Reviews - The Cottonwood Boutique Hotel

3

East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, BH13AP

Price From 71.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • dawn williamson

  • January 2016

Lovely Hotel Great Location

A warm welcome awaited us at reception by Petra, she made a personal welcome which was nice.

Our room was lovely with a great view and was very clean and smelt nice. Well worth the money and will definitely stay at this hotel again. many thanks for great service and a lovely place to stay Petra

  • patrick s

  • December 2015

very friendly and helpful staff

  • Virginia F

  • October 2015

Beautiful Break

We payed extra for a room with a sea view but we were surprised to find how good it was.

There was a balcony with 2 chairs enabling us to sit outside and enjoy the exceptional weather. Comfortable bed and we could see the sea while lying down. Clean and plenty of hot water. Good supply of tea,coffee and milk plus biscuits. We are there both evenings and the food was great, also breakfast was (for a buffet very good). Good live music on the Friday evening was bonus. Could do with more storage space if staying for longer e.g. additional drawers and hooks on doors.

  • bryn frampton

  • October 2015

Late break

Fab hotel little bit tired in places but lovely atmosphere food fantastic and staff couldn't do enough for you have rebooked

  • sarah k

  • October 2015

Great food lousy view.

Hugely disappointed with the terrible view or lack of it from our room.

We looked out on to a wall,pipe work and guttering. The room was clean but rather brown and dark and there was only a hand held shower over the bath with no shower screen or curtain. No wi fi connection in our room. All the staff were really friendly and helpful and the food was excellent and very good value.

Would certainly visit again but pay extra for a better view.

  • Carole D

  • May 2015

Great views shame about the noise

This hotel was a real disapiontment, we went away for some peace and quiet, time to relax and recover from a really busy time.

Sadly the noise from the sister hotel next door was awful, and it was impossible to sleep. The not very good live band played late into the night. The food was very well cooked, however the quality was of a low standard, the waiting staff were fantastic. The customer care from the night manager was very poor, and let the rest of the staff down who were in general very good.

  • Katie B

  • May 2015

Overnight stay

I was only staying one night, I had stayed at this hotel previously and decided to return as I knew it was of a good standard.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I had a nice room with views of the sea, comfy bed and clean, there is also free parking. I would definitely recommend staying here and would return if in the area again.

  • K Ahmad

  • April 2015

Room furniture little outdated.

Good location as beach and town centre are on walking distance. Good sea front location which was a key add one. Helped us out with a free crib for my four months old.

  • Susan F

  • March 2015

Disappointed

Is it that we are two women?, is it that we book through a booking agent like laterooms that we are sometimes given the worst room in the hotel first.

Even though we had chosen a sea view room and not paid the cheapest price, we were shown a box room which was so small it was claustrophobic. I went back to reception and said it was not what we had seen on the Internet and they would have to give us a better room. We then were moved to a brighter, nicer room. In future we will ask to see rooms first. The hotel smelled old and fusty. The carpets were grubby and there was a general feel of neglect about the place.

The staff were the best part of the stay, cheerful, helpful and pleasant.

  • T Hawken

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel with great veiws

Great getaway for a few days, Staff friendly and sweet hotel.

Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was a good addition with plenty of choice.