You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

3

Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, NG10 4EP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Buchanan

  • May 2016

My stay

Excellent

  • e walker

  • April 2016

3 night stay in long eaton

usually stay in a hotel when visiting partner's family, this stay was comfortable enough.

nice pillows on the bed and room adequate for requirements.

  • a williams

  • April 2016

it was a good stay and would stay there again

really good value for money

  • Sarah B

  • March 2016

  • Bosco ng

  • February 2016

BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

The room is so nice and the service are good.

  • M marsh

  • December 2015

Cheap rooms, Next to M1

The extra glazing in the room completely blocks all road noise, food was a little disappointing, room was spacious and excellent for the price

  • G Harrison

  • October 2015

Not too shabby!

The staff were friendly and prompt, food in the restaurant was really good, much better than expected.

The room temperature was hit and miss which was slightly annoying but otherwise not bad. Would stay there again if the need came up!

  • Garry C

  • September 2015

Excellent hotelft the truths tf

This is a very pleasant hotel with very helpful staff.

The rooms are spacious with superior fittings and wash facilities. TV was fuzzy with few channels and WIFI slow and unsecured.

First night was marred by noisy guests returning to rooms until 4am. This is a 24hr access hotel.

When I complained I was assured that security would deal with such problems if you call reception. I had not thought to do that.

I was however offered a quieter corridor for my second night at no charge. This was much better and I had a good night's sleep.

I would recommend this hotel but make sure you ask for a room away from large groups.

  • Gavin H

  • August 2015

Room ok but very very noisy with passing traffic

I stayed in the Nottingham Derby on Saturday 1st august in room 308 and the room was clean and front of house staff were polite when checked in.

However I managed to get about half hour sleep due the terrible traffic noise that was continuos through the night and made mine and my sons stay extremely unpleasant. when I tried to talk to the front of house staff in the morning 6 / 7 am the staff member " consatain " I think his name was had the most arrogant and dismissive tone of voice and was extremely rude when I was trying talk to him.

  • lisa c

  • July 2015

you get what you pay for!

For a cheap hotel room it was exactly what we expected.

a bonus that they provided an iron, ironing board and hairdryer. We had our son in a cot in our room which was very kindly provided to us by the hotel, the plan was that we switch the lights off in the bedroom, and have our wash and stuff in the bathroom after we'd put him to bed. Little did we know, the basin is not in the bathroom, it's in the bedroom, and you can't have the light on in the bathroom without having a light on over the basin in the bedroom too, so not entirely what we had hoped for, but it did the job. We had milk that we had bought so that we could give our son his milk in the morning when he woke up. As the hotel room does not have a fridge in it, the staff very kindly kept the milk in the fridge that they have at the reception desk, and I went and collected it in the morning when I needed it. We paid extra for the breakfast, as we needed to feed our son his breakfast and this was the easiest option. It was a nice breakfast, although at nearly a tenner a head a little pricey. Our son ate free, and they had cereals that he would eat so was perfectly suitable, except that small children drink full fat milk, which was not available - I asked but they only had semi skimmed milk available.