Reviews - Larkfield Priory Hotel

3

802, London Road, Aylesford, ME20 6HJ

Price From 160.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (42)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris T

  • July 2015

Friendly staff

The Larkfield Hotel is a quiet place to stay, beautifully clean and with exceptionally helpful and friendly staff.

  • Dean P

  • July 2015

Good value for money

Hotel was comfortable.

Staff friendly and room spacious and clean.

  • Paul P

  • July 2015

Larkfield Priory Hotel

Stayed in many hotel and B&B this is the worst value for money.

  • Emma W

  • April 2015

Comfortable room, but dated furniture

It looked like the room decor had recently been modernised, but the furniture was very dated and left an "old" feeling which let it down.

Generally a decent night's sleep on a comfortable bed.

  • Thomas Lodge

  • April 2015

Very nice staff all was very welcoming and helpful.

  • J Fox

  • April 2015

No hot water on the second day!

I tried to take a shower but there was no hot water.

I was told that they turn off the hot water every night until 5AM but when I went back at 6:15 to try to shower again there was still no hot water.

  • Elizabeth R

  • March 2015

Would I go there again?

We entered the hotel via the bar & Lounge and there was a distinct smell of toilets and toilet cleaners as we walked through the lounge to the reception area.

The hotel is a little dated and in need of redecoration. The room was adequate for our one night stay. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. However, I would not recommend eating at the hotel. We both ordered Lamb Shanks with seasonal vegetables. What was served up was a rather small lamb shank sitting on a dried out heap of mash potato with a pile of mixed veg straight from the frozen cabinet. Initial thoughts were disappointing and the plate of food was reminiscent of a school dinner. There was hardly any gravy and the lamb shank was stone cold in the centre. Needless to say I complained and had to return the meal to the kitchen. The waitress kindly offered us a replacement meal, this time we chose a simple meal that could be cooked in a deep fat frier. My husband requested peas with his fish & chips and was served beans, again the plate had to go back and was returned with peas, but now on a cold plate. The whole restaurant experience was a disaster. Sorry to say that I would not go there again.

  • Andrea H

  • February 2015

Friendly staff, hotel bit tired

Was ok but in need of improvement.

Bathroom heating didn't work. In fairness to hotel, we didn't report this as was only overnight stay. Poor quality breakfast. Staff in breakfast room very helpful and couldn't do enough for you but the food really let the hotel down.

  • P Reed

  • February 2015

Very Good but not very great

For the price it was not a bad stay, it served it purpose.

Staff we're friendly enough, breakfast was warm but not piping hot, overall I would stay there again.

  • paul l

  • January 2015

Just what I needed

Close to West Malling station.

Quick check in. Clean comfortable room. No frills but didn't need or want any.