You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Best Western West Grange


West Grange Hotel, Cox's Lane, Reading, RG7 5UP

Price From 193 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Tina C

  • August 2016

Best Western West Grange

Reception staff very friendly and helpfull could not fault them.

Restaurant very busy the second morning the stuff could have been a little bit more efficient I had to ask for tea and coffee twice as they for got to get it, and also had to ask for more orange juice and bread as they were empty. But otherwise it was good.

  • richard c

  • August 2016

Nice stay

Everything was spot on , nice room , good breakfast.

  • J Hanson

  • July 2016

The level of service given at breakfast was poor

After complaining to management we were told they were aware of the iasue and it was work in progress.

Apparently the member of staff was taken on by a previous manager and they are aware there are issues with attitude.

  • peter a

  • June 2016

Best westen

Very clean and staff were very helpful and friendly

  • Sarah R

  • May 2016

Best Western West Grange

  • S Williams

  • August 2015

Not great value for money..

Small room, we had a double, too much furniture.

Very dark, lamp and a light not working. For £80 a night I expect to be able to watch more than Encore TV. That was it encore only, stayed in a travelodge for far less to get that and a far bigger cleaner room. Bath had hairs and a smear of something. Not noisy at all though which was good. Reception came up to reboot the wi-fi efficiently when that didn't work. Overall not a good experience.

  • glyn coombes

  • July 2015

Good VFM except for the TV

Overall it was a well run operation, the hotel is basic but functional and the rooms are of a good size, but could do with some refurbishment.

The TV was older than the ark and simply didn't work properly, the duty man tried to fix it but only managed the picture and not the sound.

  • Charles Farnden

  • March 2015

Excellent throughout

This is a very clean, very comfortable and very friendly hotel.

I would recommend it to anyone visiting the Newbury/Thatcham area. We shall definitely be back.

  • l pope

  • December 2014

Amazing food and very welcoming staff