No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cottonwood Boutique Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
East Overcliff Drive , Bournemouth, BH13AP
Superbly positioned on the cliff top above Bournemouth’s seven miles of golden beaches with unrivaled panoramic views of the bay yet just 10 minutes’ walk from the town center.

NEW BEAUTY PARLOUR ON SITE!! Please call the Hotel to find out about the wide range of relaxing Beauty Treatments at Beauty Essence

The chic bar with its sun terrace and gardens provides contemporary brasserie food all day; alternatively our Garden Restaurant offers elegant dining using local and fresh ingredients. The Hotel has live entertainment in the Bar Vista every week Thursday - Sunday. Please note that the Hotel hosts Weddings and Private functions on a regular basis

This boutique style hotel offers 28 individually designed en-suite rooms with tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, hairdryer and direct dial telephone, many with sea views. Family rooms are available. Free parking and Free Wi-Fi available in some rooms and public areas.

The hotel is perfect for family holidays, romantic getaways and midweek breaks. We do not accommodate hen or stag weekends. All groups of 4 rooms or more will be required to pay a security bond of £500.00 upon arrival.
The hotel does not have access for people with mobility issues.

Different terms and conditions apply for groups, it is recommended to contact the hotel direct for further information before booking.

Picture of The Cottonwood Boutique Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel for a short Break
Hotel was chosen for a weekend away for the visit of Norwich City to Bournemouth FC. We decided to upgrade to a superiour room with a sea view as aparently these were refurbished..
The room was a "family" room with a very small double bed and a single bed, although a bigger double bed could have easily fitted as the room was huge! The TV was also very small but had sufficent chanels for what we needed.
The wifi worked adequately if just a bit slow at times.
Breakfast was self service and was very good with sufficent choice and was very hot and tasty.
Depending on future results would stay here again, however would probably not upgrade for the seaview.

Reviewed by
Brian Folkard

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab
Me and my fiancé came for a stay before he was due to leave for a few months away in the army, wow, what a fantastic hotel, so beautiful, the staff were so friendly, and the room was lovely, the views were even more fantastic. We will definately be coming to you again. Couldn't fault a thing

Reviewed by
Stacey S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Visiting famliy
Good budget hotel, for one nights stay. Breakfast was good, room was good. Not an amazing hotel but a nice alternative to a Travelodge etc!

Reviewed by
Daniel G

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radiator wasn't working. Staff very friendly and helpful, though, and a fan heater was provided as an alternative.

Reviewed by
J Baker

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed my stay here at the cottonwood. Thought it was great value for money and exactly what I was looking for, very satisfied.

Reviewed by
Gemma N

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cottonwoods
Excellent value.
Helpful staff, nice clean room - will stay again.

Reviewed by
DANNY R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a great little boutique hotel. I stay in Bournemouth at least once a month - this is a gem!
This gaff has the best breakfast in Bournemouth - and the restaurant is fantastic. As for the bar, it is not rammed with old people like me, so go for a change and enjoy. Great sleep, great nosebag, and a romantic experience even though I was with my ex-wife. You will love it!

Reviewed by
B Slaughter

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We would have preferred a fixed/purpose built shower rather than one hand held over the bath.

Reviewed by
ray m

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The service, restaraunt, bar and breakfast facilities were very good. All the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful, which made for a most enjoyable stay. Thank you Cottonwood!

Reviewed by
Linda P

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cottonwood Hotel
We stayed in a family room, which was light, airy and extremely spacious. However, unlike the public areas of the hotel, which are decorated in a boutique style - the bedrooms are very plain and dated. We were really disappointed that the rooms were not also in boutique style. The bathroom had an avocado suite, which just about sums it up, the shower screen did not provide adequate protection from water and there was evidence of previous flooding. The side of the bath was a wooden board, nailed on.
Having said that, the aspect of the hotel is stunning; the grounds are lovely; the staff are very pleasant and the food is excellent - of good quality and plentiful.
All in all, we really enjoyed our stay but please Cottonwood - bring your bedrooms up to scratch. They are really not worth what we paid per night. We would love to come back again if you refurbish them.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth B

From Watford, England
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next