Reviews - Holiday Inn LUTON-SOUTH M1, JCT.9


London Road,Markyate, Luton, AL3 8HH

Price From 311.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Chris Smith

  • April 2015

Basketball trip

I stayed at the hotel overnight with a female junior basketball team and some parents.

The receptionist was spot on, friendly and helpful. The team enjoyed using the hotel pool and Jacuzzi and found the atmosphere relaxing which is what we were looking for. The rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. We used the restaurant and bar which were fine, the food was good and the breakfast buffet was very enjoyable.

  • sabrina S

  • April 2015

Great service convenient to Luton Town centre.

  • S Levison

  • March 2015

Good stay

Plenty of facilities in the hotel, a bit isolated if you want to walk about outside.

As with any hotel food a little pricy

  • Ian P

  • September 2014

Nice on the inside

One night stay before flying early from Luton Airport.

Problem with first room quickly resolved by staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. Had a room service meal for the first time in a hotel but will not be doing that again.

  • Terry Curtis

  • August 2014

One night stop over!

Nice and clean.

Room and bathroom very nice. Very relaxing stay.


  • March 2014

If you stay on a Saturday night and there is a function, there is a real risk that you will be disturbed by noisy party goers, arguing and shouting until the early hours of the morning, this has happened to me twice now, so I won't be going back.

The rooms are adequate, the last room I had the wc did not work, the kettle did not work. You get what you pay for and it is clean and tidy just don't expect too much.

  • Richard B

  • March 2014

Fantastic value with excellent staff.

The hotel was looking a little tired in places but for the price paid we had no complaints

  • John Gilmartin

  • March 2014

Overnight Stay

  • J Nicholson

  • February 2014


  • A Owen

  • February 2014

Good VFM

Overnight for the airport.

Great value for money. Staff very helpful and friendly.