Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow > Exhibition Centre Hotels > Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Finnieston Quay, Glasgow, G3 8HN
Set on the banks of Glasgow’s River Clyde, the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre hotel is only a short distance from the SECC, a number of museums and cultural attractions such as the Glasgow Science Centre and the Kelvingrove Art Gallery and the popular shopping areas of Buchanan Street and Princes Square.Each of the 164 stylish Evolution Guest Rooms at this contemporary Glasgow hotel offer a choice of queen and twin-sized beds, an Apple iMac TV/PC, complimentary wireless internet access and a mini-refrigerator. Many of our rooms also offer stunning views of the River Clyde. Hold a meeting in one of 3 modern and flexible conference rooms and keep in touch with the office with our complimentary 24-hour business center.Savor fine Scottish dining and a dram in the hotel's award-winning restaurant, which boasts an extensive riverside terrace with unrivalled river views. Keep fit in the complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center or explore the wealth of attractions Glasgow has to offer. Shop for unique gifts in the boutiques of the nearby West End, stop for a spot of lunch or a coffee in one of the city's tempting cafes, attend a music concert at the SECC and explore the wealth of museums and art galleries located throughout Glasgow.
Picture of Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
We stayed at this hotel as we were visiting the SSE Hydro for a concert. It is so conveniently located, a matter of 3 minutes walk and you're there. Lovely views over the river from our room. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Can't fault this hotel, very pleased!

Reviewed by
Allison M

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed
We tried to order room service about 10.30pm but was informed it was unavailable. We were told to come downstairs to a fridge where there were only ready meals we could microwave. Decided against it and bought four bags of small crisps and two chocolate bars which cost £8.00. Room was very basic, however clean. This disappointing service was unexpected as reviews are generally good. I will not be returning.

Reviewed by
C Mackintosh

From Westhill, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

still game
great for entertainment venues

Reviewed by
J Kennedy

From Gorebridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a fab stay at the Hilton garden..was pleasantly surprised the offerd a vegatarian breakfast...Will definitely be back..

Reviewed by
J maude

From Alloa, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow
Great location on the banks of the river Clyde. Everything had been thought of in this hotel. Had an Apple Computer and DVD player. Although the bathroom was small, it had a nice big shower. Just a short taxi drive to the city centre, but very close to SECC and Hydro.

Reviewed by
M Mitchell

From Stonehaven, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pricey for what you get
Have stayed before and will again if I can get a good enough rate, having said that it's pretty much because of the hotel's proximity to the SECC, your staff are lovely, the place is clean and the beds comfortable. However, some of the rooms are tiny, the one we were in had no bath, just a shower, and although there are tea/coffee making facilities there is not so much as a biscuit provided - I have never come across this in any other hotel and I do travel quite a bit. Just very basic for the price. Breakfast is certainly plentiful but our scrambled eggs were dry and some of the pastries were quite stale as they'd been lying out for a while.

Reviewed by
I Turner

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another fab stay in Glasgow!!
Arrived again to be greeted by really helpful, friendly staff. Stayed here often and never disappointed. It was our anniversary and they provided a free hamper with goodies. Will be back soon!

Reviewed by
Kirsty S

From Carnoustie, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Garden Inn
Immaculate room with mod cons and a stunning view. Staff all very polite and helpful, a bit pricey for an overnight stay but still enjoyable.

Reviewed by
donna mcknight

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overview of Stay at Hilton Garden City
In general this hotel offers Value for Money and a great customer service. The room size is great and the placement of furniture and furnishings is perfect. However, we felt the general cleanliness at the Entrance Lobby, Reception Areas and common parts could be improved. The room was clean, however the carpet has seriously bad stains that are not pleasant to look at and make the whole room area feel dirty. It doesnt help that the carpet has bright colours. Despite all this negative, we were pleasantly surprised by the iMac and excellent internet connection in the room. This is excellent. Thank you. This is a true 21st Century hotel fitting rather than the old TV sets. Once again, loved this. If you improve the cleaniliness, I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Deline S

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No breakfast included
I use late rooms for most of my bookings in Glasgow, but I must have made the mistake when booking by not noticing that breakfast was not included which made this a very expensive room for the night for Glasgow.

Reviewed by
j henry

From Stranraer, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next