Number 17

4

17 Pulteney Road, Bath, BA2 4EZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Rowland

  • April 2015

lovely!!

Great room , brilliant location only a ten minute walk to the centre.

I found the guy very helpful and friendly and the room was really clean and the bed was super comfy . I can't fault the accomodation at all.

  • Alex C

  • February 2015

Beautiful room

A beautiful room with lots of character and period fittings and fixtures.

The views of the garden and Bath recreation ground, are an added bonus. The only downside, is the very small kitchen area, which takes away from the overall look of the room, and is probably a bit small for any serious food preparation.

  • Richard P

  • December 2014

Number 17

Excellent venue for a city break.

Easy walk to city centre. Weather was cold but the room was warm and cooking facilities ample for a short break.

  • J Haynes

  • December 2014

Spacious, clean, practical, parking space and close enough to bath city center which is 10min. walk.

  • Roddy M

  • October 2014

Unfortunate experience

Very nice room overlooking the city.

Unfortunately returned to the room on the second day to find the ceiling had collapsed. Apparently the staff were as shocked as we were and weren't very effective in finding alternative accommodation - although a full refund has now come through

  • sharon butt

  • September 2014

Fantastic

  • Mandy V

  • August 2014

Long weekend

We were attending a wedding at the Macdonald spa but wanted to stay somewhere a little less formal and expensive.

No 17 was an excellent choice as it was within walking distance of both the hotel and all of Bath's main attractions . We were able to park the car in the drive and just walk to wherever we wanted. Lovely view of Bath Abbey from our room. It was compact but had everything we needed. Owner very helpful. Would recommend for a short stay.

  • j thomas

  • August 2014

Positives: The room was a decent size in general, fairly nicely decorated, room had great view (even on bottom floor) and was a 10minute pleasant walk to town, staff were very freindly.

Negatives: Stairs were behind the wall at head of the bed, which was noisey at times. Room felt cramped in some areas, e.g bathroom and dining table, as if to much was squeezed into the space.

Nice hotel in all, only stayed one night, would suit a longer stay better with good self catering facilities.

  • Tina Barker

  • August 2014

Convenient Base in Bath

The apartment was exactly as shown in the pictures online.

Nice welcome. Slight hiccup over milk -

quite understandable as everyone likes different (skimmed/semi/fullfat) - might be a good idea to mention in the details as tea and coffee are provided. Very central and convenient.

  • J Marshall

  • July 2014

Excellent venue

No 17 provided superb accommodation within a shirt walk to the city centre.