Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow > Exhibition Centre Hotels > Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Finnieston Quay, Glasgow, G3 8HN
Set on the banks of Glasgow’s River Clyde, the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre hotel is only a short distance from the SECC, a number of museums and cultural attractions such as the Glasgow Science Centre and the Kelvingrove Art Gallery and the popular shopping areas of Buchanan Street and Princes Square.Each of the 164 stylish Evolution Guest Rooms at this contemporary Glasgow hotel offer a choice of queen and twin-sized beds, an Apple iMac TV/PC, complimentary wireless internet access and a mini-refrigerator. Many of our rooms also offer stunning views of the River Clyde. Hold a meeting in one of 3 modern and flexible conference rooms and keep in touch with the office with our complimentary 24-hour business center.Savor fine Scottish dining and a dram in the hotel's award-winning restaurant, which boasts an extensive riverside terrace with unrivalled river views. Keep fit in the complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center or explore the wealth of attractions Glasgow has to offer. Shop for unique gifts in the boutiques of the nearby West End, stop for a spot of lunch or a coffee in one of the city's tempting cafes, attend a music concert at the SECC and explore the wealth of museums and art galleries located throughout Glasgow.
Picture of Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Garden Inn
Immaculate room with mod cons and a stunning view. Staff all very polite and helpful, a bit pricey for an overnight stay but still enjoyable.

Reviewed by
donna mcknight

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overview of Stay at Hilton Garden City
In general this hotel offers Value for Money and a great customer service. The room size is great and the placement of furniture and furnishings is perfect. However, we felt the general cleanliness at the Entrance Lobby, Reception Areas and common parts could be improved. The room was clean, however the carpet has seriously bad stains that are not pleasant to look at and make the whole room area feel dirty. It doesnt help that the carpet has bright colours. Despite all this negative, we were pleasantly surprised by the iMac and excellent internet connection in the room. This is excellent. Thank you. This is a true 21st Century hotel fitting rather than the old TV sets. Once again, loved this. If you improve the cleaniliness, I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Deline S

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No breakfast included
I use late rooms for most of my bookings in Glasgow, but I must have made the mistake when booking by not noticing that breakfast was not included which made this a very expensive room for the night for Glasgow.

Reviewed by
j henry

From Stranraer, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary stay
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. Friendly staff, fresh modern rooms, a wide variety of breakfast choices and a quiet chilled out bar area where we were able to toast our ten year anniversary. We hope to return for another relaxing stay in the near future.

Reviewed by
s downie

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ruby Anniversary
The Staff were very good always polite, and the self service breakfast was lovely. Our room was very clean and modern, I would like to thank the staff. We were in Glasgow for the weekend to celebrate our Ruby Anniversary and were going to the football with our daughter and grandson.

Reviewed by
irene dunbar

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well,
There's an awful lot right about this Clydeside bed fest
On the river, near the city of Glasgow , next to where the Commonwealth Games were held
The room is superior to most Inn's, and fully equipped .
However the kasting impression I am now left with was the greeting on arrival .
People normally have put in a long late shift veforr they arrive , so its important that
U get through the reception turnstile without too many infringements .
So I land in reception, give my details to the official , snd then it all kicked off !
Would you like to pay for breakfast, '
Er I fot I had Mate ?
We have no recordof this ?

Reviewed by
ian m

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheery staff, clean, well thought out rooms
When I first entered the Hilton Garden Inn I was greeted by an extremely cheerful, chirpy receptionist. She checked us in and gave us the key, asked if we needed anything else and told us directions to our room. All the while she was extremely bubbly and seemed like she was genuinely excited to see us. We went up to our room (427) and went in. At first I thought the room looked a little small, then I realised that it had just been designed and the furniture placed to maximise the space as well as possible. Everything looked brand new and extremely clean. If I ever need a room again in that area of Glasgow the Garden Inn will definitely be the first place I check!

Reviewed by
H Aitken

From Larbert, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel to stay at
Lovely hotel with pretty views over the River Clyde but it is not the most central to Glasgow so had to get taxis to and from the centre, but overall a great stay!

Reviewed by
Kelly M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great night stay!
Had a great night on June 28th.
Didn't get to experience check in as my boyfriend already did it that day and had left flowers in my room for me.
Room was great, clean and modern.
Managed to get late check out, so didn't need to check out until 1pm the next day.
Overall - no complaints!

Reviewed by
Claire Sally

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely use again
The staff were excellent, the room was superb and clean, the food sat over the river was outstanding, overall a superb weekend and would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Malcolm dAVID

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next