No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Luton-South M1, Jct.9

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
LONDON RD.,MARKYATE, LUTON, AL3 8HH
Visit us at the welcoming Holiday Inn Luton South M1 J9. You can find us easily located just 2 miles off the M1, 7 miles from London Luton Airport and 6 miles from Harpenden Train Station. We offer secure parking in our floodlit car park with over 300 spaces and 5 conference rooms that boast natural daylight and air conditioning. With views over the surrounding Hertfordshire countryside, we are the ideal location for business or leisure. Capability Green is just 4 miles away, Porz Avenue Business Park is just 5 miles away and only 8 miles to Maylands Avenue Business Park. Luton has always be known for it's connection with Vauxhall cars and so it should be as they are located only 5 miles away from the hotel. For those wanting added relaxation you have complimentary use of our onsite Leisure club featuring a heated pool, Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and gym. For extra pampering, book a session with our beautician, call for prices and availability to avoid disappointment. Make the most of your stay by visiting some of our local attractions. Whipsnade Zoo is a mere 5 miles away whilst Woburn Safari Park and Abbey is only 20 miles away. Why not make it magical by taking a trip on the Harry Potter tour at Leavesden Studios just 16 miles away. For those wanting a little further afield but still in easy reach, London St Pancras/Kings Cross Station is just 30 minutes away from Harpenden Station where all London attractions can be found. The famous Wembley Stadium is just 29 miles away
Picture of Holiday Inn Luton-South M1, Jct.9, LUTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was very disappointed that they had no rooms available for anyone with limited movement, I need a stick to walk and am unable to climb into a bath for a shower, would have thought such a Hotel would have had at least one or two rooms with a shower or wet room.

ManagementResponse

Dear W Ashton, Thank you for your feedback. We highly appreciate it as it gives us the opportunity to improve our accommodations. It is unfortunate to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations due to the room type you received. Your valuable comments have been forwarded to the appropriate department for necessary improvements. Again, thank you for your review. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
W Ashton

From Brackley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super stay in Luton
From the time we arrived to checking out we were made comfortable and welcome. Exceptional service from Zoe and Sarah on the desk, Eva and jenny in the restaurant, and the singing chef Simon. It was a haven away from stressful daytime activities, we could kick back and relax. Loved the pool. Thanks all at holiday in Luton . Ps really easy to find too.

Reviewed by
G Horner

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel. No problems or faults with anything.
We had a night away without the kids and everything at the hotel was faultless. The room was clean tidy and modern. The food was of good quality and well priced and the swimming pool and gym was of a high standard.Great hotel at a great price.

Reviewed by
gary d

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spa break
My husband and I have used this hotel on many occasions. The staff are friendly and the rooms and clean. The Spa is lovely for a relaxing night away. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
A Hanrahan

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wish every stay was as good as this

Reviewed by
Raj S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dinner
Hotel itself fine. However, we paid a lot of money for dinner which was truly awful. One very under cooked fish and one burned steak pie. We did not make a fuss but leaving most of the meal hopefully will say what we thought

ManagementResponse

Dear T Brown, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize you were not satisfied with the food you received during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
t brown

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked on line and requested a disabled room if available. We arrived to find that our request had been noted and we had a disabled room.

Reviewed by
E Bowness

From South Hetton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Needed an overnight stay as attending a big party locally etc Excellent value for money good sized room etc etc also got early check in & late check in if you ask...

Reviewed by
Terence Campion

From Bushey, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only stayed 1 night but found it Clean and friendly, Breakfast was super, lots of choice.

Reviewed by
Samantha R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean room, great breakfast - all round value for money

ManagementResponse

Dear Sarah P, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I am delighted that you found our rooms to be clean and you enjoyed the breakfast served. It is always hugely motivating to receive commendable feedback from valued guests like you. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Sarah P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next