No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Larkfield Priory Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
802, London Road, Aylesford, ME20 6HJ
3* Business Hotel; with flexible function facilities, bar and restaurant to cater for up to 150 people. Located on the A20, this hotel has close connections to Maidstone, London, Coastal Towns and the Continent.
Picture of Larkfield Priory Hotel, Aylesford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked this hotel to be near my next morning appointment. The hotel looks like it just opened and they are waiting to add the soul to the place but it seems it changed hands some time ago.
Hotel seems empty, saw hardly any other guests and the bar and dining room were not inviting.
The staff that I encountered were helpful and friendly and my room was totally fine.
Sadly the food on offer in the lounge/bar area was limited and poor quality to the extent that I had to ask for a reduction in my bill due to one of the items I ate gave me almost immediate pain and toilet distress.
Paid £50 for room & CB but would far rather gone elsewhere and paid more....!!!
Will not be back or recommend .

Reviewed by
Iain H

From North Berwick, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
On arrival I really liked the look of this hotel, reception was prompt and helpful. The room was lovely but the view was dire, however this wasnt a problem, we were only there for 2 nights.
2 negatives though, the shower didnt work, it was barely a trickle and I had to resort to having a bath, again not really an issue but all the same it wasnt usable.
On the first night we decided to eat in the resteraunt, my wife had a starter and I gave it a miss. I took approximatley 1 hour from my wife finishing her starter to us getting our meal. The waitress looked embarrassed as I asked a couple of times how much longer it was going to be.
i would say the meals were delicious, just a pity it took so long.

Reviewed by
Wayne Brown

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Larkfield Priory Hotel Review
The management is indeed fortunate in having very friendly, helpful and thoughtful staff. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel gives a homely atmosphere - we always feel comfortable here. The food and inclusive breakfast is good value.
I understand the hotel has changed hands this year and would recommend some updating of facilities - exploring the possibility of a lift and showers instead of baths. Attention to low rock filled kerb islands in parking area which are below drivers' eye-line and a hazard to manoevres

Reviewed by
Terry Hawker

From L'Absie, France
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable. Great value.

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Keeping up the standard of private hotels
I have to congratulate Larkfield Priory Hotel - my room was spotlessly clean and well furnished and breakfast is as good as the best budget chain hotels are able to offer. With a 24hour reception, free parking and a good location, they should have no worries about attracting business.

Reviewed by
J Weaver

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There was a higher rate for the first night (Saturday) when we checked in we were charged the Saturday rate for all three nights. Refunded when challenged but sloppy. The bathroom was spacious but badly laid out, there was nowhere at all to put toiletries i.e. toothbrush. Included continental breakfast was good and included cold meats. Parking was very good, the staff were friendly and appeared to be helpful although we did not need them very much as we were just B&B and did not use the bar.

Reviewed by
derek b

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Stay
The hotel was very clean and in good order with our room having been redecorated recently. Dinner in the bar was very nice and the continental breakfast was fine and included in the price of the room

Reviewed by
ian c

From Pulborough, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, quite, value for money,
Need to have an early time for breakfast,, we had to be at work before time. Oh well !!

Reviewed by
M Powell

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Larkfield Priory-
I booked this at the last minute wanting somewhere near the station and for a business meeting next day. Found it on the net, Booking on Late rooms was easy but needed a phone call- no problems. Hotel was as described- Room was clean and well equipped including Tea/coffee and trouser press - everything worked OK - my only complaint was steak a bit chewy and the cooked breakfast was an extra charge.

Reviewed by
R Lloyd

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Larkfield Priory Hotel
We only stayed one night as we had a wedding on the Sauturday in Maidstone and were invited to lunch at friends on the Sunday. We were welcomed by very friendly and helpful staff who were happy for us to change in our room even though we were too early to check in so it hadn't been prepared for us, and a very cheerful member of staff brought us clean towels. The hotel is well situated being not far off the M20 and on the Maidstone road, which I was a bit concerned about as I thought noise might have been an issue but it wasn't, even though we had the window open. Decor overall looked as if it could do with a facelift - carpet in corridor faded and interior decoration generally looked tired and in need of attention but that could be in hand as the outside looked as if it had been neatened up and tidied. Our white-tiled ensuite bathroom was slightly old-fashioned but very large which was nice. The middle of the shower control was missing but it worked fine despite that and the water was lovely and hot. Our room was cosy, with tea/coffee making facilities, good heavy curtains and a 4-poster bed, which creaked but was very comfortable. We had the Continental Breakfast on the Sunday, which was included in the price (English would have been extra) which finished at a sensible hour for a 'post-wedding' Sunday morning! - 10am - and the buffet selection was very good and included croissants, Danish pastries, cereals, fresh fruit.

Reviewed by
Angela V

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next