No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, NG10 4EP
BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby is conveniently located less than 15 minutes from both Nottingham and Derby city centres and far from a long haul away when it comes to checking in to East Midlands Airport! A great location makes this the perfect venue for business and leisure travelers alike and all 100 bedrooms include LCD televisions, tea/coffee making facilities, alarm clock with iPod connectivity and a clean, bright en suite bathroom! The Grill at Twenty Five is our newly refurbished restaurant which is open daily, and breakfast is available here every day. The entire hotel has free Wi-Fi Internet connection and onsite free parking means you can come and go from meetings or days out, easily. The BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby is renowned for its modern and convenient conference facilities, with two fantastically flexible conference suites, with a maximum capacity of 80 delegates!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby, Long Eaton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long eaton
Does exactly what it says an the tin

Reviewed by
Richard Dixon

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm room on a cold day with helpful staff on hand.
We had a lovely stay here young man on reception was so helpful and very kind he couldn't do enough to help us. Our room was very nice we had adjoining rooms that were clean, for once the room was warm and the bedding was warm as well. The room was quiet and I would stay here again anytime . The TV needs more channels .

Reviewed by
C Butt

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best western i my preferred choice and i have stayed here before

Reviewed by
P Scott

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boxing Night at a good price
I booked a room on the 26th Dec for one night as I was working in Long Eaton. I paid £40 for a room and and was pleasantly surprised when I was given a suite. The receptionist was pleasant and the room was impeccable.

Reviewed by
N Callaghan

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
We were welcomed by Leanne the receptionist who was polite and extremely professional. Room was spacious and clean. On departure we were wished a merry Christmas. Really impressed we have booked to stay again New Year's Eve.

Reviewed by
LISA B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I completed with 6 being best.
Stayed here while visiting family. Thanks

Reviewed by
J LEE

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

waited in reception for 15mins ringing bell before any one came

Reviewed by
adrian d

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food, Noisy Room
Stayed here for 1 night to be ready for an early start racing cars at Donington Park. Unfortunately, my room overlooked the M1 motorway, in fact it sounded like I was sleeping on the hard shoulder, as I like to have a window open whatever the weather. Actually, the room was about 30 yards from the hard shoulder. Food, however, was really good in the adjacent restaurant., I had Steak Diane, which included a beautifully Cooke tenderloin and tasty sauce (not quite as good as mine though). ;-). I'd stay here again if I could guarantee a room on the opposite side of the hotel.

Reviewed by
Paul P

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, clean, reception staff very friendly and helpful.
The pillows were just too soft but had a lovely stay here.

Reviewed by
Natalie B

From Keighley, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
I stayed here mid week with my partner and it did the job, a very functional hotel but aesthetically pleasing. My only grips would be:
- If you're a light sleeper request a room facing away from the motorway.
- The double beds can be zipped together, which by the time you notice you're too tired to request a move.
- The room lights are too bright surrounding the beds and face downwards on to the bed.
- The shower isn't in the best shape but does the job.
- The restaurant should have a little prompt sign to state you have to wait to be seated.
- The vanity sink is in the room, so if you use it during the night and you're staying with a guest there is the possibility of waking them up.
Other than that it was a pleasant and enjoyable stay and the staff are very friendly.

Reviewed by
N Hamilton

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next