You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Ragged Cot

4

Cirencester Road, ,, Minchinhampton, GL6 8PE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (29)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lynne A

  • August 2016

The Ragged Cot

A lovely warm place with character, friendly family like feel about it.

Nothing seemed any trouble would love to go back. Has every thing a nice atmosphere, bar, bar meals, restaurant. And a lovely shed in the day which in fact is a relaxing tea room. What more could you want.

  • Gillian S

  • June 2016

A terrific place to stay

We thought that dinner was expensive, and that our first course was hugely disappointing.

We felt that our criticism was handled with a lack of generosity. But we really liked the hotel.

  • S Sanders

  • June 2016

The location is peaceful.

The hotel grounds are beautiful. The room was lovely and cosy. The bed was comfy. The food was lovely. Breakfast time is 7.30-9.00, needs extending to 9.30am. The staff were lovely. The only thing that I would comment on is that there was really bad limescale around the top and inside of our kettle in our room and around our bathroom sink plug hole. The bathroom was lovely, but it needs a little shaving/vanity mirror light so when you have to use the bathroom in the night you don't have to put the main light switch on which is connected to a noisy fan which wakes up the other person in the room due to either the noise of the fan or the brightness of the main light.

  • Hayley N

  • June 2016

-

-

  • Peter N

  • May 2016

The Ragged Cot

Nice room excellent food.

  • E David

  • February 2016

Lovely place, lovely people

Th Ragged Cot is a lovely pub, excellent food and great accommodation.

would i stay again..... yes!

  • farah n

  • December 2015

The Ragged Cot

As you drive in to this old English cottage/pub/b and b; it impresses you with the special olde English feel, beautiful building, brickwork doorway, you know you are about to enter a cosy low ceiling pleasant pub.

The interior does not disappoint. The staff were very friendly and allowed us to eat in the bar area which was much cosier than the dining area. The food was tasty and there was a good variety available. The room was great. The three disappointing factors were that there was very very poor sound proofing between rooms and levels. Unfortunately I couldn't sleep with the noise but neither could I switch on the TV because my neighbours would not be able to sleep with the sound. This made it difficult to relax. The second disappointing factor was there was no bottled water in the room. And finally, the third was the service at breakfast, the staff were reticent, shy and did not attend to check if I was happy with the breakfast or with my room. I would stay here again but ask for a room without adjoining rooms but not if I couldn't do this. And I would recommend this place but give a warning about the travelling noise.

  • S Stevens

  • November 2015

The Ragged Cot

What a lovely, welcoming place.

We loved the decoration and furnishings. Food was brilliant and service excellent. Have already told friends and family about it and recommended it to then. Location perfect for visiting the beautiful Cotswold towns.

  • Richard H

  • November 2015

Excellent accommodation in beautiful surroundings

We were pleasantly surprised by the location, though roadworks prevented further exploration.

The inn was well presented, comfortable and friendly. The decor was eccentric but fascinating. Food was excellent, both evening meal and breakfast - apart from the toaster which baffled most of the guests.

  • p jackson

  • October 2015

The Ragged Cot

Excellent value for money food very good cosy atmospher