No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Botany Bay Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
MARINE DRIVE KINGSGATE, BROADSTAIRS, CT10 3LG
The Botany Bay is situated right on the cliff above Kents best beach. Superb views out over the sea and wind farm.

Perfect for a business location close to the Kent coast, ideal for a stress free weekend break and a superb base for a golfing holiday.

The hotel is adjacent to the famous North Foreland Golf Club and just a few miles away from the Open Championship[ courses of Princes and Royal St George.
Picture of Botany Bay Hotel, BROADSTAIRS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect place to stay
The hotel is in the most wonderful location, right on the cliff top above Botany Bay. Beautifully redecorated, everything looked and was splendid. The staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful in the most natural way. Must be wonderful in the summer - the beach looks great. Will have to go again.

Reviewed by
Vivienne C

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
been hear before and will be back next time I am in the area, (great place to stay)

Reviewed by
calvin hedges

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
We were very pleased. Lovely room. 503. Great view. Shower not so good. Position of shower head making it not practicle who doesnt want to get their hair wet. The shower head is in a fixed position. Otherwise excellent.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accomodation, food and service
excellent accomodation, food and service. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and looking forward to a return visit.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN K

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Touring S coast
Hotel has been redecorated and felt very clean and modern with great views of the coast. I imagine rooms at the front of the hotel benefit from this. Our room was at the back and was a very small dark double room with a view over the roof to the the Air conditioning unit. The bathroom was clean but very narrow and hard to move around. Probably better as a single room. However bed was comfy and tea facilities good.

Reviewed by
John B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break at bottany bay hotel
Arrived to find no parking spaces left in car park presumably due to general public using car park to go to beach. Having said this, the hotel was lovely, room everything we wanted, beautiful view of the sea, only downfall was that entrance to hotel was directly underneath and a bit noisy late at night but not a real problem. Only real complaint was that we waited an hour and a half for our evening meal and only after chasing this we were told that there was at least an hours wait. We waited 20 minutes before our order was taken. However, I would definately go again as it was such a lovely hotel, very clean and accommodating and only minutes from the beach. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
K Staunton

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Brilliant last minute break.

Reviewed by
Sally benson

From West Wickham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice loaction near beach

Reviewed by
Markus H

From Switzerland
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel!
We had a great stay - very family frendly

Reviewed by
Jenna B

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

romantic break
We had a very enjoyable time at the hotel. We had a family party for our 40th wedding anniversary, and then stayed night all staff were very pleasant and helpful

Reviewed by
S milne

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next