Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Oxfordshire > Heythrop Hotels > Crowne Plaza Hotel Heythrop Park-Oxford
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Hotel Heythrop Park-Oxford

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
HEYTHROP PARK,ENSTONE, CHIPPING NORTON, OX7 5UF
Make the Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford your first choice for conferences and leisure breaks. Set in 440 acres of beautiful Oxfordshire countryside Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park – Oxford gives you all the space you need to escape city life. Located just 12 miles from the City of Oxford in the village of Enstone and close to an array of beautiful Cotswold villages there will always be something to do. Explore the splendour of Blenheim Palace and historic Woodstock, treat the kids with a visit to Cotswold Wildlife Park or shop till you drop at Bicester Village Designer Outlet. Upon arrival, why not enjoy a drink or a light bite in our cosy Snug Bar before relaxing in one of our 197 contemporary, stylish guest bedrooms. Take pre-dinner drinks in the relaxing Brassey Bar before dining with us in the chic Brassey Restaurant which offers a wide choice of excellent food and wine while you take in the views of the picturesque South Lawns. Take the time to explore everything the Resort has to offer, play the 18-hole championship standard golf course that meanders through the estate, relax in our 20 meter indoor pool or treat yourself to an indulgent spa treatment at our on-site Leisure Club. The Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park – Oxford also offers a purpose built 400 seat tiered Conference Theatre and stunning Ballroom with capacity for 450 delegates. Whether your visit is for business or leisure, we really do have something for everyone.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Hotel Heythrop Park-Oxford, CHIPPING NORTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Clean, Good Food

Reviewed by
J Roper

From Colne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Need more variety in menus.
Very comfortable bed. Excellent shower, swimming pool, grounds. Most food very good but menu limited, especially for vegetarians. No choice of more traditional meals, and the one steak ordered was very grisly. But overall, the three days was very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Frederick W Howes

From Wotton Under Edge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but
Expensive I felt they took advantage of game fair demand

Reviewed by
Kevin Pallett

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single night business trip

Reviewed by
James N

From Penryn, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not for a quiet night's sleep
This hotel is in a quiet location in beautiful parkland with walks. However it hosts corporate meetings each week and it becomes very noisy during the night. There are loud voices in the corridors and guest room doors banging. Some of the corporate guests over-indulge while at these meetings and behave in an inappropriate way. The stench of vomit could not be cleansed from one of the lifts. The hotel provides information on the measures taken to ensure you will have a peaceful night. Our final night of four was so disturbed that by 2a.m. we thought of checking out.
The large rooms are badly designed for longer stays with inadequate storage space, lack of seating and table.
The breakfast selection was very limited without many of the cooked items normally available and the fried eggs looked too under-cooked to risk trying. Also commented on by a member of staff. The cold choice lacked yoghurts and marmalade was not available in individual jars.
Having stayed twice at the excellent Crowne Plaza NEC Birmingham, who host many guests from events, the Heythrop Park Oxford was very disappointing.
We had arrived after 2 nights at The George Hotel at Wallingford which was first rate in every aspect and having its own Tavern bar from which there was no disturbance. Obviously we should have remained there for the 4 more nights.
Having explored the entire premises, the DeVere hotel next door looked more classical and would possibly be a better choice.

ManagementResponse

Dear Susan C, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept our sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Susan C

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel

Reviewed by
jane l

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Everything extremely good the only thing I can complain about was no mobile phone reception

Reviewed by
Tony Tingle

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cornbury Festival
Stayed here for Cornbury Festival just down the road Nice hotel helpful staff nice clean rooms great bathrooms Obviously room rate hiked for the festival weekend which makes it on the expensive side Would stay here again though

Reviewed by
Lisa L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting and grounds and the hotel was good value for money.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Timms, Thank you so much for posting such a great review about your experience at our hotel. Your kind words about the hotel and value are greatly appreciated. I hope that if you are ever back here in the area, you willvisit with us again. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Zelyn IHGCare

Reviewed by
J Timms

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, relaxing experience!
The trip was a birthday present. It was a great stay, loads to do, placed in a relaxing environment. We loved every moment of it! Everyone was nice and helpful.

Reviewed by
Anka A

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next