Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Chester, Christleton


The Cheshire Cat Vintage Inn, Whitchurch Road, Christleton, Chester, CH3 6AE

Price From 155.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • m Wagstaff

  • November 2015

Good place for night away

Loveley place to stay, friendly staff, peaceful setting close to town and Cheshire oaks, would definately stay again!.

  • Sarah P

  • October 2015

Lovely stay

Clean and pleasant stay.

Friendly welcome. Liked the owner a lot, seemed friendly and efficient. Real fires and nice decor in pub. Pleasant gardens and ample car parking. Gold star to the owner, nicely thought out. I'm not one at all for staying at pubs generally - we stayed in a room above the pub and no problems. Would return.

Continental breakfast rated 3 because the pastries seemed a little stale and straight from fridge. No microwave oven to warm them up a bit. Evening meal food was good. Fabulous location next to the canal. Lovely leg stretch to walk off dinner. Not far from the park & ride in to Chester. Perplexed by the fact there are 13 light bulbs in in the bedroom. Disappointed only 12 worked!!

  • G Foster

  • October 2015


Great hotel and great food

  • A Turner

  • April 2015

Innkeeper's Lodge Chester, Christleton


  • Stephen N

  • April 2015

A lodge set in beautiful location

This is a lovely location, very clean room not huge but fine for us, bright and clean bathroom, we also loved been able to open the windows every morning.

very pleasant manager, helpful and polite staff. couldn't fault anything about this hotel. lots of free parking. will definitely go back again.

  • Stephen W

  • April 2015

Excellent room, spacious, overlooking the canal, great.

Olde worldy room, very nice food and staff are great.

  • nigel k

  • February 2015

Spot on food

Lovely pub accommodation, roaring fires,fantastic food, pleasant staff warm room.

Only niggle was that it said hot breakfast included when it came to it , the English was chargeable but the free continental was massive so no problem

  • J Kelly

  • September 2014

Cheshire Cat, Chester

Overall the hotel was excellent with very good facilities, i would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Angela R

  • September 2014

Ideal for a night or long weekend break.

In a good location - situated on the banks of a canal and in easy reach of Chester.

  • V Derwas

  • September 2014

nice room

The room, in the annex, was not large but quite adequate as was the bathroom.

The mattress was a bit lumpy and there was some noise from the air-conditioning unit on the main building. otherwise a very pleasant location, with direct access to the canal and towpath. The staff were all very friendly and ultra helpful.