You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

4

Finnieston Quay, Glasgow, G3 8HN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Fraser

  • May 2016

Spring break

The location of the hotel is excellent for access to concert halls etc at that end of the city.

We chose it because it was on the Clyde and there is a lovely walkway into the city centre which takes about 15 -20 min and less than 10 mins in a taxi. Hotel reception staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Our room overlooked the river and was lovely and bright however it was a bit tired and in need of a revamp - stained counter tops, curtains and window wall let it down. The bathroom was compact and only has room for one person at a time but it was clean and had a great shower. Breakfast times were good and there was plenty choice at the buffet plus you could order off the menu if you want kippers etc. My partner ordered something but there was confusion and it took 20 mins to arrive despite prompting. Despite a couple of niggles we would stay again.

  • Philip M

  • April 2016

Great location for concerts and friendly staff.

I booked the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow last minute to attend a concert at the clyde auditorium.

With only 2 minute walk away, great parking and a good quality room. The size of the rooms isn't big, but a room is a room. A bed, or in our case or a twin room, and a bathroom. What more do you need. Better service than city centre Hilton Glasgow which is more dated, dark and dingy, but larger rooms. I didn't miss any of those. I will certainly be returning!

  • D Barbour

  • April 2016

Great View - Pitty about external speaker

Had a great stay which was only spoiled with the music coming from the river terrace loud speaker which was within 1200mm of my window

  • Malcolm M

  • March 2016

2nd time staying there but the last time.

Woke up with bites all over my legs and one on top of my head.

Too early for midges or mozzies. Moved the bed sheet and there was lots of dust floating in the air.

  • J Newton

  • March 2016

Excellent

Would defo return perfect hotel minutes away from secc

  • STEPHEN MINSHALL

  • February 2016

expected a little more

everything was ok and nice but expected the whole package to be more special, there are good hotels out there for the money .

  • O Lanii

  • February 2016

Fantastic.

It was what I expected.

  • E Sutton

  • February 2016

Fantastic city centre hotel

Hotel was great in every aspect however the pillows were for us a bit too high and too soft.

Otherwise no complaints at all, all staff were friendly and helpful and there is ample parking and only cost £5 per night. Room was spacious with a view over the clyde. Hotel was very well signposted from major roads.

  • R Morrison

  • February 2016

Early Valentines Stay

Me and my boyfriend came to stay on Friday 12th Feb for an early valentines stay.

The member of staff at reception was in training and she was very polite and helpful. She informed us of the prices for breakfast etc and even let us know about the bars on Argyle street as we had told her we were looking for a place to go for a drink after dinner. She was very nice and approachable. We then went upstairs and the room was spotless and we had requested a river view room which was amazing and the bed was so comfy. We think we will come back next year as the prices were very reasonable and we would like to try out the restaraunt next time. Thank you.

  • Alan P

  • February 2016

Great place, great staff and great view

Really lovely welcome when we arrived, staff couldn't have been more helpful.

The room was spotless and warm with a great view over the river.