Reviews - Best Western West Grange

4

West Grange Hotel, Cox's Lane, Reading, RG7 5UP

Price From 160.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • glyn coombes

  • July 2015

Good VFM except for the TV

Overall it was a well run operation, the hotel is basic but functional and the rooms are of a good size, but could do with some refurbishment.

The TV was older than the ark and simply didn't work properly, the duty man tried to fix it but only managed the picture and not the sound.

  • Charles Farnden

  • March 2015

Excellent throughout

This is a very clean, very comfortable and very friendly hotel.

I would recommend it to anyone visiting the Newbury/Thatcham area. We shall definitely be back.

  • l pope

  • December 2014

Amazing food and very welcoming staff

  • D MARCHANT

  • September 2014

We were upgraded to a deluxe room after reporting a faulty tap (no water) inside the bathroom of the allocated room.

Breakfast was on occasion just warm. I would recommend this hotel to friends and stay again, overall it was a pleasant stay for my wife and myself.

  • patricia l

  • September 2014

amazingly friendly

stayed here to visit my husband who is working nearby...the hotel staff were super friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us and our young child.

the food was wonderful and the executive double room was incredibly comfortable.

  • C Evans

  • September 2014

good clean

safe /not working /bed very hard and the tv kept going off when it felt like it i did see the manager she said that someone will come and sort the safe ,but never did and she did come and something with tv but with in the hr it had gone back off

  • Anthony L

  • July 2014

Best Western West Grange

A nice relaxing stay

  • Karen C

  • July 2014

Hotel Stay

The room smelt of stale food, it was very basic and not very appealing.

I couldn't keep the windows open at night due to the water fountain trickling all night long and an extractor fan which kept coming on which was very loud. I paid £110.00 for the night and it certainly wasn't value for money.

  • ROBIN PARKER

  • June 2014

Good value for money as far as i am concerned, but was alarmed to hear from other people we met at the hotel, that they had paid twice as much as us.

All in all, a good basic no frills hotel, with pleasant staff.

  • M Sabz

  • December 2013

Noisy

Had a room on the front - may as well have slept outside it was that noisy .