Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Oxfordshire > Banbury Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40, Jct. 11
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40, Jct. 11

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
STROUD PARK, ERMONT WAY , BANBURY, OX16 4AE
Relax at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Banbury hotel located close to the M40 and Silverstone Race Track. Set at the edge of medieval Banbury, Holiday Inn Express Banbury is just off junction 11 of the M40 and 15 minutes drive from high-octane days out at Silverstone. It's not just the location that keeps our guests coming back, but the friendly service , complimentary 'Express Start' breakfast and comfortable guest rooms with high-speed Internet . Start your day the right way with a choice of hot items including scrambled egg and either bacon or sausages, cereals, croissant and fruit. After breakfast, it's a short drive to the shops and restaurants at Castle Quay. Or take the picturesque 20-minute drive to Hook Norton, home to one of Britain's last surviving Victorian breweries. Stately Blenheim Palace , set in lush parkland, is just 20 miles from the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Banbury is conveniently located just off the M40, 42 miles from Birmingham Airport and 5 minutes' drive to Banbury Train Station for connections to London Paddington and Marylebone stations. It's easy to do business with our 4 comfortable meeting rooms with complimentary wireless Internet, and our 24-hour business centre. Mingle over drinks in the Holiday Inn Express Banbury's relaxed great room, or spill out onto the patio on sunny days. The leather sofas make our 24-hour bar a relaxing place to end your day.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40, Jct. 11, BANBURY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff very helpful

Reviewed by
n w

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall Good
The carpet needed a little TLC but overall the room was as expected. The breakfast was not the best and we had to ask for several items that were not there including cutlery. There was plenty of sorries but the items should be there from the start. We also had to clear a table on the second morning before we could sit down.

Reviewed by
Kenneth J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was good size and very clean and modern. Bathroom excellent. V good room facilities.

Reviewed by
M Dunford

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel staff were very pleasant nothing was too much trouble

Reviewed by
marian c

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As good as ever
One day, both lifts will be working!

Reviewed by
Colin D

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

been in better
Soon and decor getting a bit tired, wi-fi not working, phone call to reception informed up that an engineer was working on it still not fixed by morning. Breakfast not very nice, toaster only cooking 1side of bread, cooked portions e the breakfast only tepid.would stay again due to lack of choice locally

ManagementResponse

Dear Philip D, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Your comments about the quality of breakfast and WIFI connection will certainly be looked into. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations during your visit. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Philip d

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what you'd expect
This hotel is fairly new, the facilities we're well presented, the rooms furnished well and comfortable, nice showers and bathroom facilities, complimentary breakfast was offered on Sunday and a good 12pm checkout time.

Reviewed by
John W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New years Eve
We stayed here on NYE. It was excellent value for money. The staff were excellent. We were able to get drinks on our return. Breakfast was excellent and we did not need to check out until 12. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Graham L

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family visiting
Good location for visiting sister and her family who live in Banbury. Bedroom clean and comfy. Very comfortable bed (best bed in a hotel I have slept on). Breakfast plenty to choose from - but lacking bacon. I personally do no like sausage a breakfast time. Liked the idea behind the vending machine - for things you may have forgotten. Good idea for people arriving late and no shops nearby. What about a microwave in the dining area, with readymeals in the vending machine - for late comers who would appreciate a hot meal ?

Reviewed by
valerie dennison

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place for a short stay with clean, comfortable room providing all the essentials needed. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet with plenty of choice. Overall good value for money. Would certainly use Holiday Inn Express again.

Reviewed by
G Mitchell

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next