Reviews - BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

3

Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, NG10 4EP

Price From 106.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • JILL L

  • June 2014

Highly recommended

We have stayed at this hotel previously, when visiting family.

Standards are always excellent and service friendly and helpful.

Our only, minor, problem was that the TV remote was missing. The receptionist located a remote plus new battery and all was sorted by the time we returned to our room. Breakfast was excellent and service in the dining room could not be faulted.

  • C Cole

  • June 2014

wow

Beautiful room.very spacious and the shower was to die for.

  • Darren H

  • June 2014

Impossible to sleep

Ancient mattress and paper thin walls made it impossible to sleep.

Horrible experience.

  • NIGEL A

  • June 2014

Double bed?

At first the 'double' bed looked fantastic but it turned out to be two single beds pushed together and there was a half inch height difference between them.

However the room was large and clean and although we were near the M1 we could hardly hear any traffic noise. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Free Wi Fi a bonus.

  • Rob Donovan

  • May 2014

A welcoming and friendly stay

It was a great little hotel, very convenient for business and the staff were very friendly.

The toilet seat was a little stained but apart from that it was perfect.

  • Cheryl F

  • May 2014

great choice

Plenty of room in v clean family room, good shower and comfy beds, staff friendly and helpful.

We prebooked breakfast one morning, buffet style, plenty of choice, good value, We were on the motorway side and it was noisy, particularly warm weather so we had to have the windows open all the time. However it didn't stop us sleeping, more of a nuisance when chatting or watching tv. Also good location and v easy to find. All in all great value, would stay again : )

  • patrick d

  • April 2014

best western Nottingham

Had a very relaxing mini break weekend.

Room excellent although lack of decent sitting chairs was a bit off putting. Bed a bit hard. Staff very helpful and polite. Bathroom and toilet very clean. Altogether not bad for a short break.

  • David Logan

  • April 2014

Great dissatisfaction

I recently made a booking Ref: 25844495R, through LateRooms website, for a room for myself for two nights at the Best Western Hotel, Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, NG10 4EP.

As I know the area very well, having lived in Long Eaton for many years, I knew that the hotel was very close to and bordered the M1 motorway. Consequently, when the booking form asked for any special information or instructions, I said that I wanted a top floor room, but, on the far side of the hotel, away from the motorway, because I am aware of the high noise volume from traffic. Instead, my request was ignored and to make it worse, no one told me prior to my arrival that this request would not be made and sadly, my room, No. 239, was on the motorway side of the hotel, with windows not only on that side, BUT, also a roof window. The traffic noise was horrendous and I virtually managed to get no sleep at all for the two nights. When I spoke to the receptionist about this problem and explained my request originally made on my booking form she simply said - "well we are very busy and now we have no vacant rooms where you requested one"

In other words 'tough sugar' and I was stuck with the problem

  • L Frier

  • March 2014

Drop in hotel - lovely lovely bed

  • Peter M

  • March 2014

Basic but Clean

Clean and reasonablly modern although slightly basic but fine for busienss users.