Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent Hotels > Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
MAIDSTONE ROAD, ROCHESTER, ME5 9SF
Choose the inviting Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel, with complimentary parking and landscaped gardens. You're only 5 minutes' drive from the well-linked M2 and M20 motorways in Chatham at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham . You can swim lengths in the heated indoor pool and unwind in the spa tub at the hotel's relaxing Spirit Health Club. Kent attractions such as the stately Rochester Castle and Dickens World's Victorian exploration are 10 minutes' drive from the hotel. Conduct business at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, with 8 air-conditioned meeting rooms for up to 100 colleagues. Wireless Internet is available in all of our public areas. You can reach your exhibition at Kent County Showground in Detling in just 20 minutes, and we're a short drive from businesses in Rochester. Fort Amherst is just 3 miles from the conveniently located Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, where you can see the Napoleonic fortress that overlooks the River Medway. We offer good-value packages that combine your accommodation with tickets to the 12th-century Leeds Castle , 20 minutes' drive away. Start your day with sausages and scrambled eggs from the breakfast buffet in relaxed Traders restaurant . You can choose from steaks and zingy curries for dinner. Our friendly staff serve cool drinks until late at the bar, and dishes from Room Service are available round the clock.
Picture of Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, ROCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feedback
Had a nice stay, everything was as it should be although the checkout took longer than it needed to as only one member of staff on so que built up.

Reviewed by
Matthew Evans

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend break
Lovely hotel but the only thing that let it down was the lady who checked us out, she was full of cold and shouldn't of been there. She made that known too.
Fantastic location to rochester as well as chatham. Well worth a stay.

Reviewed by
Louise P

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful and friendly staff,rooms were clean and bed was comfy.
Breakfast was good plenty of choice,

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break in Rochester
Pleasant hotel, just difficult to get to by car.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN K

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good via

Reviewed by
A Collie

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value

Reviewed by
Caroline Hardingham

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

£102-00 for one night and the next morning thay said that did not include breakfast that was £15-95 extra not good value the hotel was clean and the staff were great and well mannered

ManagementResponse

Dear G Walker, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you liked the cleanliness of our hotel. We're sorry you were not satisfied with the rates. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
G Walker

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Got a deal via laterooms - excellent venue, buffet breakfast with loads of choices excellent room with air con and good leisure spa facility.

Reviewed by
Robert Brown

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service...
The hotel was fine; the swimming pool was fine; the room was fine. However, the IHG website flashes up 'visit our new hotels and get free internet' while this IHG hotel charges £5 per hour. There is no way it costs anything like that to providea wifi connec tion, and when questioned, I was told 'it'll be free for card holders from 1st July'. If it can be free in a couple of months, it can be free now! Also the service in the restaurant left a lot to be desired. On my last night I gave up on the dessert having waited so long, and when I told the restaurant supervisor she said she hadn't realised....which is actually what a supervisor should do!

ManagementResponse

Dear Mary W, I appreciate that you took the time to leave a review of our property. I am happy that you rated our room accommodations to be high. However, it is disappointing to read that the level of service received on this occasion was a disappointment. Your valuable feedback has been noted and will be addressed with our team to consider for improvements. Best Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Mary W

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Got a great deal. pool and all staff fab!
Very good value for bank holiday. All staff we meet, front of house, house keeping and gym/ spa staff were very friendly and helpful. Beds a little uncomfortable and unable to dim lights which is helpful in a family room. But staff and pool and deal made it a great stay.

Reviewed by
emma h

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next