Reviews - The Lockoford Inn


The Lockoford Inn, Lockoford Lane, Chesterfield, S410TQ

Price From 83.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • P Kelly

  • September 2015

My Time At Lockoford Inn.

First time visiting the Lockoford Inn and was made very welcome and staff were very attentive.

One of the better places I've stayed in with top quality food and accommodation. Would I stay there again???. Of course I would and look forward to visiting again.

  • John A

  • July 2015

The Lockoford Inn

Good basic clean slightly old fashioned accommodation at extremely good price.

The food was more than acceptable at the price. A very cost effective business stay local to where I needed to be I would definitely use this hotel again

  • I Hadley

  • July 2015

The Lockoford Inn

Very relaxed and friendly staff and landlady.

Food was very nicely cooked and served. We would stay at the Lockoford Inn again.

  • Jason brunning

  • July 2015


It was a good little inn with friendly owners the food was great quality and a decent price

  • Brian Elliott

  • June 2015

The Lockoford Inn

We had a lovely stay.

Andy and Vicki were brilliant hosts and made us very welcome. The bar was well stocked and we made the most of it. the breakfast was huge and mouthwatering nothing was too much trouble and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Richard L

  • May 2015

Lovely place to stay

Large en-suite room, good breakfast, easy to find and use.

  • mike s

  • April 2015


for the price it was adequate for a 1 night stay.Would not go back.

  • julie adams

  • April 2015

The Lockoford Inn

Our stay was most enjoyable, could not fault our stay, room was very clean, would most certainly return.

  • colleen burt

  • February 2015


satayed on the 14th of febuary room was nice bed very comfortable was made very welcome by all staff food was fantastic great group on that night we were having a great time so stayed the sunday night as well where they had a music quiz on was great fun made to feel welcome by all locals will deff go back again

  • Michael Clarke

  • December 2014

Great hospitality

Didn't know what to expect when we got there.

What a nice pub.Scottish lady behind the bar,even though rushed off her feet couldn't have been more helpful

accommodation ok

Ask Andy for places to go if on a night out