BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

3

Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, NG10 4EP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (102)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Logan

  • April 2014

Great dissatisfaction

I recently made a booking Ref: 25844495R, through LateRooms website, for a room for myself for two nights at the Best Western Hotel, Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, NG10 4EP.

As I know the area very well, having lived in Long Eaton for many years, I knew that the hotel was very close to and bordered the M1 motorway. Consequently, when the booking form asked for any special information or instructions, I said that I wanted a top floor room, but, on the far side of the hotel, away from the motorway, because I am aware of the high noise volume from traffic. Instead, my request was ignored and to make it worse, no one told me prior to my arrival that this request would not be made and sadly, my room, No. 239, was on the motorway side of the hotel, with windows not only on that side, BUT, also a roof window. The traffic noise was horrendous and I virtually managed to get no sleep at all for the two nights. When I spoke to the receptionist about this problem and explained my request originally made on my booking form she simply said - "well we are very busy and now we have no vacant rooms where you requested one"

In other words 'tough sugar' and I was stuck with the problem

  • L Frier

  • March 2014

Drop in hotel - lovely lovely bed

  • Peter M

  • March 2014

Basic but Clean

Clean and reasonablly modern although slightly basic but fine for busienss users.

  • W Scanlon

  • February 2014

Poor heating and broken TV!

What should have been good value stay let down by inabbility to adjust room heating and a broken TV.

No breakfast news whilst getting ready in the morning!. I would, due to the value be tempted to give it another go if in the area, as other rooms may not be the same!

  • W Sarah

  • February 2014

Good value experience

The room was spacious - a double and 2 single beds and they were comfortable.

The toilet was a little stained but was clean. The breakfast was £8.50 for a full breakfast - rather expensive - particularly if you don't want a full English breakfast. The coffee was disgusting. However, the hostess was very welcoming in the restaurant. Overall, a good choice for the money - would return.

  • C Butt

  • January 2014

Warm room on a cold day with helpful staff on hand.

We had a lovely stay here young man on reception was so helpful and very kind he couldn't do enough to help us.

Our room was very nice we had adjoining rooms that were clean, for once the room was warm and the bedding was warm as well. The room was quiet and I would stay here again anytime . The TV needs more channels .

  • P Scott

  • January 2014

Best western i my preferred choice and i have stayed here before

  • N Callaghan

  • December 2013

Boxing Night at a good price

I booked a room on the 26th Dec for one night as I was working in Long Eaton.

I paid £40 for a room and and was pleasantly surprised when I was given a suite. The receptionist was pleasant and the room was impeccable.

  • LISA B

  • December 2013

Excellent service

We were welcomed by Leanne the receptionist who was polite and extremely professional.

Room was spacious and clean. On departure we were wished a merry Christmas. Really impressed we have booked to stay again New Year's Eve.

  • J LEE

  • December 2013

I completed with 6 being best.

Stayed here while visiting family.

Thanks