No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lawn Guest House

0Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
6 Boyn Hill Avenue, , , Maidenhead, SL6 4ER
The Lawn Guest House can offer single, double and family rooms, of which, most are full en suite. The Lawns Guest House is a 7 minute walk to Maidenhead train station and the town centre. The Lawns is also within a short commutable distance to Slough, Bracknell and High Wycombe. The train to London is 20 minutes. Heathrow is 20 minutes by car. Windsor & Legoland is 15 minutes by car. Furthermore, the popular tourist centres of Henley on Thames, Cookham, Marlow and Ascot, are within easy and quick reach. The Lawns is a 10 minute car drive to Bray and Dorney Lake. Dorney Lake is set in 400 acres of Parklands,
Picture of The Lawn Guest House, Maidenhead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Decor a little tired but beds were comfortable, shower room large and very modern. We only stayed 1 night but would have been happy to stay longer.

Reviewed by
j challis

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Lawn, great value
Straight forward hotel and good value for money for it.

Reviewed by
G Patterson

From Todmorden, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just fine
Tidy accommodation which is very easy to find. Happy with the room, . It was clean with a shower and all I needed. Comfortable bed, but could have done with another pillow! But that's hardly a criticism. Good brecky. Great value.

Reviewed by
A Jarman

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel review
The staff were all friendly, polite, approachable and well presented. The room was very clean and was good value. Nice area too. the breakfast was a very welcome treat in the morning.

Reviewed by
Adrian O

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for Slough / Maidenhead area and reasonable price
Bedroom ok and good breakfast served - would stay here again if in the area.

Reviewed by
T F

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A disgusting room with paint peeling off the window; filthy, stained bedhead & dilapidated fittings
I would never stay here again. The bed was good, but let down by having one skimpy foam pillow which I had to roll up to give basic support to my head. Everything else was bad. I had to forego breakfast as it was not served until 8.00am. Basic facilities existed but were years past their use-by date. It was just horrible.

Reviewed by
Stephen E

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best value for money
very comfortable room plenty of space very good views bed was just great nice and soft bath room clean plenty of hot water made to feel at home

Reviewed by
david morgan

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant accommodation and good value for money.
Friendly and helpful staff. Tidy clean room but small. Comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Gillian H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the one night
Difficult to judge a place on one night but my impression is that of a reasonable guest house... Nothing particularly special but clean and friendly. It is a little old and the decor etc reflects this. Could do with a little sprucing up but would need to keep some of that old world charm.
I paid £55 for b&b which was very good value.

Reviewed by
D Hardy

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
We had a pleasant stay. The room was bright, clean and comfortable and the bathroom very nice and spacious. The lady who served breakfast was friendly and pleasant. We thought it was very good value for money and had everything we needed.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Berwick upon Tweed, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next