Casa Hotel

4

Casa Hotel, Lockoford Lane, Chesterfield, S41 7JB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (79)

99% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Landers

  • April 2015

Good Hotel - Good Food

Checked in to a deluxe room.

Was great, even has proper milk in fridge. Bed was lovely as was the power shower. Good choice of channels on the TV. We ate in the restaurant, although the food is of a really high standard, for a Spanish themed hotel, the actual Spanish choice was limited, also was still hungry after we had finished our food. Not to worry though as across the road there is a massive Tesco. So on the whole, yes would stay again, but without the Dinner option.

  • John C

  • March 2015

Very comfortable and stylish hotel

Just stayed one night this time (March 2015) but have stayed here before.

The hotel has a certain modern but understated style, with excellent furnishings, fixtures and fittings. It is very clean and everything works..

Very comfortable and quiet room, lovely bed gave an excellent night's sleep, despite a wedding party going on in the public areas downstairs. Breakfast was excellent and service was attentive but discreet. Deserves its four stars.

  • A Chappell-Smith

  • March 2015

Maintenance Needed

The room I stated in was Room 220.

On first view it was a good size and very well laid out. However the grout between the tiles on the bathroom floor had fallen out in places. The overhead shower head was not connected properly - and looked like it hadn't been for some time. The paint had peeled off the ceiling and the plaster was very wet even before I turned the shower on. Upon turning the shower on the coupling at the shower head was either broken or not connected and cold water squirted up to the ceiling and on to the floor - perhaps a reason for the grout lifting. The bedroom area was very comfortable but I was let down by the lack of attention to the bathroom where the problem was obviously not a new one. I did report the problem to Reception upon checking out the next morning and the receptionist said she would report to the maintenance manager.

  • Claire F

  • February 2015

One night stay at Casa

Staff are very polite and welcoming, the rooms are lovely and the beds are fantastic.

  • Tony Smith

  • February 2015

Good hotel at a reasonable price

Good sized room with excellent bed.

Staff were courteous and helpful. Only slight quibble was that for a classy hotel there were some signs of wear and tear especially in the bathroom

  • R Taylor

  • January 2015

Outstanding, friendly, great food

  • anne leyland

  • January 2015

beautiful hotel.

My husband and myself enjoyed our stay at the Casa, wasn't keen on breakfast though, bacon was very hard and had to wait a while, whilst an egg was fried for me, the hypnos beds are extremely comfy!!.

Never slept in one before. Very pricey in the Barca Bar 4.70 a pint of lager and 4.70 for a small wine, 10.00. for an 8" pizza and same price for a minute portion of sausage and mash!!!

  • John W

  • December 2014

Lovely Hotel Close to Center

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and within a brisk walk of the center of Chesterfield, close to a large tesco but doesn't affect hotel, quiet rooms even with a wedding reception on going, nice spacious room, well furnished, great bathroom facilities.

  • Donna C

  • October 2014

Beautiful hotel

Walked in reception and was hard to believe in the centre of chesterfield.

Very impressive lobby area. Had dinner in restraint. Food beautiful. Really pretty resteraunt,, good atmosphere. Hotel bedroom whilst not the biggest was well set out and the bed was huge and very comfortable. Paid a bit extra but so worth it. Highly recommended

  • Rupert Hoppenbrouwers

  • September 2014

A great breakfast, with cooked to order options.

Late arrival bar snack of a burger was very high quality locally sourced beef, and was cooked perfectly. All the staff very attentive without being in-your-face, and helpful. Extremely pleasant overall atmosphere.