Reviews - Larkfield Priory Hotel


802, London Road, Aylesford, ME20 6HJ

Price From 148.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (35)

43% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Andy D

  • September 2014

Sad but True

Yes - looks great from the outside and in the brochure but the reality of a thread-bear creaking stairway is reminiscent of those days gone by b&b run out of the need to turn in some additional cash on a shoestring budget.

Rust in the antiquated shower-head, fittings broken and out of place; carpet worn through to the bare concrete underfoot where the underlay has expired some significant time ago left me sprawling on the floor after 'sliding' as I stepped forward to exit the bathroom - when I was not wet. Car-park overrun with cans and lorries - it's a truck-stop - not a suitable place for a nights rest to prepare for client meetings. It's got charm but should be billed for it's flawed characteristics rather than than for a good nights rest for the weary traveller.

  • susan S

  • September 2014

Cheap and Cheerful

Room large,clean and airy, a bit worried when we drove into the car park and saw the amount of white vans.

Breakfast was disappointing, no utensils to serve hot food. It came apparent the hotel was catering for workmen. For some reason cereals were not on show but available if you asked.

  • Karen B

  • September 2014

Room large but breakfast very limited - no cereals on show and no cornflakes or muesli

  • Andrew R

  • September 2014

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at

Super hotel in a convenient and relatively quiet location.

Room was large and comfortable. The bed was super comfy and at one point I woke and thought I was in my own bed. Pillows aplenty and nice and plump. Breakfast was included with a plentiful choice for the full english including mushrooms which for me is a must. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful

Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • steve bramah

  • August 2014

Nice place to stay, the bathroom was looking a little tired, but you don't spend a lot of time in the bathroom so it did its job.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was brilliant....if you can eat first thing in the morning. Drinks a bit on the expensive side, and limited on choice. Overall, good value for money. Will we stay again....Yes!

  • Paul L

  • August 2014

Very Poor

Hotel is very tired,and the bedroom was in need of a complete redecoration .

In the morning the breakfast was cold at (08.30) and I had to ask for a glass for the orange juice, so the waitress brought one glass then went for another one, for another guest. Checkout was a nightmare , because a large party (12 +) had all been booked in incorrectly,so they had to be rebooked individualy. Took 30mins. Worst hotel I've stayed in for some time.

  • R Judge

  • July 2014

We stayed for one night when visiting friends.

The room was comfortable and reasonably priced.

It was a twin room that had been made into a double for us (beds pushed together) however headboards fixed to wall so not in line with bed. Staff very helpful getting us a cab for our night out. Nice terrace at front where you could sit and have a drink in the sun. Breakfast OK but a little greasy and cheap sausages.

Good value stop over hotel.

  • A Miles

  • May 2014

Booked at the last minute.

Arrived and found ourselves in the Aylesford suite. Perfect. Loads of space for our daughter to crawl around in the room. Space for our travel cot. Decent bathroom. Good breakfast. Staff very friendly and highchair provided

  • Kelly Mason

  • May 2014

Fine for a quick stop

While there was nothing at all wrong with my room I found it a little uninspiring, the leaky shower was very annoying however everything else was perfectly fine.

I didn't stay for breakfast although colleagues who have in the past have said it was good. Nice to have extra blankets aswell. Single bed seemed a bit unusual nowadays, can't remember the last time I booked a single occupancy and got a single bed but it was really comfy.

  • Alan H

  • April 2014

stay in kent

Overall it looks ok,and it is pretty much ok, except the rooms are not air conditioned, my rad was stuck open,too hot, noisy from other guests,heard it pretty much on and off.The food was not good, i ended up with a burger,that frankly was as thin as ive ever seen,and not good,breakfast was ok, but warm,not hot.Sort out the little things,and would be lots better.

Staff friendly,good location,no wifi in room.