No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Junes Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
78 ARBURY ROAD , CAMBRIDGE, CB42JE
We pride ourselves on maintaining high standards of comfort and cleanliness and all our rooms come fully equipped with a colour TV including Freeview and Wifi, tea & coffee making facilities and comfortable beds to ensure a pleasant night's sleep.

En suite rooms are available if required and children are most welcome. also we have rooms available on the ground floor. We are a non-smoking establishment.



We look forward to welcoming you to our Bed and Breakfast.
Picture of Junes Bed and Breakfast, CAMBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very sweet place, modern and good location comfortable beds

Reviewed by
robin a

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

June and her husband are very help full and make your stay a very pleasant one

Reviewed by
john peter burns

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
hospitable, very friendly. Cambridge being a tourist centre has a great deal of choice of places to stay, but you cant do much better than here. For the money very very good value.

Reviewed by
P Watson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rather small for double room - no room to swing a cat! Everything flimsy.
The first impression was that everything was very clean, but the bed took up most of the room so could hardly get to the wardrobe. However the bed was comfortable. The bedroom door offered no privacy as glazed with only a net curtain. Ensuite tiny with basin barely large enough to wash face. Breakfast not really 'continental'- no fruit or muesli and only soggy toast afterwards - no croissants or tasty breads that all supermarkets now stock. We didn't feel that this was good value for money.

Reviewed by
christina b

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Friendly and Accommodating
Great if you are looking for a clean, quiet and friendly place to stay with parking, Junes Bed and Breakfast is more "staying with friends" than "staying in a B&B".

Reviewed by
Jon R

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely recommend
Will surely recommend June's B&B. Well maintained room, friendly couple, great wifi. Nice value for money.

Reviewed by
K Bulusu

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and family orientated

Reviewed by
Josiah Osinaike

From London, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Like staying with a friend
It was a pleasure to stay at June's Bed and Breakfast - like staying with a friend.
The proprietors are friendly and very helpful, giving advice on transport etc.
The accommodation is welcoming, warm and comfortable and, being near to the City, is convenient.

Reviewed by
Grace W

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, thank you for your personalised service and good communication

Reviewed by
Iona D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I enjoyed my stay and was very appreciative of the extras available in the rooms

Reviewed by
Boris M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next