The Granary at Fawsley

4

Fawsley, Little Fawsley,, Daventry, NN11 3BU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard Badham

  • October 2014

Satisfied Customer

I was so pleased to find The Granary at such short notice because I now have another place to stay that is both comfortable and clean and away from the noise and bustle of normal hotels.

Although it was a very wet night I could imagine how nice it would be in the summer being able to sit outside and go for walks.

  • JOHN B

  • July 2014

Grand Prix

Went to stay for Grand Prix Saturday night.

Barbecue put on which was very nice. Breakfast started early Sunday morning so we could make a early start.

  • David H

  • June 2014

If you like the open countryside.....you'll love this!

A converted granary as per the name,with just a handful of single story rooms set around a courtyard/lawn.

Also has a drop in cafe for non resisdents which seems popular with the locals. Been converted to a very high standard and has everything you need.....except a strong mobile signal. Forget that though (this can be a godsend) and enjoy some of the prettiest countryside in England, just oustide you room door. Don't be put off by the location (deep in the countryside), embrace it. They have everything you need onsite, a small bar, restaraunt and free wifi for business uses. Honestly, if you need to stay in this area, stay here. I promise you like it.

  • robert k

  • May 2014

Remote and slightly quirky

This 'hotel' is really just a converted farm with a few rooms, It is down a lot of long narrow lanes in the middle of nowhere, so it is very quiet, well apart from the fact that all the rooms are around an open-air courtyard and crunchy gravel and single glazing mean that if anyone walks past your room, not only can they see in through fully glazed doors with ineffective venetian blind arrangements, they crunch the gravel very loudly.

(the gravel also means you can't wheel a suitcase) The room I was allocated was pleasant enough, but the promised internet access was simply not there, there was no phone reception, and although there was TV reception, the TV was small and badly positioned. Food was average, with a captive audience for evening meals and an indifferent and undercooked breakfast with bacon that seemed to have been ironed after cooking and eggs which were runny to say the least. The bathroom was well appointed and the shower worked very well, but with breakfast not available until 7:30 I would have preferred a bath. The bed was too soft and the headboard clunked loudly if you disturbed it at all. In all, country-lovers might like this 'middle of nowhere' retreat but it fails on having no lounge, a tiny dining room, an understocked bar with warm drinks, and nothing else. I won't be staying there again.

  • N Gibbons

  • April 2014

A Rose in the Shire!

What a stunning place.

Idyllic countryside retreat. A very pleasant overnight stay. Wish we'd had more to time to enjoy the place.

  • Noreen M

  • April 2014

Hotel is set in a beautiful location.

John on reception is one of the best I have every come across

  • R Ferguson

  • November 2013

Exclusive rural retreat

Such a different experience from the standard budget hotel.

Lovely surroundings and a unique atmosphere. Really recomend it .

  • Alexander Peters

  • October 2013

Granary was a unexpected delight

We stayed at the Granary over the weekend the room was spotless except for the large spider in the shower(not the Granary,s fault) we had dinner there on the saterday night it was as stated good country kitchen.We were treated as part of the family while there.On the Sunday we had dinner at the recommended brasserie at Fawsley hall although quiet it was n enjoyable experience.

We will return to theeGranary at Fawsley withe knowledge of how peaceful and perfect it was.

  • Pieter Rautenbach

  • June 2013

First class stay

Loved the friendliness and that Lasagna is the best I have had in a long time.

Really enjoyed staying there.