Reviews - Larkfield Priory Hotel


802, London Road, Aylesford, ME20 6HJ

Price From 148.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (35)

43% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Stephen S

  • November 2015

A hotel that could do better

Breakfast adequate self service.

Nothing special in regard to quality. Room was OK again typical of a 3 star hotel. Staff helpful and polite. Worst part was bathroom - needed upgrading in regard to the following

Towels - well used with gapping holes in them - suggest you take your own

Hot water - not plentiful - had to run the shower for 15 minutes before taking a luke warm shower

Towels hanging on heated towel rail were already wet due to a leaking valve

Toilet seat did not match the rest of the bathroom

  • M Allsop

  • November 2015

Nice holel

Everywhere we were met with pleasant smiles and good service, the restaurant was nice, lovely food, served quickly and reasonably priced.

  • D Hunt

  • September 2015

Left feeling cold !!!!!!

Arrived at hotel, outside of hotel pleasing and presented nice.

Checked in and given key to room 115. Opened door to room, to find bed un made and dirty towels over bathroom floor. Obviously not been cleaned. Back down to reception, who to be fair to the lady apologised and booked us into the bridal suite as this was the only room left, as the hotel was fully booked. Went to the room, to find no pillows on bed, and missing cup. Again to be fair to the lady on reception she rectified this immediately and bought them up to our room. We left for the evening. I was there because I was appearing at a local venue as part of a band. When I came back to the hotel at midnight I jumped in the shower to freshen up before retiring to bed. No hot water, in shower or sink.....Had to boil kettle to have a wash. Thought perhaps this was due to the hotel being full and no hot water left, Up again at 7.30am, still no hot water. Having read some more reviews at the hotel, this is mentioned as a problem.....will read more reviews in future. Breakfast very disappointing, card on table states cereal, toast and cooked cereal on offer at all. Cooked breakast barely warm at 8am when it had just been put out. Would not recommend. Stayed at far cheaper hotels and experienced far better service.

  • Chris T

  • July 2015

Friendly staff

The Larkfield Hotel is a quiet place to stay, beautifully clean and with exceptionally helpful and friendly staff.

  • Dean P

  • July 2015

Good value for money

Hotel was comfortable.

Staff friendly and room spacious and clean.

  • Paul P

  • July 2015

Larkfield Priory Hotel

Stayed in many hotel and B&B this is the worst value for money.

  • Emma W

  • April 2015

Comfortable room, but dated furniture

It looked like the room decor had recently been modernised, but the furniture was very dated and left an "old" feeling which let it down.

Generally a decent night's sleep on a comfortable bed.

  • Thomas Lodge

  • April 2015

Very nice staff all was very welcoming and helpful.

  • J Fox

  • April 2015

No hot water on the second day!

I tried to take a shower but there was no hot water.

I was told that they turn off the hot water every night until 5AM but when I went back at 6:15 to try to shower again there was still no hot water.

  • Elizabeth R

  • March 2015

Would I go there again?

We entered the hotel via the bar & Lounge and there was a distinct smell of toilets and toilet cleaners as we walked through the lounge to the reception area.

The hotel is a little dated and in need of redecoration. The room was adequate for our one night stay. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. However, I would not recommend eating at the hotel. We both ordered Lamb Shanks with seasonal vegetables. What was served up was a rather small lamb shank sitting on a dried out heap of mash potato with a pile of mixed veg straight from the frozen cabinet. Initial thoughts were disappointing and the plate of food was reminiscent of a school dinner. There was hardly any gravy and the lamb shank was stone cold in the centre. Needless to say I complained and had to return the meal to the kitchen. The waitress kindly offered us a replacement meal, this time we chose a simple meal that could be cooked in a deep fat frier. My husband requested peas with his fish & chips and was served beans, again the plate had to go back and was returned with peas, but now on a cold plate. The whole restaurant experience was a disaster. Sorry to say that I would not go there again.