No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western West Grange

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
West Grange Hotel, Cox's Lane , Reading, RG7 5UP
The West Grange Hotel is a friendly hotel ideally located on the A4 between Reading & Newbury.

The hotel is surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens, with a picturesque courtyard hidden in the centre.

The hotel has a lift which provides easy access to all floors.

This hotel is completely non smoking.
Picture of Best Western West Grange, Reading at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western West Grange
A nice relaxing stay

Reviewed by
Anthony L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Stay
The room smelt of stale food, it was very basic and not very appealing. I couldn't keep the windows open at night due to the water fountain trickling all night long and an extractor fan which kept coming on which was very loud.
I paid £110.00 for the night and it certainly wasn't value for money.

Reviewed by
Karen C

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money as far as i am concerned, but was alarmed to hear from other people we met at the hotel, that they had paid twice as much as us. All in all, a good basic no frills hotel, with pleasant staff.

Reviewed by
ROBIN PARKER

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy
Had a room on the front - may as well have slept outside it was that noisy !

Reviewed by
M Sabz

From , England
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a great place

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From Tring, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Welcome?
Hotel was basic, sparce but clean. Free WiFi which is always a bonus!
I felt let down by a couple of staff namely the Receptionist and the bar waitress. Would stay again, only if there was nothing else available in the area...

Reviewed by
Steve T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel a little noisy if you have a room over reception as we did.nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
lynne d

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good stay at Newbury Nr Reading
Excellent service from the staff all very friendy and helpful, room was like new, very clean and well stocked. We wiil be returning.

Reviewed by
Andrew Taylor

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a long way from newbury

Reviewed by
J Evans

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic not the most well equipped Best Western I have stopped in but the staff were very helpful
not good value for money but 10 out of 10 for the staff very helpful. stayed in better Best western hotels.

Reviewed by
R Atkins

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next