No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Caravaggio

Via Palermo 73-75 , Roma, 00184
The Hotel Caravaggio is a 3 star hotel ideally situated in the heart of Rome. The hotel is the ideal base for visitors wishing to explore on foot the wonders of the Eternal City and to wake up in a quiet and pleasant atmosphere.

All the rooms are equipped with private bathroom, hairdryer, courtesy kit, telephone, TV, minibar and air conditioning.

In the morning we serve classic italian breakfast, in the evening we offer a free happy hour.

The reception is opened 24 hours a day. The courteous and friendly staff can give you information you need, city maps, information for the booking of sightseeing tours and airport transfer.

On the reception you can find a PC with Internet and wi-fi net, all charge free.

Everything that is a part of the Rome experience: monuments, museums, galleries, theatres, shops, restaurants, bars and night live is within walking distance. The hotel is situated only few steps away from all the historical Rome: Piazza di Spagna and the famous Spanish Steps, Colosseum and the Roman Forum, Trastevere, Piazza Navona and the Pantheon, Via Veneto and the renown "Dolce Vita", Via del Corso and Via Condotti, the focal point of the finest Italian fashion. St. Peter’s square and the Vatican are 5 minutes away by underground.

Nearby the hotel you will find all the public facilities as the underground and the bus. The area is also very well connected with both airports.
Picture of Hotel Caravaggio, Roma at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

AMAZING!
All the staff were so friendly even had 2 hours of free drinks alcoholic and soft drinks given to us every night!
Rooms were clean, big and very traditionally italian! Loved the hotel & would recommend to anyone!
Will definitely be staying there the next time we visit Roma! In the middle of all the sights so in a great location too! & very good on security never felt safer! Awesome hotel & Staff!

Reviewed by
Jessica Gilbert

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely lovely
From the moment we got in the hotel, we recieved nothing but excellent customer service. We arrived at 1am and got a friendly, cheerful welcome from the hotel owner. When we asked him where we could get a quick bite to eat, he gladly told us of a nearby mini market before offering us his own food! The staff were friendly, helpful and lovely and we could not have expected better.
The rooms were cosy and well decorated and the entire hotel was clean and up to expected standard.
We couldn't have expected better, and if we were to return to Rome, we would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
R Travers

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When in Rome..don't stay here.
This hotel is well situated for all the sights in central Rome.Walking distance from Termini station. The room was pokey and quite shabby.There was a power cut one morning, meaning I couldn't have a shower or shave nor coffee at breakfast.In fairness,this was due to a fault outside in the street but the hotel corridor's emergency lighting was poor.Pitch dark except for two dim blue lights at floor level.I didn't see there was a step there and nearly fell.When checking out I suggested they might knock something off the bill so they waived the mini bar fee.All 3 euros! Grazie mille.Not a great experience.

Reviewed by
francis b

From Scotland
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and good location, but not the greatest of hotels
We stayed here for four nights and it was fine. Great location near to the Colloseum and really cheap, but we had 2 power cuts and the hot water stopped working a few times which was not ideal!

Reviewed by
Max B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was spotless, but too smalll with broken balcony door & NO WI-FI apart from reception area
Very clean facilities. Broken balcony door required chair to close (4th floor so no intruders). 1/2 staff very unfriendly & uncaring with other 1/2 total opposi & great. Excellent location for sightseeing - max 30 mins walk from everything. Old fashioned lift (80+ yrs) was great experience, but somewhat frightened others. Breakfast was excellent for quality & choice. Hotel is next door to reception area, back onto street, but only 2 metres away. Would stay again, but rooms not suitable for 2 people, unless a couple sharing bed.

Reviewed by
Justine M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay in rome for football
just returned from a three day stay in Rome.The hotel was centrally placed for most of the site,s you want to see.The room was clean and tidy and was more than adequate.The staff were polite and helpful.Breakfast could have been a little better but at least you had something.

Reviewed by
keith g

From Mansfield, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic needs
I have stayed at this hotel before but i have to say this year the food and the room was not at the standards of value. Breakfast : they did not have any hams only buiscuits and boiled eggs, who wants that for breakfast? i had to go to a cafe around the corner, when i have already booked my room with continental breakfast. The room so tiny that my parner had to climbed on the bed so i could reach the other side of the room. very bad. not coming back there any more.

Reviewed by
alvaro ossa hernandez

From London, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.