Reviews - BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby


Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, NG10 4EP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

65% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Darren H

  • June 2014

Impossible to sleep

Ancient mattress and paper thin walls made it impossible to sleep.

Horrible experience.


  • June 2014

Double bed?

At first the 'double' bed looked fantastic but it turned out to be two single beds pushed together and there was a half inch height difference between them.

However the room was large and clean and although we were near the M1 we could hardly hear any traffic noise. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Free Wi Fi a bonus.

  • Rob Donovan

  • May 2014

A welcoming and friendly stay

It was a great little hotel, very convenient for business and the staff were very friendly.

The toilet seat was a little stained but apart from that it was perfect.

  • Cheryl F

  • May 2014

great choice

Plenty of room in v clean family room, good shower and comfy beds, staff friendly and helpful.

We prebooked breakfast one morning, buffet style, plenty of choice, good value, We were on the motorway side and it was noisy, particularly warm weather so we had to have the windows open all the time. However it didn't stop us sleeping, more of a nuisance when chatting or watching tv. Also good location and v easy to find. All in all great value, would stay again : )

  • patrick d

  • April 2014

best western Nottingham

Had a very relaxing mini break weekend.

Room excellent although lack of decent sitting chairs was a bit off putting. Bed a bit hard. Staff very helpful and polite. Bathroom and toilet very clean. Altogether not bad for a short break.

  • David Logan

  • April 2014

Great dissatisfaction

I recently made a booking Ref: 25844495R, through LateRooms website, for a room for myself for two nights at the Best Western Hotel, Bostock Lane, Long Eaton, NG10 4EP.

As I know the area very well, having lived in Long Eaton for many years, I knew that the hotel was very close to and bordered the M1 motorway. Consequently, when the booking form asked for any special information or instructions, I said that I wanted a top floor room, but, on the far side of the hotel, away from the motorway, because I am aware of the high noise volume from traffic. Instead, my request was ignored and to make it worse, no one told me prior to my arrival that this request would not be made and sadly, my room, No. 239, was on the motorway side of the hotel, with windows not only on that side, BUT, also a roof window. The traffic noise was horrendous and I virtually managed to get no sleep at all for the two nights. When I spoke to the receptionist about this problem and explained my request originally made on my booking form she simply said - "well we are very busy and now we have no vacant rooms where you requested one"

In other words 'tough sugar' and I was stuck with the problem

  • L Frier

  • March 2014

Drop in hotel - lovely lovely bed

  • Peter M

  • March 2014

Basic but Clean

Clean and reasonablly modern although slightly basic but fine for busienss users.

  • W Scanlon

  • February 2014

Poor heating and broken TV!

What should have been good value stay let down by inabbility to adjust room heating and a broken TV.

No breakfast news whilst getting ready in the morning!. I would, due to the value be tempted to give it another go if in the area, as other rooms may not be the same!

  • W Sarah

  • February 2014

Good value experience

The room was spacious - a double and 2 single beds and they were comfortable.

The toilet was a little stained but was clean. The breakfast was £8.50 for a full breakfast - rather expensive - particularly if you don't want a full English breakfast. The coffee was disgusting. However, the hostess was very welcoming in the restaurant. Overall, a good choice for the money - would return.