Reviews - Holiday Inn ROCHESTER - CHATHAM

3

Maidstone Road, Rochester, ME5 9SF

Price From 144.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard Moulton

  • December 2015

Holiday Inn ROCHESTER - CHATHAM

Overnight stay.

  • J Ford

  • December 2015

Tired hotel but good customer service.

Booked this hotel for a one nights stay, to visit the Dickens Fair in nearby Rochester.

Large car park and very easy check-in with a helpful member of staff, however the room allocated was not the same room I booked, and unfortunately the hotel was extremely busy this particular weekend so the receptionist was unable to offer another room, which was disappointing. The hotel itself is large and reasonably clean, however the corridors and rooms are looking quite dated. We did not use the leisure facilities, though the pool looked inviting and not too busy. The bar area was quite a nice social area, and the staff were efficient in serving drinks and snacks, however, empty glasses and plates were left on tables without being cleared away. Breakfast was very busy, and there seemed to be a delay on hot food being put out, also the juice containers were always empty and only re-filled with a small jug . However, for a short stop over , this hotel is convenient and we would likely to use it again.

Response from hotel

Dear J Ford,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness, parking and service.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding breakfast experience and property condition. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care

  • James R

  • November 2015

Holiday inn 1 night stay

Ample free parking.

Polite and friendly staff on reception upon arrival. Clean hotel. Comfortable bed. Air con in room a bonus. Smoking room as requested. Value for money. Have no complaints at all and would stay again.

Response from hotel

Dear James R,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care

  • Jon Vander-Molen

  • October 2015

A return visit

This is a well placed and convenient hotel with good facilities and friendly staff.

It does need a makeover in certain areas and I'm pleased to say that evidence of room refurbishment was taking place.

  • Barry R

  • June 2015

Swim and Stay

If you're looking for a hotel in this area with outstanding leisure facilities, then look no further.

Here you'll find a splendid pool, a large Jacuzzi, gym facilities etc. Although next to the local airport, we were not too often disturbed by the small planes taking-off and landing, and our room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The Dinner was very good, as was the breakfast.

  • julie eaketts

  • March 2015

Holiday Inn Rochester

Excellent location for a short stay, comfortable and clean.

Helpful staff. Will return.

  • Lucy S

  • March 2015

Mixed experence

Call the day before visiting to say the pool was out of commission this particular weekend.

On arrival at the hotel, the pool works were clearly not just taking place this weekend

Response from hotel

Dear Lucy S,

We appreciate that you took the time to write us a review. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with this visit due to the condition of the swimming pool facility. We have taken note of your valuable feedback, it'll be used to consider for improvements on our end.

Best Regards,

Pam G,

IHG Care

  • Matthew Evans

  • December 2014

Feedback

Had a nice stay, everything was as it should be although the checkout took longer than it needed to as only one member of staff on so que built up.

  • Louise P

  • December 2014

Lovely weekend break

Lovely hotel but the only thing that let it down was the lady who checked us out, she was full of cold and shouldn't of been there.

She made that known too. Fantastic location to rochester as well as chatham. Well worth a stay.

  • Paul S

  • November 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff,rooms were clean and bed was comfy.

Breakfast was good plenty of choice,