No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oakley Court

4Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Windsor Road, Water Oakley, Windsor, Berkshire, SL4 5UR

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Activity 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Oakley Court is one of the finest and most renowned country house hotels in England. Set in over 37 acres of beautiful English landscaped gardens with manicured lawns leading straight onto a private stretch of the River Thames, just 20 minutes from Heathrow International Airport and 40 minutes from the centre of London so an ideal choice for business or pleasure!

The luxury 4-star hotel offers free parking and free wifi to all its guests, on site you will find an award-winning restaurant, indoor pool, gymnasium, tennis, golf course, snooker, croquet lawn and self-drive boat hire in the summer months. The beautifully appointed large bedrooms have luxury beds, satellite TV and tea and coffee making facilities.

The AA 2 Rosette Dining Room offers classic simple dishes, not over complicated; just simply delicious. If you're wanting something a little more casual or just a drink then put your feet up by one of the open real fires in The Oakleaf Bar/Conservatory, Library, Drawing Room or Sitting Room, where you can enjoy home cooked classics. Seasonally open with tremendous River Thames views the Terrace Restaurant is truly incomparable where you can enjoy an outdoor casual dining experience.

With local attractions including: Windsor Castle, Ascot Racecourse, Legoland and Thorpe Park, The Oakley Court is also the first choice for stays in Windsor.
Picture of The Oakley Court, Windsor, Berkshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely lovely
Absolutely Lovely

Reviewed by
Kevin L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality hotel and superb staff

Reviewed by
I Benham

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good would return

Reviewed by
K Mobberley

From Wordsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary stay
The hotel looks lovely but when you look closer it is in need of some TLC it is becoming a little shabby. I would not have been happy to have paid the full rate, even £150 was rather too much.

Reviewed by
s martin

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, shame they don't listen
I love this hotel and stay there often. I often book using Laterooms and the hotel has pretty much always given me a room in the East Wing. I suffer OCD and having a room in the East Wing is preferred. This time my request was ignored and I was placed in the not really great Court yard wing which I was less than happy with. This meant I had a less than great night's sleep and am seriously reconsidering whether to stay here ever again. The new owners seem to value returning guests less than new ones and I have been less than impressed on this occasion.

Reviewed by
James C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quality of room and its facilities
No ventilation in the bathroom therefore found it difficult to apply makeup and blow dry hair, unable to vent room, could not open windows, so all mirrors steamed up. Hairdryer not good enough.
Poor WiFi signal in room. Dressing gown in poor condition.
Booked this hotel as my husband was attending investiture at Windsor Castle, we thought the hotel would provide us a place to relax and facilities in which we could prepare.we were very disappointed.

Reviewed by
Lisa D

From Hayling Island, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was my second stay here and yet again it was a great experience the staff are very attentive and helpful, the room was huge,no 411, if you stay here, we had the taster menu at dinner which was six separate dishes and it was truly fabulous the breakfast a buffet service and again excellent with all produce being locally sourced, beautiful grounds for a relaxing walk.

Reviewed by
R Haworth

From Northwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class Riverside Hotel
Very comfortable room, polite and helpful staff, and it was great to spend the day in the wonderful grounds by the river, and enjoy a good lunch

Reviewed by
D Robins

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, car parks full though and long walk to room
Key issue was poor parking - it was a Saturday so no doubt weddings etc but still not ideal to struggle to park. Accomodation good after a long walk to our room. Spa also good. No one at breakfast pointed out where to go or whether it was a buffet, but the food choice and quality were both excellent. Overall good, not perfect.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woinderful stay
I booked the room as I was attending a wedding at the same venue. The staff were efficient, warm and friendly both at reception and in the bars/restaurants. The room were well maintained, they weren't jaded or in need of decoration but the air conditioning was poor. The views from my bedroom window were simply fantastic - I could see the river and watched the boats sailing by.
My only complaint, if you can call it that was I thought being told there was a complimentary mini bar was a slight exaggeration as it was simply two bottles of water in the fridge.
I would definitely return again.

Reviewed by
K Cliff

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next