No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Larkfield Priory Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
802, London Road, Aylesford, ME20 6HJ
3* Business Hotel; with flexible function facilities, bar and restaurant to cater for up to 150 people. Located on the A20, this hotel has close connections to Maidstone, London, Coastal Towns and the Continent.
Picture of Larkfield Priory Hotel, Aylesford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and clean
The check in lady was really nice, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy, the bed was nice and firm. Quiet area so slept well apart from noisy emptying of bins but 8am is not too early for most people.
The bath was quite narrow and the shower curtain kept sticking to me while showering, a screen might be better. The shower wasn't very powerful and it was either hot or cool but not too hot nor freezing cold.
Check out was 11am but housekeeping came barging in at 8:30, no knocking, just opening the door which I wasn't happy about. However, I didn't complain about any of these things as I arrived late at night and was in a rush to leave leave in the morning so I haven't giving them a chance to put things right!

Reviewed by
Alison A

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sad but True
Yes - looks great from the outside and in the brochure but the reality of a thread-bear creaking stairway is reminiscent of those days gone by b&b run out of the need to turn in some additional cash on a shoestring budget.
Rust in the antiquated shower-head, fittings broken and out of place; carpet worn through to the bare concrete underfoot where the underlay has expired some significant time ago left me sprawling on the floor after 'sliding' as I stepped forward to exit the bathroom - when I was not wet!
Car-park overrun with cans and lorries - it's a truck-stop - not a suitable place for a nights rest to prepare for client meetings. It's got charm but should be billed for it's flawed characteristics rather than than for a good nights rest for the weary traveller.

Reviewed by
Andy D

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful
Room large,clean and airy, a bit worried when we drove into the car park and saw the amount of white vans. Breakfast was disappointing, no utensils to serve hot food. It came apparent the hotel was catering for workmen. For some reason cereals were not on show but available if you asked.

Reviewed by
susan S

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sad hotle
Room small, dirty teaspoon, no wardrobe, kettle had wires showing on plug,no bath slip mat, plastic beaker in bathroom. breakfast poor, no fruit or cereal just fried or toast. Tables were small pub tables in restaurant which were sticky.. Hotel looked very tired and needed cheering up and revamped and staff need to smile...

Reviewed by
S Phillpot

From Waltham Cross, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room large but breakfast very limited - no cereals on show and no cornflakes or muesli

Reviewed by
Karen B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay, the bathroom was looking a little tired, but you don't spend a lot of time in the bathroom so it did its job. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was brilliant....if you can eat first thing in the morning! Drinks a bit on the expensive side, and limited on choice. Overall, good value for money. Will we stay again....Yes!

Reviewed by
steve bramah

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at
Super hotel in a convenient and relatively quiet location. Room was large and comfortable. The bed was super comfy and at one point I woke and thought I was in my own bed. Pillows aplenty and nice and plump. Breakfast was included with a plentiful choice for the full english including mushrooms which for me is a must.
Staff very friendly and extremely helpful
Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Poor
Hotel is very tired,and the bedroom was in need of a complete redecoration .
In the morning the breakfast was cold at (08.30) and I had to ask for a glass for the orange juice, so the waitress brought one glass then went for another one, for another guest.
Checkout was a nightmare , because a large party (12 +) had all been booked in incorrectly,so they had to be rebooked individualy.
Took 30mins.
Worst hotel I've stayed in for some time.

Reviewed by
Paul L

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for one night when visiting friends.
The room was comfortable and reasonably priced. It was a twin room that had been made into a double for us (beds pushed together) however headboards fixed to wall so not in line with bed. Staff very helpful getting us a cab for our night out. Nice terrace at front where you could sit and have a drink in the sun. Breakfast OK but a little greasy and cheap sausages.
Good value stop over hotel.

Reviewed by
R Judge

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for the business traveller
Good location, free parking, lovely staff and nice breakfast
Ideal for the business traveller
Only downside is that only the ground floor rooms get the free wifi broadcast from the lounge

Reviewed by
Steve B

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next