Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Oxfordshire > Banbury+Bus Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40, Jct. 11
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40, Jct. 11

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Stroud Park, Ermont Way, Banbury, OX16 4AE
Relax at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Banbury hotel located close to the M40 and Silverstone Race Track. Set at the edge of medieval Banbury, Holiday Inn Express Banbury is just off junction 11 of the M40 and 15 minutes drive from high-octane days out at Silverstone. It's not just the location that keeps our guests coming back, but the friendly service , inclusive breakfast and comfortable guest rooms with free WiFi . Start your day the right way with our inclusive breakfast offering a choice of hot items including scrambled egg, sausages, beans as well as cereals, pastries, fruit and yoghurt. After breakfast, it's a short drive to the shops and restaurants at Castle Quay. Or take the picturesque 20-minute drive to Hook Norton, home to one of Britain's last surviving Victorian breweries. Stately Blenheim Palace , set in lush parkland, is just 20 miles from the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Banbury is conveniently located just off the M40, 42 miles from Birmingham Airport and a five minutes drive to Banbury Train Station for connections to London Paddington and Marylebone stations. It's easy to do business with our four comfortable meeting rooms with free wireless Internet, and our 24-hour Business Centre. Mingle over drinks in the Holiday Inn Express Banbury's relaxed great room, or spill out onto the patio on sunny days. The leather sofas make our bar a relaxing place to end your day.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40, Jct. 11, Banbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Review of HIEX Banbury
An enjoyable stay, quality that can be relied on.

Reviewed by
Anthony Fleming

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced 'budget' hotel...
We booked this at very late notice due to being let down by other accommodation , we were en route to Silverstone to see the Moto GP and this was located onl y 20 minutes away. The hotel was very clean and we were welcomed in a friendly manner at reception. Our room was small but adequate and again very clean. The bed was was lovely with crisp clean bedding. The breakfast was not so good -as we paid £140 for the night with breakfast included I was dissappointed to find the only hot food was sausage beans and egg. There was also a selection of toast, croissants and cereal. Tea coffee and watery orange juice. The food wasn't bad but for the very highly priced tarrif of £140 I would have expected an awful lot more. Overall, this is a very expensive ' budget' hotel. Clean and pleasant but definitely not worth the money. I have spent a lot less on other hotels and had a lot better value for money.

Reviewed by
Michelle Witney

From Torrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service and very friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed by
D Bullard

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and tidy.The staff were very frienly and helpful.

Reviewed by
t warner

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You know what you are getting so there are no surprsises.
The room was functional and comfortable. It was easy to find and convenient for the Cropredy festival we were going to. The breakfast is completely self service and average. Limited choice of cooked food, tasteless scrambled eggs but sausages and beans were OK.

ManagementResponse

Dear Richard Vaal, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Richard Vaal

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff very helpful

Reviewed by
n w

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget hotel for non budget prices
Having paid over the odds for this budget hotel, we were left bitterly disappointed. Check in staff could not find our booking and did not seem to have any training in customer service. Had a drink in the garden and when ordering the second round, they'd run out of wine glasses so we had to go and get our dirty ones for them to use. There was only ever 1 or 2 people serving both bar and reception-could they deal with both? No-they were always working the same area. Always a long queue whatever you wanted. Room was clean and comfortable but very basic and very budget. Breakfast was a buffet of luke warm sausages and scrambled eggs with bread, toast etc. Again, distinctly average. Normally a fan of a cooked brekkie, I steered clear of the cooked food as it looked like it may well have been there since the guests had left it the day before. Will not be rushing back to a holiday inn in the future-far too expensive for no service.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sophie N, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Sophie N

From Hounslow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall Good
The carpet needed a little TLC but overall the room was as expected. The breakfast was not the best and we had to ask for several items that were not there including cutlery. There was plenty of sorries but the items should be there from the start. We also had to clear a table on the second morning before we could sit down.

Reviewed by
Kenneth J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was good size and very clean and modern. Bathroom excellent. V good room facilities.

Reviewed by
M Dunford

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel staff were very pleasant nothing was too much trouble

Reviewed by
marian c

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next