Reviews - HeatherLea Guest House

4

106, Lacey Green, Wilmslow, SK9 4BN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (24)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian Dawson

  • July 2015

Highly recommended

Set in a leafy suburb 4 miles from the airport this was a beautiful excellent value for money place to stay.

It will be my first port of call whenever I am in Manchester from now on. Cannot speak too highly about it. Clean, quiet and lovely room and so easy to get to the airport from here.

  • Kathleen B

  • January 2015

HeatherLea Guest House

Excellent as always.

Very friendly and welcoming. Good position

  • Linda G

  • December 2014

great place

Really lovely guesthouse - warm & welcoming.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Peter C

  • December 2014

Very comfortable stay

  • A Bridgewater

  • November 2014

Really nice, homely accommodation!

I stayed here alone for four nights whilst attending a course near Manchester as the price and location was perfect for me.

The whole place was spotless throughout and the staff where very pleasant. The room I was given was nicely decorated and had everything I needed. It was very quiet and I wasn't disturbed at any point by any noises at any time despite it being fully booked. If you are visiting before the end of December I recommend the cooked breakfast. Really couldn't find any fault with this place!

  • Duncan Boulton

  • October 2014

Excelent comfortable friendly Guest House

I found the accommodation excellent and the whole experience very good indeed

  • teresa b

  • September 2014

Two night Stay

I have stayed at HeatherLea several times as it's very convenient for the dancing venues that I go to in Wilmslow and Prestbury.

I always get a warm welcome and the atmosphere is very friendly. The rooms are attractive and well looked after. The full English Breakfast is well cooked and the service is very attentive.

  • Rosalie d

  • June 2014

Perfect for an overnight stay

Close to airport, clean, good service

  • Fred Heasley

  • May 2014

Over nighter

Excellent accomadation, very helpful and friendly management.

Only problem was with luke warm shower as I did not know how to operate it properly. Next time I will get a demonstration before showering. Very good Wi Fi Speed . May be it could be B&B and not a seperate price for breakfast.

  • Denise Robinson

  • April 2014

Flying Visit

Booked in on a flying visit whilst attending a training weekend in Manchester.

A lovely guest house, very warm friendly welcome and immediately felt at home when I walked in. Pre booking contact was professional and friendly and I was looking forward to my stay. Easy to find and excellent first impressions, my single room was spacious, meticulously clean and fresh, well equip room, large on suite and plenty of everything for making drinks. The bed was comfortable, lovely decor and I slept very well.

Didn't have much time in my schedule for a long lingering breakfast, welcoming breakfast room with a good choice of food. My breakfast was on the table very promptly which suited the limited time I had to sit and eat. Very well presented, freshly cooked and enjoyed every mouthful. I would highly recommend this guest house and would book here again. Excellent value for money. Thank you .......