Reviews - Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre


Finnieston Quay, Glasgow, G3 8HN

Price From 230.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (110)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Archie Kerr

  • September 2015

Nice view from bedroom.

Good area to be in around city

  • Matt A

  • September 2015

Great stay


Staff were helpful

  • james m

  • September 2015

Staff were pleasant both checking in and then out, even though I was charged twice for the room.

Which has been refunded now. Honestly for the price of the room I would expect more. Bedside radio didn't work, TV speakers cracked (eyesore really), was attention to the little things that was missing. On the good side bed very comfy. Unfortunately I will not be staying again just due to cost not reflecting the expected standard.

  • R Tweed

  • August 2015

Perfect hotel

Thought this was amazingly affordable for Glasgow.

Such a comfortable room, loved the layout, the comfortable bed, the Apple TV. Cheaper than the other Hiltons in Glasgow and just as good if not better.

  • Dominic C

  • August 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Stayed overnight in this hotel.

Room was excellent with great view of the squinty bridge. Very clean and very friendly staff. The bar was well stocked and a very nice place to relax.

  • Terry H

  • July 2015

Night Away

The hotel was perfect and we had a room with a view over the Clyde.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was all that we required for a night away. The city centre shopping area was only a 20min walk along the river walkway.

  • A Godfrey

  • July 2015

Great Stay.

Nice hotel, very freindly and helpful staff.

Be sure to have breakfast, its well worth it!

  • Louisa G

  • June 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

The room we stayed in was lovely,on check out staff weren't very friendly.Though it was an amazing deal the breakfast was appalling.I can honestly say it's the worst I've ever had.The baguettes and rolls etc were rock hard and stale,the milk in the canteen was off and the only vegetarian option was sausages and no haggis.

  • Jacqui MacGillivray

  • June 2015

Nice Hotel, but not worth what we paid.

When I first booked this hotel I thought it was the Hilton in the City Centre so I didn't mind paying a bit extra, but when I found out it was the Garden Inn I felt duped.

This is a nice hotel but it is just like staying in the Campanile or Holiday Inn Express. I don't have any issues with this particular hotel as everything was fine. I just felt that I paid way too much for it.

  • louise clunie

  • April 2015

Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn when we went to see Nicki Minaj at the Hydro

The hotel is situated perfectly for the Hydro.

The staff are really friendly and helpful from the minute you arrive. The rooms are very clean and the Apple I-mac is a nice extra. I will definitely be staying again at this hotel.