Larkfield Priory Hotel

3

802, London Road, Aylesford, ME20 6HJ

Price From 133.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (48)

56% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Judge

  • July 2014

We stayed for one night when visiting friends.

The room was comfortable and reasonably priced.

It was a twin room that had been made into a double for us (beds pushed together) however headboards fixed to wall so not in line with bed. Staff very helpful getting us a cab for our night out. Nice terrace at front where you could sit and have a drink in the sun. Breakfast OK but a little greasy and cheap sausages.

Good value stop over hotel.

  • A Miles

  • May 2014

Booked at the last minute.

Arrived and found ourselves in the Aylesford suite. Perfect. Loads of space for our daughter to crawl around in the room. Space for our travel cot. Decent bathroom. Good breakfast. Staff very friendly and highchair provided

  • Kelly Mason

  • May 2014

Fine for a quick stop

While there was nothing at all wrong with my room I found it a little uninspiring, the leaky shower was very annoying however everything else was perfectly fine.

I didn't stay for breakfast although colleagues who have in the past have said it was good. Nice to have extra blankets aswell. Single bed seemed a bit unusual nowadays, can't remember the last time I booked a single occupancy and got a single bed but it was really comfy.

  • Alan H

  • April 2014

stay in kent

Overall it looks ok,and it is pretty much ok, except the rooms are not air conditioned, my rad was stuck open,too hot, noisy from other guests,heard it pretty much on and off.The food was not good, i ended up with a burger,that frankly was as thin as ive ever seen,and not good,breakfast was ok, but warm,not hot.Sort out the little things,and would be lots better.

Staff friendly,good location,no wifi in room.

  • N Hands

  • April 2014

NOT BAD

WELL IT WAS LATE WHEN I GOT THERE ROOM WAS OK PUB WAS NOT BAD BEEN IN BETTER FOR THE MONEY BUT STUCK I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN

  • b mullan

  • March 2014

Friendly staff ,but a tired and well worn hotel.

Arrived at 9.30 at night and was told kitchen was closed so no food available. Had to make do with a take away delivered to hotel. No restaurants close by. Breakfast just ok - not a great selection.

  • Linda F

  • March 2014

Family Occasion

  • M Sienkiewicz

  • March 2014

Larkfield

Basic but OK

  • Iain H

  • February 2014

Booked this hotel to be near my next morning appointment.

The hotel looks like it just opened and they are waiting to add the soul to the place but it seems it changed hands some time ago. Hotel seems empty, saw hardly any other guests and the bar and dining room were not inviting. The staff that I encountered were helpful and friendly and my room was totally fine. Sadly the food on offer in the lounge/bar area was limited and poor quality to the extent that I had to ask for a reduction in my bill due to one of the items I ate gave me almost immediate pain and toilet distress. Paid £50 for room & CB but would far rather gone elsewhere and paid more....!!. Will not be back or recommend .

  • Terry Hawker

  • October 2013

Larkfield Priory Hotel Review

The management is indeed fortunate in having very friendly, helpful and thoughtful staff.

Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel gives a homely atmosphere - we always feel comfortable here. The food and inclusive breakfast is good value. I understand the hotel has changed hands this year and would recommend some updating of facilities - exploring the possibility of a lift and showers instead of baths. Attention to low rock filled kerb islands in parking area which are below drivers' eye-line and a hazard to manoevres