No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Botany Bay Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
MARINE DRIVE KINGSGATE, BROADSTAIRS, CT10 3LG
The Botany Bay is situated right on the cliff above Kents best beach. Superb views out over the sea and wind farm.

Perfect for a business location close to the Kent coast, ideal for a stress free weekend break and a superb base for a golfing holiday.

The hotel is adjacent to the famous North Foreland Golf Club and just a few miles away from the Open Championship[ courses of Princes and Royal St George.
Picture of Botany Bay Hotel, BROADSTAIRS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay
Loved this hotel rooms were lovely staff were kind and pleasent. Definatly come back again !!

Reviewed by
Chelsea Thomas

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning view
The view from our hotel room was stunning, overlooking the sea just perfect. The staff are so friendly, manager Ian very chatty and very helpful. Reasonable priced accomodation which was spotless, food was good and very good value for money. I would recommend and would return most definately.

Reviewed by
A Brown

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice and comfortable
Very good value for a lovely room with a very good choice and quality of food for breakfast. We also ate in the restuarant in the evening and the food and service was excellent. No complaints at all and would recommend it.

Reviewed by
G Clark

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly
All .staff very welcoming and friendly from the minute we walked in untill we left.
We took our dog who was treated just as well
Great place to take a dog ,beach and cliff top walks outside pub

Reviewed by
k ward

From Hoddesdon, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed here for 2 nights, with my dog. We had a lovely time, the staff were all so nice and helpful and were lovely with my dog. Couldn't have asked for nicer staff. The food was also excellent! would happily stay here again and again!

Reviewed by
laura addison

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful and relaxing
We had a very restful experience. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel was clean to a very high standard as was the double room we stayed in which had a beautiful view of the sea. The room itself was comfortable and pleasing. Breakfast was excellent as was the hotel's evening meal. We will most certainly visit this hotal again.

Reviewed by
Evangelos Matheau-Raven

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas stay
The room was really nice , bed very comfortable - lovely bathroom. Facilities excellent - flat screen TV with freeview channels. Nice personal touch Xmas card and Lindt chocolate ! The breakfast was excellent with wonderful choice -what you would expect in a 5* hotel!

Reviewed by
christine Matthews

From Epsom, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
A long narrow room with an even narrower bathroom which had a washbasin of cloakroom size! The wardrobe was difficult to access being extremely close to the bed.
The cooked breakfast was hearty but not very warm.

Reviewed by
Jan Vigar

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very short stay,had breakfast only,cooked well.room clean,warm,good shower.good location near sea,
short stay to visit friends,breakfast only,cooked well,room clean,warm,shower good.location of hotel on sea front,must be good suntrap in summer.would try it again.car required to get around.

Reviewed by
A B

From Bexleyheath, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning location and professional staff. A wonderful stay.
My husband and I stayed at the Fayreness Hotel, Kingsgate for an overnight stay. The location of this hotel is stunning. On arrival we were warmly greeted and shown to our room by the receptionist. Our room was large, warm and tastefully decorated. We had some concerns as we were told there was a 50th birthday party being held, but we were not disturbed at all.
Our evening meal in the restaurant was delicious and the young waitress was delightful.
Breakfast was equally impressive. We have stayed in many 4 star hotels in the past and this hotel was easily within the same category. We hope to return soon.

Reviewed by
Barbara M

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next