No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, NG10 4EP
BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby is conveniently located less than 15 minutes from both Nottingham and Derby city centres and far from a long haul away when it comes to checking in to East Midlands Airport! A great location makes this the perfect venue for business and leisure travelers alike and all 100 bedrooms include LCD televisions, tea/coffee making facilities, alarm clock with iPod connectivity and a clean, bright en suite bathroom! The Grill at Twenty Five is our newly refurbished restaurant which is open daily, and breakfast is available here every day. The entire hotel has free Wi-Fi Internet connection and onsite free parking means you can come and go from meetings or days out, easily. The BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby is renowned for its modern and convenient conference facilities, with two fantastically flexible conference suites, with a maximum capacity of 80 delegates!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, Long Eaton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Felt very unsure as a single woman travelling alone.
I arrived later on in the evening to this hotel to be met by a receptionist who treated me like an object on a packing line. I didn't even catch half the things she was saying as she went so fast and without any care or regard for me as a guest. There was a man sleeping on the lobby sofa which was very unnerving as I walked to my room. The room had brown stains all over the sheets but as it was 2200 and I was tired from travelling I didn't ask for my room to be changed. The bathroom and sink were covered in hair and the TV channel choice was very poor. I was given a room with an interconnecting door which as a single female made me feel very unsafe. I wasn't asked in the morning how my stay was.

Reviewed by
C Smith

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Continue driving if you can
First glance was favourable, nice big room, clean sheets and towels, selection of toiletries etc. However..... not enough tea bags or milk, bed was uncomfortable, thin broken mattress protector on bed that was not able to be secured. Noisy dusty fan in ensuite, mould in corner of shower. Positive though was big TV. I thought it was very overpriced given facilities, breakfast was not included but a breakfast buffet could be obtained in restaurant across the way called The Grill, it cost £10.95 and was disgusting for price! poor quality ingredients although fresh mushrooms and tomatoes were used but kept running out of mushrooms. Toaster was set at low making the so called toast came out as pale as it went in! Would not stay here again as much better and cheaper B&B's in the area.

Reviewed by
Andrea J

From Rochford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pre- freshers week stay, ideal location!
We enjoyed our stay, booking was efficient and the cost was suited to our budget and offered good value for money. The accommodation was clean, bright and modern. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was tasty and good value for money. I hope we can book again for our next visit.

Reviewed by
Sarah Cate

From Totnes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break in Nottingham
The hotel was easy to find and the rooms were spacious and clean. The greeting on arrival was warm and friendly and the receptionist was very helpful. We arrived early and a room was found for us without any trouble.

Reviewed by
H Beresford

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

massive bed
Loved the huge bed - guess it was a superking and decor was very nice,would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Peter Dowd

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room for improvement
Room very tired and basic, the shower cubicle had black mildew round the base, inexcusable.
I have never stayed at an hotel that didn't offer continental breakfast, eg full English or take away bacon bap were all that was available. Not good practice!

Reviewed by
A Neve-Smith

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very disapointing
The room appeared to be clean on arrival but there was dust everywhere, on the phone on the desk area and even on the seat in the shower
Reception staff aways very polite.
I had an evening meal which was very good but breakfast I must say was very disappointing. Bacon was of a ggod quality but every item was either tepid warm or cold. The bacon was hard to cut and cold baken beans is a turn off. What was more surprising was that I had my breakfast as soon as it opened so surely it would be hot at the beginning of service

Reviewed by
e bennett

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What you would expect
Clean, tidy, value for money. Nothing more or less than you would expect. Close to Long Eaton, with good range of restaurants, if you would like an alternative to the on-site restaurant.

Reviewed by
J Tyldesley

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No aircon
Room was not bad apart from there being no air con and the room was boiling hot!

Reviewed by
Ryan C

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean but noisy
The room we stayed in, on the third floor, was great except there was no air conditioning so, in order to 'try to' cool the room, we had to open the windows. Which would be fine if not next to the motorway! I actually went to reception to ask how to turn the heating off - she replied 'the heating is off in the entire building'. She advised us to open the windows and put the VERY small fan on (in a large family room) & close the windows before going to sleep. Needless to say, the room was too hot to close the windows & we had a very poor nights sleep!

Reviewed by
N ONeill

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next