No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lockoford Inn

2Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Lockoford Inn, Lockoford Lane , Chesterfield, S410TQ
The Lockoford Inn is a family run traditional pub serving home cooked food,with friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere. We are located approximately 5 mins from the Chesterfield Railway Station.
On Sunday's a traditional carvery lunch is served with a choice of meats accompanied by mash and roast potatoes with seasonal vegetables and Yorkshire Pudding. Served from 12 noon until 5.00pm

The lockoford Inn is situated near to the A619 and has easy access to the M1. Many local tourist attractions, such as the Peak District National Park, Chatsworth House, Bolsover Castle, Haddon Hall and the famous Crooked Spire are close by.

There are also a large number of golf courses within easy travelling distance.
The home of the Spirites, the B2Net Stadium is a 5 minute walk away as is The Chesterfield Canal and offers Canal Boat Trips from the visitor centre along the canal throughout the year.

Rooms are mostly ensuite and offer multichannel television and Tea/Coffee making facilities. Free WIFI access is available in the bar area.

There is LIVE Entertainment FRIDAY nights and some Saturdays. Please check our website for this months line up.

Picture of The Lockoford Inn, Chesterfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place!!
We had a very large room, comfortable bed our hosts
were pleasant & helpful
Only comment we could make would be to take the
armchair out & replace it with a bedside table
We would stay again

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Bancroft

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good service

Reviewed by
C Ye

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly & very helpful hosts providing excellent value for money and comfortable accommodation.

Reviewed by
J Chrystal

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Friendly welcome and stay. This is a pub with a certain level of related noise until 11.00pm. Live music one night which I enjoyed from my room. This was OK for me and would not put me off staying again.

Reviewed by
chris b

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and good location
We arrived early and had to wait for the pub to open at 4pm. Staff were friendly and helpful they changed rooms from double to twin which we were grateful for. The room was spacious and generally very clean apart from the bed covers which were very dusty as they changed rooms at short notice for our benefit it was not a big problem. It was a tuesday night and very quiet in the pub staff put our bar tab on the bill and locals were friendly. Inn was close to football ground and shops. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Inn as a good place to stay and would use it again. Breakfast was large with cereals and orange juice. My 11 year old son like the Inn and the breakfast. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed by
alex j

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

they are trying hard
Redecoration is under way and they make you feel at home and are very helpful.
Good position for see football match, only a short walk away.

Reviewed by
Simon V

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chatsworth visit
We chose this hotel because of its location, the staff were friendly and helpfull, it was quite at night and comfortable, what more do you need.

Reviewed by
steven c

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was clean & tidy with easy access to hairdryer & ironing facilities. We were made welcome and nothing was too much trouble if we asked.

Reviewed by
C Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
Great stay, made to feel very welcome and staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
LIAM MCNALLY

From Knottingley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel central to Chesterfield, run by a couple who cant do enough for you
We had an evening me at the hotel which was home cooked and terrific value, the" lockoford special", which is a steak and blue cheese baguette/home cooked chips is well worth trying
Are visit was based on a concert we were attending on the evening, the proact stadium is literally 5 mins away down the road
we didnt have breakfast as we had to be away in the morning, but will be trying next time we stay there

Reviewed by
michael j

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next