No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Reading, M4 JCT 10

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wharfdale Road,Winnersh Triangle , Reading, RG41 5TS
Book the state-of-the-art Holiday Inn Reading M4, Jct 10 for innovative design and relaxation just 1 mile from the M4 motorway. Striking colours and vibrant interior design greet you in the Lobby of Holiday Inn Reading M4, Jct 10. This new-generation hotel has fibre-optic Internet throughout. Stay just 15 miles from London Heathrow Airport at a hotel that is just off the Winnersh Triangle and 1 mile from junction 10 of the M4. We're well-placed for easy access to nearby Reading, Bracknell and Wokingham.

Major corporate headquarters are within minutes' drive of Holiday Inn Reading M4, Jct 10 , including Jacobs, Harris and Sage in the neighbouring IQ Business Park . Our Academy boasts 8 impressive meeting rooms, and there's plenty of secure underground parking. The popular LEGOLAND Windsor theme park is great for family days out, 8 miles from the hotel, and under-18s stay for free on the sofabed in one of our spacious Family rooms. Also children under 12 can enjoy a free buffet breakfast. The hotel is also close by to Windsor Castle, Royal Ascot Racecourse and Henley Royal Regatta.Relax at Holiday Inn Reading M4, Jct 10 with a few laps in the heated 19-metre indoor pool or enjoy a full-body massage in our Esprit Spa.

Choose from tempting pancakes to bacon and sausages at the full English breakfast buffet . There's time for sauna and steam room sessions before an a la carte dinner in Caprice restaurant. You can round off your evening with a nightcap in the stylish Monty's bar to the sound of the hotel's pianist.
Picture of Holiday Inn Reading, M4 JCT 10, Reading at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Got the deal last minute and was very cheap for the quality of hotel. Room was clean , tidy and decor was at a high standard. I had room service and the variety and quality was fantastic!

Reviewed by
s merriman

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sound!
Very friendly, stylish pad with great breakfasts and immaculate comfortable rooms. Also walking distance to a train station. Didn't get time to check out the spa 😢

Reviewed by
Ray B

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very welcoming staff
Hotel clean and tidy. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
M Williams

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Saturday night stay
Didn't have a chance to use any facilities or to eat at the hotel so can't comment on those. My daughter said the sofa bed mattress was a bit 'lumpy'. Apart from that everything was fine and we'd be happy to use the hotel again. Impressed with the external sound-proofing from local motorway noise.

Reviewed by
Martin W

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent mini break!
We were travelling to legoland the following day and needed a room so as to not to have to travel there and back in one day with our 3yr old
The hotel was remarkably clean, immaculately presented and the staff were very friendly - it felt like being abroad! Our 3 year old loved it and thought it was an adventure! She was warmly welcomed by staff too - she especially loved the pool! Would absolutely come back

Reviewed by
J Stanhope

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, clean hotel where the staff are very helpful.

Reviewed by
samantha t

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Stayed a Saturday night with my family. Hotel was spotless as was our room. Very quiet hotel and fantastic pool facilities.

Reviewed by
Claire Dickenson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Although a little way out of Reading city centre , this was a great hotel . Room very clean and comfortable , modern decoration.
Pool facilities great, lovely big swimming pool and great steam room.
Breakfast great. We stopped on a Saturday night and breakfast was served until 11.00. The next morning. Normally food is not replenished after 10.30, but as we used pool before breakfast we were late getting there, however fresh food was put out on buffet up to 11.00 - fantastic

Reviewed by
Diana E

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reading Holiday Inn
A good hotel.

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab place to stay
Was a lovely place to stay the only down side was the family room consisted of a sofe bed not ideal with a 15 year girl and a 9 year boy sharing but for one night was fine... Other than that this hotel was amazing and would highly recommend and would stay again amazing.....

Reviewed by
kerry w

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next