No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Railway Hotel

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
195 Witham Road, , , Woodhall Spa, LN10 6QX
The Railway Hotel is a traditional inn in a quiet peaceful location on the outskirts of Woodhall Spa. It is close to the Boston/Lincoln waterway making it popular with boaters, especially as it has its own mooring. The pub is also popular with walkers and cyclists as well as golfers, with the famous Woodhall Golf Course being only a couple of miles away. The Railway is also close to many RAF Tourist sites, including East Keal RAF Base, RAF Conningsby, where the Celebration Flight takes place, as well as many other aviation museums. The pub also has a games area and an excellent function room that is available to hire. At the back of the pub there is a well-equipped caravan park.
Picture of The Railway Hotel, Woodhall Spa at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was clean and cheerful. The only thing was we visited in October and the room was cold but this was sorted out later.

Reviewed by
Jean A

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Cosy and Friendly
Had a lovely stay, Friendly host and staff. Clean room and en-suite, good food and drinks, and very quiet as they only have a few rooms. Staying again for the Lincoln Christmas market.

Reviewed by
Pamela Tyers

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and proactive service!
After some initial problems at the booking stage my partner and I were not sure exactly what to expect when we turned up? However, we were met from our car before we'd even made it to the front door! Our twin had been upgraded to a double and for 65 pounds this represented excellent value!

Reviewed by
Simon Walker

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great staff great food great room

Reviewed by
M Ison

From Ibstock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great friendly staff good food great breakfast
Would definatly stay again great area and really friendly

Reviewed by
S Butler

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LJ@K on tour.
We enjoyed our stay here, nice spot for visiting attractions in the area.good little pub,lovely couple who run it,but the place is a little tired and our bed mattress has seen better day,s .

Reviewed by
Laurence M

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame they didn't offer food on a Sunday evening especially as a bank holiday weekend. Room was very clean, but a lot of noise I think from a washing machine til early hours. Breakfast was minimal, but ok.
Nice couple, a little more thought, could go a long way. More info when you arrive ie time of breakfast and also once at breakfast was is available.
The only reason I wouldn't stay again is due to the fact they don't do food on a Sunday, as this would be the only day I would book for in the future.
I was quoted on-line a cheaper price than I was asked to pay, but the owner did honour this price thankfully otherwise I wouldn't have booked it in the first place. I believe this was a problem the owners have encountered in the past.

Reviewed by
D Jackson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
I stayed overnight at the railway following a friend's wedding in Woodhall Spa. The staff were very welcoming, the room was spacious and had everything needed. I would certainly recommend it.

Reviewed by
N Cook

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Railway was great. John and Steph were great host nothing was too much trouble. Large room. Great food. We have already booked up for December, cant wait

Reviewed by
michael brown

From Porth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Nice friendly service, nothing was too much trouble, which made for a nice relaxing stay. Would definately stay there again.

Reviewed by
Jean A

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next