No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Granary at Fawsley

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Fawsley, Little Fawsley, , Daventry, NN11 3BU
The Granary is a charming countryside hotel nestled deep within the historic Fawsley Estate. This Northamptonshire retreat is the perfect place to get away for business or pleasure situated in an ideal location. Close by Daventry a pretty market town in Northamptonshire surrounded by small quant villages. The town provides a perfect backdrop to a weekend break or corporate conference. Situated in the Heart of England just outside of Northampton. The Granary is easily accessible from the M1/M6/M40 motorways with ample free parking. Fine dining, bar, lounge and a relaxed atmosphere provide the ideal all round venue. 10 individual styled en-suite bedrooms with exposed beams and quirky windows. All rooms well equipped with Standard Amenities such as -: •Alarm clock •Desk with lamp •Direct dial phone •DVD Player •Flat screen TV• Freeview •Hairdryer •Iron/Ironing board •Non-smoking •Pets allowed •Tea and coffee maker • Free Wi-Fi A perfect venue for weddings conferences, focused meetings, corporate days and product launches. The Granary can be hired exclusively making it an ideal base for corporate events and board meetings. We have two rooms for hire The Barn for larger conferences, training, exhibitions (up to 100 delegates) and The Fawsley suite for up to 30 delegates.
Picture of The Granary at Fawsley, Daventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied Customer
I was so pleased to find The Granary at such short notice because I now have another place to stay that is both comfortable and clean and away from the noise and bustle of normal hotels. Although it was a very wet night I could imagine how nice it would be in the summer being able to sit outside and go for walks.

Reviewed by
Richard Badham

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand Prix
Went to stay for Grand Prix Saturday night. Barbecue put on which was very nice. Breakfast started early Sunday morning so we could make a early start.

Reviewed by
JOHN B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you like the open countryside.....you'll love this!
A converted granary as per the name,with just a handful of single story rooms set around a courtyard/lawn. Also has a drop in cafe for non resisdents which seems popular with the locals.
Been converted to a very high standard and has everything you need.....except a strong mobile signal. Forget that though (this can be a godsend) and enjoy some of the prettiest countryside in England, just oustide you room door.
Don't be put off by the location (deep in the countryside), embrace it. They have everything you need onsite, a small bar, restaraunt and free wifi for business uses. Honestly, if you need to stay in this area, stay here. I promise you like it.

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Remote and slightly quirky
This 'hotel' is really just a converted farm with a few rooms, It is down a lot of long narrow lanes in the middle of nowhere, so it is very quiet, well apart from the fact that all the rooms are around an open-air courtyard and crunchy gravel and single glazing mean that if anyone walks past your room, not only can they see in through fully glazed doors with ineffective venetian blind arrangements, they crunch the gravel very loudly! (the gravel also means you can't wheel a suitcase) The room I was allocated was pleasant enough, but the promised internet access was simply not there, there was no phone reception, and although there was TV reception, the TV was small and badly positioned. Food was average, with a captive audience for evening meals and an indifferent and undercooked breakfast with bacon that seemed to have been ironed after cooking and eggs which were runny to say the least. The bathroom was well appointed and the shower worked very well, but with breakfast not available until 7:30 I would have preferred a bath. The bed was too soft and the headboard clunked loudly if you disturbed it at all. In all, country-lovers might like this 'middle of nowhere' retreat but it fails on having no lounge, a tiny dining room, an understocked bar with warm drinks, and nothing else! I won't be staying there again.

Reviewed by
robert k

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Rose in the Shire!
What a stunning place. Idyllic countryside retreat. A very pleasant overnight stay. Wish we'd had more to time to enjoy the place.

Reviewed by
N Gibbons

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is set in a beautiful location.
John on reception is one of the best I have every come across

Reviewed by
Noreen M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exclusive rural retreat
Such a different experience from the standard budget hotel. Lovely surroundings and a unique atmosphere. Really recomend it .

Reviewed by
R Ferguson

From Carrickfergus, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Granary was a unexpected delight
We stayed at the Granary over the weekend the room was spotless except for the large spider in the shower(not the Granary,s fault) we had dinner there on the saterday night it was as stated good country kitchen.We were treated as part of the family while there.On the Sunday we had dinner at the recommended brasserie at Fawsley hall although quiet it was n enjoyable experience.
We will return to theeGranary at Fawsley withe knowledge of how peaceful and perfect it was.

Reviewed by
Alexander Peters

From Market Deeping, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class stay
Loved the friendliness and that Lasagna is the best I have had in a long time. Really enjoyed staying there.

Reviewed by
Pieter Rautenbach

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place- different from most places in a good,friendly way. Good value-highly recommended

Reviewed by
Phil D

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next