No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oakley Court

4Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Windsor Road, Water Oakley, Windsor, Berkshire, SL4 5UR

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Activity 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Oakley Court is one of the finest and most renowned country house hotels in England. The Oakley Court Hotel hosted Team GB Canoeing Sprint and Rowing Teams! The Hotel was their base camp for several weeks throughout the Olympic 2012 competitions held across the river at Eton Dorney.

Set in over 37 acres of beautiful English landscaped gardens with manicured lawns leading straight onto a private stretch of the River Thames. With impeccable attention to detail, unbeatable service and within easy reach of Heathrow and London.

With local attractions including: Windsor Castle, Ascot Racecourse, Legoland and Thorpe Park and fantastic onsite leisure activities, The Oakley Court is also the first choice for family breaks and weekend breaks in Windsor. Leisure facilities include: an indoor swimming pool, gymnasium, tennis, golf, snooker and self-drive boat hire."
Picture of The Oakley Court, Windsor, Berkshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was my second stay here and yet again it was a great experience the staff are very attentive and helpful, the room was huge,no 411, if you stay here, we had the taster menu at dinner which was six separate dishes and it was truly fabulous the breakfast a buffet service and again excellent with all produce being locally sourced, beautiful grounds for a relaxing walk.

Reviewed by
R Haworth

From Northwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class Riverside Hotel
Very comfortable room, polite and helpful staff, and it was great to spend the day in the wonderful grounds by the river, and enjoy a good lunch

Reviewed by
D Robins

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, car parks full though and long walk to room
Key issue was poor parking - it was a Saturday so no doubt weddings etc but still not ideal to struggle to park. Accomodation good after a long walk to our room. Spa also good. No one at breakfast pointed out where to go or whether it was a buffet, but the food choice and quality were both excellent. Overall good, not perfect.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woinderful stay
I booked the room as I was attending a wedding at the same venue. The staff were efficient, warm and friendly both at reception and in the bars/restaurants. The room were well maintained, they weren't jaded or in need of decoration but the air conditioning was poor. The views from my bedroom window were simply fantastic - I could see the river and watched the boats sailing by.
My only complaint, if you can call it that was I thought being told there was a complimentary mini bar was a slight exaggeration as it was simply two bottles of water in the fridge.
I would definitely return again.

Reviewed by
K Cliff

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fabulous two days spent in a lovely, friendly, efficient and comfortable hotel. We will go again (and may stay longer?)

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay at the Richard Onslow
My partner, our 16 week old son and I stayed at the Richard Onslow for a night on May Bank Holiday weekend. We had an outside suite, which meant that we were not affected by any noise from the pub/restaurant. There was plenty of room for our sons travel cot and our bed was extremely comfortable. All three of us had a fantastic night of sleep. There is onsite parking for guests of the hotel, which is very convenient and the breakfast was lovely. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
S New

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

found customer service skills a tad lacking with some members of staff
Found customer service lacking in some staff.

Reviewed by
pauline j

From Torrington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely situation, immaculate lawns to the Thames and well kept gardens with plenty of seating, very nice room but pillows could have been a bit more comfortable. Good choice of breakfast foods but 'hot' food could have been hotter. Staff very friendly and service from all staff excellent.

Reviewed by
Heather Alison S

From Bungay, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of ' The Royal Oakly Hotel ' Windsor
I really loved this Hotel. I loved the entrance and the surrounding gardens. It had a really lovely feel. The food was outstanding and the staff friendly and welcoming. We were able to eat outside on a lovely terrace. I found it a very relaxing and tranquil environment. We stayed at the hotèl with our three children all under the age of five and the staff were really welcoming and accommodating to us all. My husband and I definitely intend to return in the very near future.

Reviewed by
Sharon lorek

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very attentive, luxurious, with an excellent location

Reviewed by
James C

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next