You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Larkfield Priory Hotel

3

802, London Road, Aylesford, ME20 6HJ

Price From 225.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (28)

46% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve B

  • September 2014

Ideal for the business traveller

Good location, free parking, lovely staff and nice breakfast

Ideal for the business traveller

Only downside is that only the ground floor rooms get the free wifi broadcast from the lounge

  • Alison A

  • September 2014

Nice and clean

The check in lady was really nice, friendly and helpful.

The room was clean and tidy, the bed was nice and firm. Quiet area so slept well apart from noisy emptying of bins but 8am is not too early for most people.

The bath was quite narrow and the shower curtain kept sticking to me while showering, a screen might be better. The shower wasn't very powerful and it was either hot or cool but not too hot nor freezing cold.

Check out was 11am but housekeeping came barging in at 8:30, no knocking, just opening the door which I wasn't happy about. However, I didn't complain about any of these things as I arrived late at night and was in a rush to leave leave in the morning so I haven't giving them a chance to put things right!

  • S Phillpot

  • September 2014

Sad hotle

Room small, dirty teaspoon, no wardrobe, kettle had wires showing on plug,no bath slip mat, plastic beaker in bathroom.

breakfast poor, no fruit or cereal just fried or toast. Tables were small pub tables in restaurant which were sticky.. Hotel looked very tired and needed cheering up and revamped and staff need to smile...

  • Andy D

  • September 2014

Sad but True

Yes - looks great from the outside and in the brochure but the reality of a thread-bear creaking stairway is reminiscent of those days gone by b&b run out of the need to turn in some additional cash on a shoestring budget.

Rust in the antiquated shower-head, fittings broken and out of place; carpet worn through to the bare concrete underfoot where the underlay has expired some significant time ago left me sprawling on the floor after 'sliding' as I stepped forward to exit the bathroom - when I was not wet. Car-park overrun with cans and lorries - it's a truck-stop - not a suitable place for a nights rest to prepare for client meetings. It's got charm but should be billed for it's flawed characteristics rather than than for a good nights rest for the weary traveller.

  • susan S

  • September 2014

Cheap and Cheerful

Room large,clean and airy, a bit worried when we drove into the car park and saw the amount of white vans.

Breakfast was disappointing, no utensils to serve hot food. It came apparent the hotel was catering for workmen. For some reason cereals were not on show but available if you asked.

  • Karen B

  • September 2014

Room large but breakfast very limited - no cereals on show and no cornflakes or muesli

  • Andrew R

  • September 2014

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at

Super hotel in a convenient and relatively quiet location.

Room was large and comfortable. The bed was super comfy and at one point I woke and thought I was in my own bed. Pillows aplenty and nice and plump. Breakfast was included with a plentiful choice for the full english including mushrooms which for me is a must. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful

Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • steve bramah

  • August 2014

Nice place to stay, the bathroom was looking a little tired, but you don't spend a lot of time in the bathroom so it did its job.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was brilliant....if you can eat first thing in the morning. Drinks a bit on the expensive side, and limited on choice. Overall, good value for money. Will we stay again....Yes!