

Best breakfast I have had in years ,massive choice to suit all diets/

  • Paul H

  • August 2015

B & B 1 night stay near to Oxford

Booked via internet early hours on day of arrival.

Extremely friendly staff, lovely room (room 6) and excellent cooked breakfast.

  • Adam A

  • July 2015

Punting in oxford

Beautiful village location, wonderful room, gorgeous food and wine, delightful staff.

Caught a local bus into Oxford, quick and easy and no parking issues, then back again for a super meal, easy simple and fun.

  • Adrian B

  • May 2015

Fantastic food, great service and lovely room.

The food here is stunning.

Our evening meal was sublime. And full English in the morning was very good too. Service from staff was excellent and the room was lovely. We were lucky enough to have room 8 which was essentially a top floor flat. Lovely period features such as beams, old wooden doors and winding staircase.

  • Angelica R

  • April 2015

Great deal, thankful to all staff there

Lovely and peaceful spot, gorgeous and really spacious room, super comfy king bed and pillows, massive comfy bathtub, staff where really helpful with all our queries and breakfast was delicious.

Couldn't have asked for more, thank you!