The Ragged Cot

4

Cirencester Road, Minchinhampton,, Stroud, GL6 8PE

Price From 154.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (33)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j amron

  • March 2015

The Ragged Cot

Recommend.

  • john harrison

  • March 2015

2 day break

Exceeded expectations and the staff were very friendly and most helpful.

  • K James

  • February 2015

Excellent hotel in a beautiful area.

There was only one problem and that was the wifi signal did not work for us both on a Ipad and on a tablet.

Hotel is class.

  • S Wilson

  • February 2015

High expectations sadly not met

I was really looking forward to staying at the Ragged Cot.

My husband had stayed whilst on business some months before and had raved about it and as it was dog friendly it was ideally placed for us all to stay en-route from South Wales to Dorset. Our welcome was warm and friendly but then somewhat marred when we were told that our dogs were no longer able to stay in the bedroom. We were in Room 6 which was beautifully designed and decorated with excellent quality linens and fittings, but this proved somewhat of a disadvantage. The shower head was too high on the wall to reach and adjust the direction of the spray and the hot/cold water controls were positioned so we were unable to run hot water for either a bath or the shower. There was hot water in the sink however this was designed without a plug so we were unable to fill it up for a wash. Also whilst a hairdryer was provided the only socket to plug it into was too far from the mirror to be able to see properly whilst using it. The meal we had in the restaurant was superb and all the staff were (without exception) helpful and friendly. However, had we known that the dogs were to spend the night in the car (in temperatures of -3) and we would be unable to have a bath or shower we would probably have chosen to stay elsewhere.

  • G Wood

  • February 2015

5 Star!

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Ragged Cot.

The staff were superb, the accommodation perfect and the food high quality but great value. Cannot recommend the Ragged Cot highly enough.

  • Susan Swalwell

  • December 2014

A super relaxing place after a demanding business day

Really recommend this hotel and intend to stay there in the future.

  • Ian Reynolds

  • November 2014

Beautiful comfortable accommodation and faultless service

  • Andy Cole

  • November 2014

One night stay

Free room upgrade.

Friendly staff and excellent standard throughout. Will definitely be stopping again.

  • vivien k

  • October 2014

quiet comfortable excellence

beautiful building, elegant and well appointed comfortable rooms with all mod cons.

Friendly professional staff with a can do attitude. Food locally sourced and well presented. Worth a visit just to explore and admire the artwork and displays. Great place to 'get away from it all'.

  • Paul S

  • September 2014

service was absolutely superb.

owner and staff went out of their way to look aftre us. certainly go again and recommend to friends.