No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Wirral

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Pool Lane Bromborough Pool, Wirral, CH62 4UE
Village Wirral is only a few minutes from Junction 5 off the M53 making it an ideal base for exploring Liverpool, the Albert Dock and Beatles Story. There’s superb shopping on the Wirral or grab a bargain at nearby Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet. Explore the roman ruins in historic Chester and discover the glorious neighbouring Cheshire countryside.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Wirral.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Wirral, Wirral at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My wife and I had stayed in this hotel over 2 years ago and couldn't believe it when the receptionist recognised us from then!
We will certainly stay here again as there always seems to be a nice happy atmosphere about the place.
Although we didn't eat in the restaurant we did enjoy our breakfast. the food was very nice and there was plenty of it.
I also liked the fact that check-out is 11 o clock which means you are not rushing about to check out.
In fact my wife still had time to use the leisure facilities again after breakfast!

Reviewed by
Mike Fryer

From Denbigh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The standard rooms could do with a little updating.the screen on the bath for shower leaked so we had a lot of water on the floor.
Staff were friendly and we had a comfortable stay.we would go back when shopping at Ellesmere Port.

Reviewed by
Tracey Cheetham

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First visit to Liverpool
Very good experience at Village Hotel,Helpful staff,especially the lady in the Victory Pub,Good entertainment on the night,Taxi into city centre about 15 pounds,But get the bus (no 1) right outside for 2.90. Will visit again.

Reviewed by
Lynn B

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice place to stay, staff were helpful and friendly would definitely stay again in a village hotel again.

Reviewed by
Nathan F

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service.
My husband and i had an excellent time at this hotel, lovely touch on arrival a bottle of wine in our room as it was my husbands 40th birthday. The leisure facilities were great, our room was fine.

Reviewed by
Nikki O'Wellen

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a big family get together at this hotel
Staff were all really friendly and helpful. We had a great time. The rooms are a bit tired looking, especially the bathrooms and could do with a bit of a refurb but, the beds were comfy and the rooms spacious. The pool was busy with children having swimming lessons so not much space for adults to swim and it was very, very noisy in the pool. 1 out of the 2 jacuzzi's was out of action so that as not great. Had I gone for a spa break, I would have been disappointed but for a family get together, it didn't matter.

Reviewed by
Helen C

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

village hotel wirral
Enjoyed a pleasant nights sleep at this hotel, very clean and comfortable. Only wish check out time was a lot later than 11am and that breakfast could of been bought up to our room. Other than that I would recommend this hotel to others.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upper Deck
Wedding in the Hotel on Saturday, luckily we were away from the main part of the Hotel and so noise level was ok, small party in a room nearby slightly noisy,and doors do not close quietly but nice room

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay, rough round the edges
The room had some wear and tear and some dust and smear marks on the mirror and cabinet etc. we turned the heating down but it stayed hot all night and did not reach the required temperature. However in all the room was pleasant, the bed was comfortable and at £65 it was value for money.

Reviewed by
C Buckley

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury Double
Room was a little small but overall very clean comfortable and enjoyed stay very much.

Reviewed by
Neil Pearson

From Ellesmere Port, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next