You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Limes

3

EVESHAM ROAD, STOW-ON-THE-WOLD, GL54 1EJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (44)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Dickinson

  • July 2016

A short break to remember at Stow on the Wolds -- The Limes

We stayed for 2 nights at The Limes last week.

We had such a nice time . The room was spotless and very comfortable. It was on the ground floor right near the garden,which was beautiful and immaculate. There were nice chairs in the garden and we were welcomed by the whole family (the children were really nice and so polite) .we often sat outside in the garden,it was too nice not to . Helen and her husband were such nice friendly people and nothing was too much trouble. They work very hard and this is reflected in the very high standard of the whole house. The breakfast was very good and it was a pleasure, to sit in the dining room , looking out on to the garden. The house is well placed for visiting the town which is only a short walk away and the area has so much to offer. We would definitely recommend The limes ,and give it 5* and visit again for sure. The friendliness and efficiency of Helen and Graham make this place stand High above other places we have stayed at .Thanks again from Christine and Trevor x

  • Nick F

  • July 2016

Lovely couple running the business.

Friendly and helpful.

  • Rose G

  • July 2016

The Limes

We had a lovely stay here.

Family were beautiful people. Gardens were immaculate. Room was wonderful.

  • Karen P

  • May 2016

Twelve Picardy Place Hotel

We had a lovely friendly welcome from Helen and Graham and were made to feel thoroughly at home during our stay.

We were lucky enough to stay in the four poster room which made our stay that bit more special. Ideally situated for exploring the Cotswolds. We would happily stay again.

  • R Chinery

  • May 2016

Great Place to Stay

Very friendly hosts, great breakfast and super clean room.

  • D OLDHAM

  • May 2016

The Limes

Enjoyed our stay.

Great location. We were made welcome.

  • Jo T

  • May 2016

Very Welcoming

Had a lovely stay.

The owners Helen and Graham made us feel very welcome and our dogs too.

Our room was really spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the location was ideal, just a few minutes walk from the centre. I would definitely recommend this lovely family run guesthouse.

Thank you for making our short stay great!

  • Susan C

  • April 2016

An excellent visit!

First, just to explain the "5" rating for customer service - I did not have internet service and could not let the owners know of my arrival time.

When I did arrive no on was at home. It was a bit awkward and disconcerting as I was being delivered there by friends who had driven me two hours to drop me off. There was no message left for me on the door. We did come back a couple of hours later and the owners were home. Other than that, my stay at The Limes was just perfect. The family is lovely and I enjoyed them and their two daughters, and Harley, the dog. With the bustle of a busy family life Helen and Graham still find time to be gracious, welcoming and accommodating. Their location, just a four minute walk from the centre of Stow-on-the-Wold was quiet and lovely. As I was traveling without a car it was important to me that I could walk a short distance to catch buses to the other towns I wanted to visit. The Keytes keep a lovely garden with an aviary, a koi pond and interesting plants and trees. Their rooms are large, very nicely furnished, have nice linens, are extremely clean. The house is obviously very lovingly cared for and has been the family home for many years. Graham makes the best poached eggs I've ever eaten with farm-fresh eggs from down the road. I would love to stay there again.

  • Richard Ramsay

  • March 2016

Excellent B&B would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

This B&B is absolutely fabulous.

The owners are a lovely couple always on hand but not intrusive & very accommodating. The room was lovely, very clean & had the largest (tallest) 4 poster bed we've ever seen. The breakfast was fab and proved to be a great start to a day. So all in all a great experience here and I wouldn't hesitate to return should the occassion arise.

  • Tim N

  • February 2016

Weekend Break

Warm welcome and a lovely clean and quiet room.

Car park a bit tight and only a short walk to the town centre. Highly recommended.