BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

3

Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, NG10 4EP

Price From 106.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (104)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Deborah R

  • December 2014

Attractive room

The receptionist was great, finding me a jug for water to refill my screenwash, and the room was very comfortable and attractive.

Good shower; and a selection of tea and coffee to drink. The only downside was that the room was on a level with the motorway, so if windows are opened the traffic noise is considerable.

  • John S

  • December 2014

Reasonable stay spoilt by mould in shower and broken shower door (room 114)

Shower door in room 114 does not close properly.

Extensive black mould inside shower door surround is a health hazard, has been festering for weeks and needs to be removed with a toothbrush or similar (not one from a guest!)

This spoilt what was otherwise a comfortable stay.

  • M Pickard

  • December 2014

A returned visit

The Staff are very pleasant and helpful, Hotel is good value for money we paid £49.50.

The attached restaurant serves up great food a little bit more expensive than our last visit, but the menu has not changed in fact the menu's could do with an update as they look like a smaller version of a weatherspoons menu, perhaps less pictures, however the tastes great cant fault it.

  • E SMITH

  • November 2014

Long weekend Studying

Room wasnt as clean as I would expect, very close to the motorway so there was some travel noise particularly when lorries past.

Pleased that the WIFI was free. Very disappointed that I was required to park around the back of the building then walk round to the front with very little lighting and having to walk onto the road in order to get around. Then two cars came out and one car came in which put me in a dangerous position.

  • C Smith

  • November 2014

Felt very unsure as a single woman travelling alone.

I arrived later on in the evening to this hotel to be met by a receptionist who treated me like an object on a packing line.

I didn't even catch half the things she was saying as she went so fast and without any care or regard for me as a guest. There was a man sleeping on the lobby sofa which was very unnerving as I walked to my room. The room had brown stains all over the sheets but as it was 2200 and I was tired from travelling I didn't ask for my room to be changed. The bathroom and sink were covered in hair and the TV channel choice was very poor. I was given a room with an interconnecting door which as a single female made me feel very unsafe. I wasn't asked in the morning how my stay was.

  • Andrea J

  • November 2014

Continue driving if you can

First glance was favourable, nice big room, clean sheets and towels, selection of toiletries etc.

However..... not enough tea bags or milk, bed was uncomfortable, thin broken mattress protector on bed that was not able to be secured. Noisy dusty fan in ensuite, mould in corner of shower. Positive though was big TV. I thought it was very overpriced given facilities, breakfast was not included but a breakfast buffet could be obtained in restaurant across the way called The Grill, it cost £10.95 and was disgusting for price. poor quality ingredients although fresh mushrooms and tomatoes were used but kept running out of mushrooms. Toaster was set at low making the so called toast came out as pale as it went in. Would not stay here again as much better and cheaper B&B's in the area.

  • Sarah Cate

  • September 2014

Pre- freshers week stay, ideal location!

We enjoyed our stay, booking was efficient and the cost was suited to our budget and offered good value for money.

The accommodation was clean, bright and modern. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was tasty and good value for money. I hope we can book again for our next visit.

  • H Beresford

  • September 2014

Weekend break in Nottingham

The hotel was easy to find and the rooms were spacious and clean.

The greeting on arrival was warm and friendly and the receptionist was very helpful. We arrived early and a room was found for us without any trouble.

  • Peter Dowd

  • August 2014

massive bed

Loved the huge bed - guess it was a superking and decor was very nice,would definitely use again.

  • L Grice

  • August 2014

pleasant one night stay