No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Casa Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Casa Hotel, Lockoford Lane, Chesterfield, S41 7JB
Casa is a truly impressive luxury 4 star hotel. A subtle Spanish theme runs throughout the hotel, helping to create a feeling of warmth combined with a touch of the exotic.
Quality abounds at Casa, right from the grand reception finished with Spanish marble, to the deluxe bedrooms decorated in warm autumnal tones and boasting plush furnishings.

Picture of Casa Hotel, Chesterfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay

Reviewed by
Helen B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern with great service
Despite out wards appearances , very comfortable rooms. Good attentive service and the best breakfast in town. Worth a few pounds more if you c an pay it compared to other local but older hotels.

Reviewed by
Graham J

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very happy
would have liked breakfast included in the price

Reviewed by
s nicholson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great all round
Room was excellent. We only had breakfast but it was great. We turned up very early before checkin time but as we were with a 1 year old child they made an extra special effort to get the room ready (without us asking) and so we could refresh after travelling. That meant a lot. Great all round experience.

Reviewed by
Christopher G

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied
Just what we wanted quiet very comfortable and good breakfast with smiling helpful waitresses who quickly found me gluten free toast.

Reviewed by
Henry H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel good location.

Reviewed by
S P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
This is a very well run hotel with good accommodation and excellent food. The staff are friendly and approachable and show a commitment to maintaining high standards. It is expensive but you get what you pay for.

Reviewed by
Mark Sinnicks

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Hotel, my first choice for chesterfield and sheffield

Reviewed by
James B

From Freshwater, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
From arrival to departure the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We only ate in the Baca bar but the food was high quality with service to match.Breakfast in the morning was self service but with such a wide choice we were not left wanting at all.A big thank you to all members of staff for making our stay perfect.We hope to return soon.

Reviewed by
peter w

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Experience
Friendly accommodating staff. Lovely big room. Whole hotel is fresh, modern and spotlessly clean.
It's not the finest of locations being just off a roundabout with 2 dual carriageways, but it's a great base for getting out into the Derbyshire Dales (which are stunning).
I used it as a base for taking part in the L'Eroica Britannia cycling event in Bakewell. I needed to set out particularly early on the Sunday morning and the hotel were excellent in a) preparing me a breakfast bag/ cup of tea to take with me (the restaurant wasn't open at 6am) and b) allowing me to delay my checkout so that I could shower in the afternoon once the event was finished.
We'll be back - the countryside (which was previously unknown to me) and the friendly people wherever we went, were a revelation.

Reviewed by
M Douglas

From Long Ditton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next