Reviews - The Old Station House


Broomhill, Castle Douglas, DG7 1TT

Price From 136.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Anne B

  • June 2015

Would stay again if in the area

What a great decision to stay at the Old Station House, We were welcomed warmly, given excellent breakfasts, and had a really comfortable room.

While relaxing in the lounge the weather was outstanding and showed us kites and swallows in the mornings, and gorgeous sunsets until nearly 10pm. A big THANK YOU to Maggie and Eric for everything!

  • David Bain

  • May 2015

We loved our stay at the Old Station House.

Welcoming, friendly hosts and impeccable accomodation, good food and peace and quiet; in all, a wonderful combination. We hadn't visited Galloway properly before but will do so again; there's so much to see and do. The Old Station House is ideally placed for exploring the area and we couldn't hope for a better home away from home.

  • Graham M

  • April 2015

Lovely stay

Gorgeous room in an amazing house and location.

Fabulous hosts with the finest breakfast. Lovely little extra touches and nothing was too much trouble. Will def stay again if we are in the area

  • S Henderson

  • February 2015

A good place to stay.

A nice clean place that's quiet and comfy with a good breakfast.

  • Jenny G

  • February 2015

Winter visit

Excellent location for bird watching.

Visitors' lounge a real bonus. Friendly and informed hostess.

  • K Mcbain

  • November 2014

Lovely stay, fab breakfast would certainly recommend and return

  • Mary Cameron

  • October 2014

Very enjoyable break

This is a lovely location from which to explore Dumfries and Galloway.

Add to this a warm welcome, a comfortable begin a tastefully decorated room,a conservatory for guest to use and a tasty breakfast, what more could you want?

  • Lucille Stotten

  • September 2014

As usual we were made very welcome and nothing is too much trouble.

We are always provided with fresh milk rather than small cartons. Breakfast is excellent with a wide choice of cereal, fruit and cooked. We have stayed 3 times now and would recommend the b&b to all our friends and family.

  • J Dean

  • August 2014

Go for the scenery, stay for the breakfasts!

  • A Dunn

  • July 2014

Lovely stay

We stayed here with another couple as we were attending a wedding nearby.

The location is beautiful, right in the heart of some glorious Scottish countryside. The couple who run the B&B couldn't have been more helpful and even ran us back into town to collect our car the day after the wedding. The breakfast each morning was lovely, great local produce. Great weekend, would highly recommend the Old Station House.