Reviews - Holiday Inn MILTON KEYNES EAST M1, JCT.14

3

London Road, Newport Pagnell, MK16 0JA

Price From 288.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Liz C

  • May 2015

Couldn't believe our luck!

Booked Monday afternoon for a Friday stay and couldn't believe the price.

Pulled into the car park and though we had the wrong hotel for the tiny amount of money we'd paid

Really impressed with the hotel, staff were friendly and attentive, despite a delay in check in

Would definitely stay again

  • Sue P

  • April 2015

Great value for money

We bought the room 5 hours before arriving.

Excellent service when we arrived at midnight. Clean room and good food. Excellent.

  • Barbara S

  • March 2015

Wedding Venue perfect

This was an ideal venue for this ceremony and celebration.

the accommodation was most satisfactory and the Hotel Staff most helpful especially to the guests who had travelled quite a long distance.

  • A Bennett

  • March 2015

Nice hotel but looks dated

All in all an ok stay.

Just to consider that if you stay on a Saturday night then there might be a wedding on. If so like on my first stay there will be a disco so loud that Milton Keynes could hear it. I was lucky as my room was furtherst away but my room was still shaking with the music noise!. You have been warned!. Staff were very polite. Also there is no wifi. You have to pay £5 for one hour or sign up to their type of membership. How dated is that. I am sure everyone was doing that 10 years ago. Hotels now give it away for free. Not here. The bar area looks very tired and could definitely do with a revamp. I would stay here again but I would consider this my back up hotel. Can't risk another wedding disco!

  • Thomasin T

  • November 2014

Very good value

I stayed here one night after working in the Theatre in Milton Keynes.

I got a very good deal (£49) through laterooms.com and was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the accommodation for what I paid. There was quite a noisy function when I arrived but the staff found me a room out of earshot and I had reasonably peaceul night aprart from doors banging in the early hours. You do expect this in hotels but I can't understand why they can't all fit quiet closing doors like Premier Inn. Apart from that I can't fault it.

  • emma h

  • September 2014

the only fault we found is the cooked breakfast was dry.

as it was sitting their for a while

  • Kirsty Mcbain

  • September 2014

Would definetly recommend !!

Travelled down from Scotland for a family christening soon as we arrived the woman on reception was very friendly and helpful.

Room was great for value of money and bed was comfortable . Would defienly use a holiday inn again .

  • J Harris

  • September 2014

Not the best over night stay !!!!

Beds were requested to be made up as a twin room and were not !.

when i asked at the desk for them to made up the lady said they would be done asap and were not and i had to ask again. when we came back to the room next all that had been done was an extra blanket throw on the other bed, which we had make up both bed our selfs. we all so had very loud music playing late into the night. all other aspects of the hotel were good.

  • S Roach

  • July 2014

Enjoyed our stay

  • Andy D

  • February 2014

Everything looks tired including the staff

Checking in the women was nice and helpful.

Checking out in the morning the girl didn't acknowledge me even after I said good morning first. Hardly spoke to me until she asked for credit. I said bye she said nothing. Ordered beans on toast 24hr menu. Told I couldn't have it as the kitchen was shut. I then pointed out it was on the 24hr menu and was immediately told I could have it. Huh explain that one. Also the tele didn't work all night but I was given free wifi. Tired premises, staff really need new uniforms that look good and fit and some of them need to understand the concept of customer / consumer.