The Oakley Court

4

Windsor Road, Water Oakley, Windsor, Berkshire, SL4 5UR

Price From 249.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (103)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bob H

  • January 2015

The Oakley Court

Excellant location hotel would benifit for clearer signage to bedrooms.

Evening meal was although limited choice.

  • Kevin L

  • November 2014

Absolutely lovely

Absolutely Lovely

  • I Benham

  • November 2014

Quality hotel and superb staff

  • K Mobberley

  • November 2014

very good would return

  • s martin

  • October 2014

Anniversary stay

The hotel looks lovely but when you look closer it is in need of some TLC it is becoming a little shabby.

I would not have been happy to have paid the full rate, even £150 was rather too much.

  • Lisa D

  • October 2014

quality of room and its facilities

No ventilation in the bathroom therefore found it difficult to apply makeup and blow dry hair, unable to vent room, could not open windows, so all mirrors steamed up.

Hairdryer not good enough. Poor WiFi signal in room. Dressing gown in poor condition. Booked this hotel as my husband was attending investiture at Windsor Castle, we thought the hotel would provide us a place to relax and facilities in which we could prepare.we were very disappointed.

  • James C

  • October 2014

Great hotel, shame they don't listen

I love this hotel and stay there often.

I often book using Laterooms and the hotel has pretty much always given me a room in the East Wing. I suffer OCD and having a room in the East Wing is preferred. This time my request was ignored and I was placed in the not really great Court yard wing which I was less than happy with. This meant I had a less than great night's sleep and am seriously reconsidering whether to stay here ever again. The new owners seem to value returning guests less than new ones and I have been less than impressed on this occasion.

  • R Haworth

  • August 2014

This was my second stay here and yet again it was a great experience the staff are very attentive and helpful, the room was huge,no 411, if you stay here, we had the taster menu at dinner which was six separate dishes and it was truly fabulous the breakfast a buffet service and again excellent with all produce being locally sourced, beautiful grounds for a relaxing walk.

  • Chris S

  • August 2014

Good hotel, car parks full though and long walk to room

Key issue was poor parking - it was a Saturday so no doubt weddings etc but still not ideal to struggle to park.

Accomodation good after a long walk to our room. Spa also good. No one at breakfast pointed out where to go or whether it was a buffet, but the food choice and quality were both excellent. Overall good, not perfect.

  • D Robins

  • August 2014

First Class Riverside Hotel

Very comfortable room, polite and helpful staff, and it was great to spend the day in the wonderful grounds by the river, and enjoy a good lunch