You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Botany Bay Hotel

3

MARINE DRIVE KINGSGATE, BROADSTAIRS, CT10 3LG

Price From 169.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kathy Hunt

  • May 2016

Botany Bay Hotel

Didn't like the idea that if you wanted some extra coffee at breakfast you have to pay for it, didn't find that out until we paid our bill.

  • Helen N

  • March 2016

Impressive hotel, beautiful decor in a quiet location

We loved the room, the hotel was tastefully decorated throughout, staff were helpful and knowledgeable but our main reason for choosing this hotel was its quiet location with some great views

  • Adrain Ayears

  • February 2016

Breakfast was lovely great choice

We had room with sea view and balcony room was lovely size clean and nicely decorated staff were very friendly the young girl on reception was very helpful helping me set up wifi etc hotel is decorated lovely with nice local pictures around hotel lovely and peacefull area 😍

  • Kevin Staunton

  • November 2015

Botany Bay Hotel

Very friendly staff food very nice and good value room very clean and spacious with a lovely view had a very enjoyable stay.

  • R Barton

  • November 2015

Away day

Lovely hotel in a lovely location .

Good for all year round

  • Maria T

  • August 2015

Pleasant stay

Small double room but other than that very clean and newly decorated.

  • Bernard Hendon

  • July 2015

Botany Bay Hotel

A really lovely break at the Botany Bay Hotel.

Very comfortable room which was the superior room overlooking the sea with a juliette balcony. Exceptionally clean and very friendly reception staff. The breakfast was very good and we booked in advance our two evening meals which were delicious. Lovely surroundings on a cliff top and lots of places to visit.

  • A Chan

  • July 2015

Wasted potential

I booked a family room via Laterooms.com, which described the room as a suite of two rooms both with sea views.

When we arrived we were told that none of the family rooms had sea view. We got an upgrade to the only suite in the hotel eventually and this was the only high note of the visit. Only one room had a sea view but the suite was roomy and charming. If you take this room, the sunrise was magical from the turret and well worth setting the alarm for. When I asked for the restaurant for dinner I was directed to a part of the bar lounge which had “table service”. We picked a table on the open air decking. The chap left us with menus but no wine list, and then promptly disappeared. Nobody came to the table for half an hour until I attracted the attention of the waitress (who could have done with a longer uniform shirt so that it is tucked in) who apparently did not think that it might be an idea to pay a visit to the decking area now and again. She took our order but still no wine list. When the food arrived, there was no cutlery on the table. The grilled fish was probably pan friend in a light batter. A parent came right up to the table to shout at her child who was playing in front of the hotel. The latter promptly approached and started to kick his ball against the wall on which the decking sat, and on which I was trying to have dinner. As to the problem with the booking, the hotel said that Laterooms mis-described the room. Laterooms said that there was in fact a sea view family room but the hotel should not have taken my booking because it had already been taken. It also said that the description of a room as a suite was also down to the hotel and the hotel has agreed to change it. Needless to say, this has not happened. The rooms are more accurately described in the hotel’s own website so the jury is still out as to where the blame lies. The hotel has a lot of potential because of its location and setting but it is being run like a seaside pub with rooms. It badly needs a catering manager to set proper standards of coking and for the waiting staff.

  • Jane H

  • June 2015

Excellent

Beautifully furnished rooms.

Very clean. Lovely staff. We enjoyed our one night stay very much.

  • Gail S

  • May 2015

The Botany Bay Hotel

Hotel was lovely, really clean, food excellent, staff very helpful.